Chevron Left
Вернуться к Outbreaks and Epidemics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Outbreaks and Epidemics от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 351
Рецензии: 65

О курсе

Professional epidemiologists are often called on to investigate outbreaks and epidemics. This course serves as an introduction to the essentials of investigation, identifying pathogens, figuring out what's going on, reporting, and responding. You'll learn how to ask precise epidemiologic questions and apply epidemiologic tools to uncover the answers. You'll also learn about basic epidemic dynamics and the terrible law that cause them to grow, as well as the reasons why they recede and eventually go away. The course concludes with deep dives into some real outbreaks from Ebola, in West Africa, to the opioid epidemic in the United States....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Jun 12, 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

NS

Jun 27, 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 65 отзывов о курсе Outbreaks and Epidemics

автор: David F

Apr 05, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and I learned a lot from it. I´m a Ph.D. epidemiologist and this course helped me to organize my ideas regarding outbreaks, and I learned new concepts that I didn´t cover during my studies. The explanations of Professor Lessler are clear and straight to the point. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to expand their knowledge about outbreaks and epidemics, which is very relevant given the Coronavirus epidemic that we are experiencing nowadays.

автор: Leah C

Apr 04, 2020

I would've appreciated some context on the exercises in each section; we were asked to calculate risks in a variety of ways but I have no idea if I accurately learned the concept because there wasn't a chance to see them applied correctly and explained in detail.

автор: Joel A C

Feb 21, 2020

An enjoyable, and really great review! I learned so much, and refreshed so much I had forgotten I knew! Everyone should take this.

автор: CHARLES, V O M

Apr 06, 2020

Awesome!!! Simplified a lot of concepts. I'm grateful.

автор: Owen C L

Jun 07, 2020

The ability to practice, learn, and be engaged on this level in a self-paced online course amazed me. As someone with a graduate degree from a highly ranked brick and mortar school, I was not sure what to expect from this specialization, and find myself excited to take more courses from Couresa and Johns Hopkins University. While a few technical difficulties were present in course question content, and one exercise was unavailable, I learned a significant amount that I am now applying professionally.

автор: Desiree D D

Jul 07, 2020

The whole learning experience was great having learned comprehensively topics from basics of outbreaks and investigation, to use of statistics and other measures of association to better comprehend the outbreak process, dynamics and to actual samples. Teaching methodology helped a lot for it was clear, simple and comprehensive even if topics are somewhat complex. Thank you for this opportunity to learn.

автор: Bhaswan I J

Jul 10, 2020

The course was very interesting and interactive. It was more easy to understand due to the citation of examples of the epidemic and outbreak cases which have been reported across the world. Also the art of presentation by the faculty is worth admiring which made things easier to understand.

автор: Shreya s

Jun 12, 2020

Its a really interesting course. Explains the very minute details regarding the outbreak and epidemics. It has helped me a lot to understand all the key concepts of Epidemics and Outbreak.

автор: NEERAJ K S

Jun 27, 2020

It's really nice and interesting course regarding outbreak and Epidemic that covers most of the minute point in easy way. It's good for everyone irrespective of there Academic background.

автор: Rupok C

Jun 22, 2020

Great content with applied epidemic studies in Epidemiology. Learnt the ins and outs of crucial reproductive numbers (Ro) on this COVID-19 pandemic and how Ebola spread in West Africa.

автор: Olusegun I

May 02, 2020

I had great experience with my learning at John Hopkins university with the privilege from soursera. I appreciate every bit of the training in Outbreak and Epidemics. Best Regards

автор: RAHUL A S

Jul 04, 2020

The design of the course was simple and easy to understand. It was interesting topic to learn the patter of infection, tracking etc. Really enjoyed the course

автор: AYOOLA K A

May 28, 2020

The course is very enlightened and I would love it the more if answers to the exercises were provided. I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

автор: Ibrahim F

Jun 14, 2020

Very informative course that gives strong foundation on Outbreaks and Epidemics for Public Health Professionals.Thank you so much JHU and Dr.Justin!

автор: Melanie S

Apr 26, 2020

This course was very informative, and presented in an easy to follow format for someone with limited prior knowledge of the subject matter.

автор: Charles W

May 08, 2020

A very interesting and useful course!

I wish that there were "official" answers to the exercises, but I thought everything else was great!

автор: Tabitha K

May 13, 2020

This course enhanced my knowledge on public health and diseases. I am able to apply what I have learned and apply it to my current role.

автор: Jennifer O

Mar 22, 2020

Great course covering some excellent cases. In particular, it introduced a number of calculations to understand and predict outbreaks.

автор: Juan J M T

Apr 07, 2020

En mi opinión este es un curso básico claro y esencial para permanecer actualizado en un tema que es y será de relevancia global.

автор: Nachiket R K

Jun 14, 2020

Great course material and resources, very engaging, good illustrations and an excellent topic itself, during times of COVID19

автор: Josue G G T

Jul 02, 2020

buen curso, aprender a identificar brotes, las acciones escenciales de seguimiento y la historia natural de la enfermedad.

автор: Jezreel D D N

Apr 15, 2020

Very timely course d/t COVID-19 pandemic. I truly acquired knowledge regarding outbreaks and pandemics. Great discussion!

автор: Pablo

Apr 06, 2020

I loved the course, the professors made it even more interesting. I learned a lot, thank you so very much.

автор: Diana I C C

Jul 05, 2020

This course helped me understand a lot of what is going on right now with the COVID-19 pandemic. Thanks.

автор: Peter B

Aug 03, 2020

I'm indeed indebted with the entire course and exemplary guidance by my professor all-through. Thanks.