Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,949
Рецензии: 1,888

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 1,858 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Laitooo s

Jan 22, 2019

really very great course , learned so much about operating system (specially ubuntu) and about how computers work

автор: Philip M J

Mar 25, 2018

Very good course content. Insightful and practical. Forces you to demonstrate your understanding of the material.

автор: Nicolas S V

Mar 13, 2018

RDP instances have really bad connectivity, Linux rocks. Introductory course to really basic operations, not bad.

автор: Terrence A S

Jul 09, 2020

this course was the first to realy challenge me and made me really focus on the tasks. I had to redo them twice.

автор: Juan C G

May 06, 2020

I feel so empowered with all the knowledge I have gained throughout my time working on the course material here!

автор: Herold S

Aug 09, 2019

It was a great experience, this course is the best IT course for anybody who want to learn and become IT support

автор: Jorge C A F I

Jun 07, 2020

Really complete course on how to handle Operative systems. I'm really happy about the things I've learned here.

автор: Robert J L

May 17, 2020

Very Challenging but it was worth every pain staking moment. I wish the labs were more informing with final lab

автор: Parth P N

May 17, 2020

Very Good Course...I loved it so much and the practical sessions are just boommm...Happy to complete the course

автор: Eugene A S

May 12, 2020

Very good course, it exposed me to more thing in Windows that I have not used and taught me a lot about Ubuntu.

автор: Grant M F

Mar 23, 2018

Very well done on how to learn the material. Labs need a little TLC but that is what makes this kinda work fun.

автор: Norman G

May 24, 2020

So far this course is much more than I expected. I am looking forward to the second half of the IT specialist.

автор: Gaurav k

Apr 22, 2020

A very fun and interactive course. The last graded assessment was specifically very interesting and fun to do.

автор: Mohammed T C

Apr 22, 2020

Learned a lot from this course hopefully the knowledge will help me in my job. I wish all the best. Thank you.

автор: Vinícius O d S

Feb 26, 2020

This is a very important course, with so many relevant techniques that I need to review it more than one time.

автор: Chip H

Jul 21, 2019

Well, those labs at the end were super challenging, but forced me to learn. Also, I must say amazing support.

автор: Christian R

Aug 04, 2020

Cindy is an amazing instructor. Loved her videos and explainations.

very educative and addictive and engaging.

автор: anthony j

Jun 05, 2019

Quite the informative course. Not extremely difficult and definitely worth every minute if you are new to IT.

автор: Ivan R

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent course, some glitches within the labs but was able to overcome those situations. Highly recommended

автор: Kenneth

Sep 08, 2018

Qwikilabs doesn't always work. Paying for the course I expected it would be smoother, hopefully it is fixed.

автор: Mustafa K

Jun 06, 2020

Great course for begginers, very informative, engaging and practical for both Linux and Windows enviroment.

автор: William A C

Jan 04, 2020

The teacher breaks things down so well and she also gives you the feeling that you're in the room with her.

автор: Ayedun J O

Aug 13, 2019

This is such an excellent course. I really learnt a lot. Thanks so much Google for adding value to my life.

автор: Ebony A

Apr 12, 2019

You can really tell the investment Google and Coursera have taken to make such a great course. Keep it up!

автор: JP " S

Mar 02, 2018

I like how interactive the lessons were and I felt like I got hands on experience with what I was learning.