Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,356
Рецензии: 2,573

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 2,542 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Gabriel R

4 окт. 2020 г.

Even after getting this certificate, I plan on going back through this course to sharpen my skills really loved this course a lot...

автор: Mayanga D F

29 мая 2020 г.

Navigating the System

Users and Permissions

Package and Software Management

File systems

Process Management

Operating Systems in Practice

автор: Felipe G

6 апр. 2019 г.

Course fully recommended, is one of the courses that has more practical tests within the google IT certification, very entertaining.

автор: Nate K

27 мая 2018 г.

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

автор: Riadus S

28 нояб. 2020 г.

its a great course and cindy is a very good instructor. I can learn lots of command of powershell and terminal through this course.

автор: vajratiya v

9 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you for Indian guru in youtube to make me complete this course.

I got a lot of knowledge that I never have experience before.

автор: CHUA W K

23 авг. 2020 г.

I feel the computer knowledge in IT Professional Certificate is much deeper than a BSc in CS/IT. (exclude database and programming)

автор: Ryan K

11 мар. 2020 г.

I found this course to be very challenging! Although I am new to the IT industry, i throughly enjoyed the class and learned alot!!!

автор: LaDwana P

5 июня 2018 г.

Of course it was an enlightening course but difficult for me to grasp and I reviewed the course over and over.. and over. I got it.

автор: Neo S M

18 янв. 2020 г.

The course has indeed equipped me to be the "Power user". Amazing content and exercises. Great Qwiklab interface and Live support.

автор: Stephan B

30 июня 2019 г.

Not the easiest but I love challenges. The instructor kept a good pace and took time to explain everything needed for this course.

автор: Nicholas M

20 июля 2020 г.

The instructor was very knowledgeable and gave great tips and extra reading materials to further my understandings on the topics.

автор: John M

14 июля 2020 г.

Lots of good practice running commands in powershell and bash. This course was nice because it was more practice than conceptual.

автор: Preetesh P

11 февр. 2018 г.

Great Course. The instructor did a great job of presenting this course. Very clear and the supplemental readings are fanstactic

автор: Rafael D C J

20 авг. 2020 г.

Very Instructuive. Love the emphasis on Linux... But i'm gonna need to install linux VM after this to apply what i learned jaja.

автор: Francis M

18 мая 2020 г.

This course made me think a lot, which is great! I loved to be challenged and this course really stirred my brain but I like it!

автор: Tejas K

9 мая 2020 г.

Best tutor. Very specific and informative sessions. And above all, the hands on experience on Virtual Labs!! It was the best!!!!

автор: Mohammad T H

27 апр. 2020 г.

A great course for learning the basics of using the command lines. The course is very well paced and Cindy is a great instructor

автор: Brian J

4 мая 2018 г.

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

автор: Chia Y X

18 апр. 2018 г.

The lessons taught by the instructor is straightforward and easy to understand as well as learning it.

Thank you for the lessons.

автор: Angel S

12 окт. 2020 г.

This course challenged my knowledge of how the OS works on computers. I am also more prepared to enter in commands on the CLI.

автор: Kabiru S

4 сент. 2020 г.

Such an amazing course & Incredible delivery!!

I just can't over emphasize how happy and delighted i am that i took this course.

автор: Dachawar P v

26 мар. 2020 г.

it was a great experince to work on remote machine .This course is totally hands on session .All the best for the team Coursera

автор: Ildebrando C P

27 авг. 2018 г.

This course opens the way to becoming an OS Power User. Years of experience have been condensed into this course. Great course!