Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,611
Рецензии: 802

О курсе

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Лучшие рецензии

PP

15 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

16 апр. 2022 г.

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 801 отзывов о курсе The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

автор: Suraj B

19 июня 2021 г.

good.

автор: Daniele D P

3 июня 2020 г.

This course was my first in Coursera. I have to say that the format is really good, with a mixture of videos, papers to read and quiz. But in this case, not all was good, and I think there is a huge lack of organization. In particular, there were a lot of paper so long and complicated. Probably it would be better to integrate/divide with some videos. Also I found some parts very academic: why we should remember all the pubblication so detailed? In the end I found less praticatal then expected. I will not buy the certificate, I am sorry.

автор: Michael S

13 сент. 2020 г.

Can't recommend this course.

It rarely manages to fill concepts with practical or real life implementations and examples.

Reading material is sometimes laughably bad, always provided with no clear objective as to what the aim is (one chapter links to an almost 200 page document). Videos contain outtakes and leave the impression that the first take that wasn't completely jinxed was used. Material contains many typos and generally leaves the impression of being quickly thrown together.

автор: Brendan M

24 июня 2021 г.

This is at best an introductory course, to familiarise yourself with some key aspects of management. I had expected something a little more detailed or at least fleshed out. Most of the value of this course can be found in the additional reading sections. The video content is almost wholly redundant, and is of a standard that fails to keep up with most amateur YouTubers.

автор: Pavel D M

26 сент. 2021 г.

I​t is okay for if taken without certificate. Paying for this content is not worth it. Full of gramatical errors (okay, maybe it is not important, but come on, you are paying for what is supposed to high quality course); same/similar information is provided many times in the form of pptx/pdf/docx files which then is repeated yet again in video materials too. I

автор: Katharina B

9 февр. 2020 г.

There was some very interesting content in this course, however: I strongly feel that the reading should be updated. Also, a very annoying thing: the many spelling and grammar errors in the quizzes at the end of each week that sometimes make it difficult to understand the intention of the question.

автор: Erica S

23 нояб. 2021 г.

The beginning sessions were helpful and I learned a lot, but the quality of the course seemed to lessen as it progressed. The final quiz had many careless errors in it and was pretty obviously just thrown together.

автор: Shelli A

6 июля 2020 г.

I learned very little from what i knew before. it's definitely a beginner course, and a lot of it is common sense. learned some new theories and ideas behind managing.

автор: Kerstin K

28 авг. 2021 г.

The course description claims it to be a practical guide, but most of the content was very theoretical or very superficial with little practical relevance.

автор: Desmoré L

31 июля 2021 г.

there were serious spelling mistakes and grammar issues in the questions on the assessments and that made it challenging to understand the questions

автор: Lana G

12 мар. 2020 г.

It’s called a practical guide, yet there’s a lot of theory and reading involved. I’m disappointed, I was expecting more examples

автор: Mohit K G

15 дек. 2021 г.

The course needs lot of situation based examples. The course is full of terminologies and it is difficult to make a connect.

автор: Shawndra F

8 сент. 2021 г.

Course offered little to no information that couldn't been found from Wikipedia. I was disappointed in it's poor quality.

автор: Rosa R

13 мар. 2021 г.

Dated course and lecturers. all theory not case studies at all. Not a Silicon Valley style of course

автор: Warren M H

22 мар. 2020 г.

Quite a dry and boring course. A lot of obvious content delivered in flowery language.

автор: Alessandro A

6 авг. 2020 г.

Course was very academic and not as practical as the title suggested.

автор: Mira G

16 мая 2022 г.

This course provides an extremely basic overview of various things that managers do, and provides no actual insight into implementing strategy. It includes no helpful assignments that might provide hands-on examples, nor does it offer much in the way of going deeper. In addition, the course materials are incredibly poorly written: the tests/assessments are so abysmally written that the simple true/false answer is indecipherable due to poor grammatical structure. I would not recommend this course to anyone looking for actual help in learning management strategies.

автор: Jorge M

17 дек. 2021 г.

Sadly, I cannot recommend this course, it is way too boring, a lot of the topics could be more concise, and the quizzes are a joke, also, "practical" is not a word I would use to describe this course. The thing I really enjoyed was the short videos with examples but I think they missed the opportunity to show in the same way how could we address the situations.

I finished the course just because I don't like to let things halfway.

автор: Alba V

21 авг. 2016 г.

I don't mean to be harsh, but this course is increibly boring and sluggish. The reading material is heavy, the lecturers speak so slowly and dispassionately that it's impossible to engage with the subject.

I'm sure that there is really good content here, but I couldn't find it.

автор: Jiazhi G

27 авг. 2017 г.

This course is lack of content. What's worse? The teachers just say all the sentences on their slides. A terrible teaching style with poor content. Please don't take this course. It's a waste of time.

автор: Mariana L

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Old school. Tests are not good at all. Review the assessments to not be a PubQuiz questions (name of people that create a theory, number of categories, etc). I did not feel engaged

автор: Matthew A

17 мар. 2022 г.

Low production value, confusing questions, surface-level advice.

автор: Lamika W

4 мая 2022 г.

Boring and unengaging! Take it off my timeline.

автор: Inna L

23 апр. 2020 г.

Not a practical and very boring course.

автор: Soksan N

16 июня 2022 г.

It was not intrigueing or interactive.