Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,949
Рецензии: 1,888

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

1726–1750 из 1,858 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Alex S

Mar 01, 2019

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

автор: Abigail L

Oct 03, 2018

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

автор: Cheryl S

May 25, 2019

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

автор: Shane M

Mar 09, 2019

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

автор: Selimir K

Jul 14, 2018

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

автор: Brendan S

Feb 12, 2020

Challenging, but manageable. Will learn the foundations of Linux and Windows CLI. Wish the Qwiklab assessments were less glitchy.

автор: Jake D

May 07, 2018

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

автор: Chai C N

May 01, 2020

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

автор: Ashley M W

Jul 27, 2018

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

автор: Britain N

Apr 27, 2020

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

автор: Terrance w

Nov 27, 2018

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

автор: Salman A

Oct 21, 2019

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

автор: Akash R

May 22, 2020

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

автор: Cynthia M

Aug 05, 2019

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

автор: Roberto A

Feb 17, 2020

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

автор: Kurt E

Aug 08, 2018

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

автор: Charles K C

Mar 30, 2019

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

автор: Eddie R

Aug 04, 2020

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

автор: Gillian I

Aug 09, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

автор: Jason K

Jun 04, 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

автор: Sabrina T

Mar 08, 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

автор: Cory H

Feb 25, 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

автор: Emmett H

Mar 20, 2020

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

автор: Kesha W

Jul 06, 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

автор: Michael M

Jun 24, 2020

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.