Chevron Left
Вернуться к In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting

Отзывы учащихся о курсе In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,058
Рецензии: 474

О курсе

Want to know how some of the 20th century’s most celebrated artists made abstract paintings? This course offers an in-depth, hands-on look at the materials, techniques, and thinking of seven New York School artists, including Willem de Kooning, Yayoi Kusama, Agnes Martin, Barnett Newman, Jackson Pollock, Ad Reinhardt, and Mark Rothko. Through studio demonstrations and gallery walkthroughs, you’ll form a deeper understanding of what a studio practice means and how ideas develop from close looking, and you’ll gain a sensitivity to the physical qualities of paint. Readings and other resources will round out your understanding, providing broader cultural, intellectual, and historical context about the decades after World War II, when these artists were active. The works of art you will explore in this course may also serve as points of departure to make your own abstract paintings. You may choose to participate in the studio exercises, for which you are invited to post images of your own paintings to the discussion boards, or you may choose to complete the course through its quizzes and written assessments only. Learners who wish to participate in the optional studio exercises may need to purchase art supplies. A list of suggested materials is included in the first module. Learning Objectives: Learn about the materials, techniques, and approaches of seven New York School artists who made abstract paintings. Trace the development of each artist’s work and studio practice in relation to broader cultural, intellectual, and historical contexts in the decades after World War II. Hone your visual analysis skills. Use each artist’s works as a point of departure for making your own abstract paintings....

Лучшие рецензии

DB

Jul 26, 2020

Beyond my expectations! Encouraged by in studio where I discovered I could be successful experimenting with all the different artists. The knowledge, insight, and fascinating experience was joyous!

CG

Feb 25, 2019

This is the best art class I have ever taken. It offers a perfect mix of studio art/painting techniques and art history. Instructor Corey D'Augustine is fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed this course!

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 466 отзывов о курсе In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting

автор: Donna F

May 11, 2020

I enjoyed this course greatly, especially the studio work. I would enjoy more courses like this one.

автор: Jillian L L

Nov 02, 2018

I throughly enjoyed this course and look forward to other MoMA courses in Art History in the future.

автор: Javier C

Jan 03, 2018

Interesting subject, carried out in a well and clearly structured way, which makes it easy to follow

автор: Ibikunle D

Feb 25, 2019

Most needed for the prospective, aspiring and experienced artists; skills and knowledge impacting.

автор: Anna W

Jan 08, 2019

I love this course! So informative and interesting. It feels like I'm learning loads. Thank you!!!

автор: Bryan B

Jul 06, 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso, aprendí bastantes técnicas sobre artistas del expresionismo abstracto

автор: Sophie f

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course. Corey D'Augustine was a superb lecturer and coach. Cannot recommend it enough.

автор: Monica B

Jul 29, 2020

He aprendido mucho de historia, de arte y de muchos artistas. ha sido muy interesante el curso.

автор: Denis D

Jun 08, 2020

I learnt so much more than I anticipated. It was an insightful and thoroughly enjoyable course.

автор: Lily V G

Mar 20, 2020

Me encantó el curso ,los pintores escogidos ,y sobre todo las clases de como hacías sus cuadros

автор: mariam s

Mar 17, 2020

Exceptional course, I learned so much about modern art, I painted and Corey is amazing teacher.

автор: cian

Apr 19, 2017

Excellent all round course and the instruction videos are particularly good. Highly recommend.

автор: Andrea W

Sep 26, 2020

The instructor was excellent, but I don't like peer reviews. They add nothing to the course.

автор: Andrea H

Aug 08, 2020

It was a great course with a lot of practical painting idea and technique. Thank you for it!

автор: Noelia

May 24, 2020

Thank you for this opportunity, I am thrilled with the class. Professor D'Agustine is great.

автор: Peter

Jan 16, 2020

I should say this is an excellent online course and well worth us to spend time on. Bravo.

автор: Felipe d j C H

Mar 07, 2019

Recommended you learn a lot with contemporary painters, I really like congratulations to all

автор: Rubén M M

Nov 12, 2018

A very interesting course if you are interested in art, painting and abstract expressionism.

автор: carter t

Feb 01, 2018

Excellent techniques, context, and history. Very interesting and nicely put together course.

автор: peyman s

Apr 21, 2018

Fantastic insight into many artists I knew very little about & styles that I wasnt aware of

автор: Martin H

Oct 11, 2017

This is a fun and informative course, especially if you participate in the studio exercises

автор: Sandy L

Jun 12, 2017

Loved it. Well presented with valuable exercises. I learned a lot and look forward to more.

автор: Maria M

Jul 21, 2020

Amazing.. Im sad I have no classes left.. I hope there will be more courses like this one.

автор: CR

May 24, 2017

I liked that the technical aspects were discussed. This was great for me as a beginner!