Chevron Left
Вернуться к Classical papers in molecular genetics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Classical papers in molecular genetics от партнера Университет Женевы

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 226

О курсе

You have all heard about the DNA double helix and genes. Many of you know that mutations occur randomly, that the DNA sequence is read by successive groups of three bases (the codons), that many genes encode enzymes, and that gene expression can be regulated. These concepts were proposed on the basis of astute genetic experiments, as well as often on biochemical results. The original articles were these concepts appeared are however not frequently part of the normal curriculum of biologists, biochemists and medical students. This course proposes to read study and discuss a small selection of these classical papers, and to put these landmarks in their historical context. Most of the authors displayed interesting personal histories and many of their contributions go beyond not only the papers we will read but probably all their scientific papers. Our understanding of the scientific process, of the philosophy underlying the process of scientific discovery, and on the integration of new concepts is not only important for the history of science but also for the mental development of creative science....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

31 мая 2018 г.

Amazing course! Very well designed and delivered. It was specially delightful to have some historical context to the papers, as well as insight into the biography of the scientists themselves.

VV

30 мая 2020 г.

The professor was excellent and dedicated. I request the professor to take a course on fundamental papers in Biochemistry.

Thank you professor Dominique!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 58 отзывов о курсе Classical papers in molecular genetics

автор: yuanchun.wang3@gmail.com

20 янв. 2019 г.

I love these stories and it gives me a lot of instructions. Thanks.

автор: Sayantan D

3 авг. 2020 г.

very informational and much important for my higher aspirations.

автор: Елена Т

22 янв. 2017 г.

It is very interesting and informative course. Many thanks!

автор: Herbaut J P M

19 июля 2019 г.

Very great expérience ! Thanks You.

Herbaut Julien

автор: Georgia S

12 февр. 2021 г.

It was a great opportunity to learn from you.

автор: JOHN Q

12 авг. 2017 г.

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE. THANKS SO MUCH1

автор: Manoj s

31 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent learning during the course

автор: KALYESUBULA M

22 мар. 2017 г.

Informative, mind opening and unique

автор: José G N B

15 мар. 2017 г.

Fascinating and engaging course!

автор: Dr. A P

18 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent and Well-organized

автор: MOHAMMAD G A A

15 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative course

автор: Snigdha D

28 окт. 2021 г.

this course is awesome

автор: Luis A N B

16 июня 2020 г.

Best course ever!

автор: Sadoon A Z

25 окт. 2019 г.

Great course

автор: PEDDIREDDY S K

24 сент. 2021 г.

excellent

автор: Fernanda C

18 дек. 2016 г.

Excelent.

автор: Hasanul B

24 апр. 2016 г.

Exciting.

автор: Ricardo S R d S

27 мар. 2016 г.

Superb!

автор: LΣΛΠΔRΘ

25 окт. 2020 г.

Great!

автор: PALLAVI H R

27 сент. 2021 г.

.

автор: Paul H

23 июля 2018 г.

Interesting course which gives an appreciation of the huge achievements made by the pioneers in molecular genetics. It took me a long time to complete this, but it was worth persevering with. The quizzes are challenging. Some of the papers were behind paywalls or the links were no longer valid which was a bit frustrating.

автор: Glynis R C A

19 июня 2017 г.

Very interesting topics! Gave me a new perspective on things. It's easy to take for granted the amount of knowledge we have know. This course puts things into perspective. I have also learned values which could help me in my career as a scientist.

автор: Mark H

7 нояб. 2017 г.

it is a very good course, well led and directed by Professor Belin. The issues relate to the lack of activity in the forums and the assessment tasks which deviate from the material covered.

автор: Jasvantlal M P

5 янв. 2022 г.

Very interesting course. I came to learn the new things of genetics which were not covered in UG PG and doctoral courses.

автор: Ahmad A

28 мая 2021 г.

E​xcellent course. The delivery of lecture notes was not easy to follow in the videos.