Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 22,310

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

SG

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB

27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

876–900 из 4,379 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Leo M

29 апр. 2018 г.

i really enjoyed this course. I wish there were more opportunities to practice built in to the course.

автор: Bryant O

6 июня 2021 г.

this is the important stuff. well taught information well retained. be sure to take notes on commands

автор: Gary L

26 окт. 2020 г.

The course was great but challenging at the end. The instructors and the videos were awesome. Thanks!

автор: IBOKO I P

20 сент. 2020 г.

Working with Linux is kind of stressful but I love the way they organized the course and its content.

автор: Jamie L

12 сент. 2020 г.

Brilliant course so well presented! I learnt so much doing this I can't recommend this highly enough!

автор: Jay J P

8 мая 2020 г.

helped me a lot.At beginning it kind of seemed tough but thanks to the tutor she made it an easy job.

автор: Joel C

27 мар. 2019 г.

The labs really helped me learn the different Operating Systems. Thank you for hosting this training.

автор: Deon P

26 янв. 2022 г.

I've learned so much in a short period of time and have a lot more to go. Thanks for the experience.

автор: Edwin E M P

30 мая 2020 г.

excelente curso, me llevo experiencias y más conocimientos, acerca de diferentes sistemas operativos

автор: Kim R

15 мая 2020 г.

There was a TON of information in this course and the labs were tough at the end but it's been good.

автор: Jesus S H

20 мар. 2020 г.

Super Fun course! Never thought I would like to use Bash or PowerShell but its very fun and helpful!

автор: Rebecca B

16 янв. 2020 г.

The training is great. The Qwiklabs needs work. I have had issues that had to be resolved in chat.

автор: Cesar G

11 нояб. 2018 г.

This course is very information heavy but is interesting to interact with the Os in interesting ways

автор: Timothy D H J

19 апр. 2018 г.

I got a lot from this course and definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to use commands.

автор: Samuel F

22 мар. 2018 г.

I have always wanted to learn how to use CLI, this course is really helping me do this proficiently!

автор: Awe J

21 окт. 2021 г.

Cindy is an awesome instructor never a dull moment with her, Love You Cindy You are simply amazing.

автор: Merrick S

30 дек. 2020 г.

My favorite course in the program. The videos were engaging and that labs were fun and educational.

автор: Jacob K T

8 сент. 2020 г.

It was really challenging yet interestingly awesome, thanks for the experience. Moving to the next!

автор: Tim T

29 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed it. The hands-on experiences at the end were great. It showed what you know and not know.

автор: II8I4OO88 A G M

22 мая 2020 г.

I'm glad because I can more in learning the OS, I get so much knowledge that I've never got, Thanks

автор: Mauricio R R

23 нояб. 2019 г.

Becoming a Super User is possible with Coursera and Google.

Many thanks for creating these courses!

автор: T. C L

27 мар. 2022 г.

There should be books to download with the courses. It would help or an app that helps w/ testing.

автор: Zamokuhle N

15 сент. 2021 г.

This has to be my favourite module in this five part course. I'm glad I enrolled into this course.

автор: Rutik M T

24 авг. 2020 г.

I learned many new things from this course. i'm Very much satisfied with this course. Thank You :)

автор: 罗 冲

12 апр. 2020 г.

great course, clarity purpose with appropriate deepth and extension provided by supplement reading