Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,949
Рецензии: 1,888

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,858 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Mehar K N

May 12, 2020

That is an amazing expereince for me. Alot of interesting things I learnt. This will prepare me for my career. Thank you.

автор: Joseph A

May 02, 2019

Barring the little issues with Qwiklabs at the end, the Course has be thoroughly educating and the Lecture was wonderful!

автор: Lovina N

Aug 05, 2020

Absolutely loved learning with Cindy. I managed to get at least a dozen concepts of the seemingly daunting command line.

автор: Anish P

Jul 29, 2020

This course really gets into the details of the Operating System and teaches you how to navigate both Windows and Linux.

автор: Syikin S

Feb 11, 2020

Great introductory course on how to use powershell for windows and linux command for operating system related operations

автор: Samuel A

Nov 15, 2019

The labs were helpful to learning and practicing different skills, especially with working with remote support services.

автор: Palmer, D M

Apr 14, 2019

This course has been greatly helpful for me as I learned how to find software errors in my computer and how to fix them.

автор: Ting J Y

May 22, 2020

This lesson help me opened my eyes more on cli keys and effect, but still need to practice and get used to the command.

автор: NANDHA K S

Jan 28, 2020

my first course in Coursera . It's very usefull to learn . Five star is worth for this course .... wonderfull teaching.

автор: Adith R K

Jul 07, 2020

It is a really useful and wonderful course and I loved it. The instructor has explained the concepts very beautifully.

автор: Emily L

May 01, 2020

This course was much more hands on with powershell and linux. I LOVED working through the log errors. Worked my brain!

автор: Atul K S

Jul 11, 2020

i dont know anthing about linux but cindy mam was great to give us such a beatutiful basic commands of linux to learn

автор: Yash K

Jun 04, 2020

This course has been designed exceptionally. I have learnt a lot from this course about operating system functioning.

автор: Eric P

May 26, 2020

This is the most interaction I have had with PowerShell and Linux terminals. It will help with navigating IT support.

автор: Shikha C

Apr 01, 2020

Great Instructors. Awesome Course Plan, So helpful in learning and all. Thanks instructors for your efforts for us.

автор: Daniel K

Oct 20, 2019

Personally, this was a bit challenging. But in a good way. I had to take my time, and watch my spelling and cases.

автор: Melanie B

Jun 18, 2019

Had a little problem with the apparent shortcuts used in the command line instructions. Got lost a couple of times.

автор: Mohd A A

May 11, 2019

I learnt many new thing & commands. How to find malicious files in Linux. I also learnt the IIS services in windows.

автор: A G K R

Apr 01, 2019

excellent with good and help full basic things to know every IT person as well as every computer science students...

автор: Alonzo W H

Sep 07, 2018

This course is tough! I have 2 days to figure out one command to up my grade on the Linux exam from an 80% to 100&.

автор: Mark C R

May 13, 2020

This course was really helped me to understand new skills and concepts. Specially for Windows PowerShell and Linux.

автор: Carlos F

Jul 27, 2020

Really great and informative course. We just need more practice involving these commands and regularly doing them.

автор: Sacha Z

Apr 28, 2020

Learned really a lot on OS and troubleshooting. And I want to know more! I reommoned this course for any beginner.

автор: DeMario A I

May 17, 2019

An individual is given I😊nfinite possibilities if they're willing to go the extra mile or the extra line of code.

автор: Makada M

Mar 15, 2019

This course showed me my strength and weakness. It also helped me to identify where I want to go in the IT field.