Chevron Left
Вернуться к In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting

Отзывы учащихся о курсе In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting от партнера Музей современного искусства

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,195
Рецензии: 537

О курсе

Want to know how some of the 20th century’s most celebrated artists made abstract paintings? This course offers an in-depth, hands-on look at the materials, techniques, and thinking of seven New York School artists, including Willem de Kooning, Yayoi Kusama, Agnes Martin, Barnett Newman, Jackson Pollock, Ad Reinhardt, and Mark Rothko. Through studio demonstrations and gallery walkthroughs, you’ll form a deeper understanding of what a studio practice means and how ideas develop from close looking, and you’ll gain a sensitivity to the physical qualities of paint. Readings and other resources will round out your understanding, providing broader cultural, intellectual, and historical context about the decades after World War II, when these artists were active. The works of art you will explore in this course may also serve as points of departure to make your own abstract paintings. You may choose to participate in the studio exercises, for which you are invited to post images of your own paintings to the discussion boards, or you may choose to complete the course through its quizzes and written assessments only. Learners who wish to participate in the optional studio exercises may need to purchase art supplies. A list of suggested materials is included in the first module. Learning Objectives: Learn about the materials, techniques, and approaches of seven New York School artists who made abstract paintings. Trace the development of each artist’s work and studio practice in relation to broader cultural, intellectual, and historical contexts in the decades after World War II. Hone your visual analysis skills. Use each artist’s works as a point of departure for making your own abstract paintings....

Лучшие рецензии

DB
25 июля 2020 г.

Beyond my expectations! Encouraged by in studio where I discovered I could be successful experimenting with all the different artists. The knowledge, insight, and fascinating experience was joyous!

DC
6 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course, first course I have taken in this area of study. The course has given me an understanding of the artists covered and can't wait to see the artists paintings in person.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 530 отзывов о курсе In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting

автор: Kari G

28 июля 2020 г.

An excellent interesting course about 8 artists of the abstract Expressionist period. Highly recommended!

автор: Frode T

16 мар. 2021 г.

An excellent course with a fine mix of art history, colour and materials theory and practical exercises!

автор: Anna M O

17 июня 2017 г.

Fantastic experience..emotions, technique, history of art.. a dream that came true. Thank you from Italy

автор: Aaron W

20 мая 2017 г.

Really wonderfully run, and such interesting subject matter - really ignited an interest in me to paint!

автор: Ury L E M

14 апр. 2020 г.

Friendly, easy-understanding with a lot of useful information about Abstract artists. I do recommend it

автор: Andrejs V

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Very exciting and interesting course, painters presented and their paintings and techniques described.

автор: Pantelis A

31 янв. 2018 г.

Very satisfied with the course. The highlight of the course is Corey D'Augustine's video instructions.

автор: Cecelia M

21 июня 2020 г.

Changed my life! I feel so inspired and adept at talking about abstract expressionism now. Thank you!

автор: Donna F

11 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course greatly, especially the studio work. I would enjoy more courses like this one.

автор: Jillian L L

2 нояб. 2018 г.

I throughly enjoyed this course and look forward to other MoMA courses in Art History in the future.

автор: Javier C

3 янв. 2018 г.

Interesting subject, carried out in a well and clearly structured way, which makes it easy to follow

автор: Ibikunle D

25 февр. 2019 г.

Most needed for the prospective, aspiring and experienced artists; skills and knowledge impacting.

автор: Anna W

8 янв. 2019 г.

I love this course! So informative and interesting. It feels like I'm learning loads. Thank you!!!

автор: Bryan B

6 июля 2020 г.

Me gusto mucho este curso, aprendí bastantes técnicas sobre artistas del expresionismo abstracto

автор: Sophie f

6 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent course. Corey D'Augustine was a superb lecturer and coach. Cannot recommend it enough.

автор: Monica B

29 июля 2020 г.

He aprendido mucho de historia, de arte y de muchos artistas. ha sido muy interesante el curso.

автор: Denis D

8 июня 2020 г.

I learnt so much more than I anticipated. It was an insightful and thoroughly enjoyable course.

автор: Lily V G

20 мар. 2020 г.

Me encantó el curso ,los pintores escogidos ,y sobre todo las clases de como hacías sus cuadros

автор: mariam s

17 мар. 2020 г.

Exceptional course, I learned so much about modern art, I painted and Corey is amazing teacher.

автор: cian

19 апр. 2017 г.

Excellent all round course and the instruction videos are particularly good. Highly recommend.

автор: Andrea W

26 сент. 2020 г.

The instructor was excellent, but I don't like peer reviews. They add nothing to the course.

автор: Rachel C

20 мар. 2021 г.

Super, theory and practical. A+ The professor is great! I loved the variety of the material.

автор: Andrea J

8 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great course with a lot of practical painting idea and technique. Thank you for it!

автор: Noelia S

24 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for this opportunity, I am thrilled with the class. Professor D'Agustine is great.