Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,188
Рецензии: 3,153

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 3,124 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Chinmay V

6 авг. 2020 г.

Best couerse to learn about the OS. Hands on lab by google that is QWIKLAB is just awseome enjoyed the jounery of the couerse.

автор: Robert R

2 мар. 2019 г.

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

автор: Justin T

4 мая 2018 г.

HUGE amount of information! I learned some very powerful things from this course, and got to exercise some of it in the labs.

автор: RISHI K

17 апр. 2021 г.

The most practical based course gives an immense and deep knowledge about the 3 Operating system we use .

It's a best course .

автор: youssef h

20 дек. 2020 г.

wonderful course .It provided me with the essential skills to become a power user of both linux and windows operating system.

автор: Mehmet B O

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Helllo everyone. The best parts about this course are the labs. Getting harder and more challenging through the end. Awesome.

автор: Mike P

26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is gradually and constructively building my confidence. I will certainly keep studying with Google and Coursera.

автор: Brandon K

2 дек. 2018 г.

This is my favorite course of the series so far and the easiest to listen to. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

автор: Martin M

23 мая 2018 г.

I made it through. It wasn't easy but yet still i was able to make it, On my way to the Top!!! Thanks to all the instructors.

автор: Вадим К

24 февр. 2018 г.

Thanks Cindy!!! and Google!

Supplemental reading in this course is very important (may be must be more )! All is very correct!

автор: Biswadeep B

29 мар. 2021 г.

The knowledge and experience I gathered from this course will surely proof to be of immense help in my career going forward.

автор: Taylor H

26 авг. 2020 г.

Been a long time linux and windows user for ages, and this course perfectly filled in the missing gaps in my knowledge base.

автор: Amos B

15 авг. 2020 г.

I will say that this course is a very tough one and it really helps you get a glance on what tools you need in the industry.

автор: MANTHAN S W

6 июля 2020 г.

This course was really awesome.Instructor is really best,she explained all the things very precisely.Thank you @Cindy Quach.

автор: Chrisin J

30 мая 2020 г.

Brilliant! Thank you for these fun and interactive labs which makes the course more interesting! Keep up the excellent work!

автор: Ritik C

24 апр. 2020 г.

This is really good course. In this course include all basics of os and show how to deal with any issue how to troubleshoot.

автор: Vedprakash D S

12 апр. 2020 г.

A source of knowledge, best for everyone to learn the basics and learn using QWIKLAB.

Special thanks to Quiklab and Coursera.

автор: Utkarsh S

4 апр. 2020 г.

Good Team which told me about the basic and intermediate concepts of the Operating system. It covers both Windows and Linux.

автор: Prakarsh K

29 мая 2019 г.

Instructors were fab.

easy to understand though i faced problems completing the labs (via qwiklab)

everyting else is fabulous

автор: Wasin M

26 мая 2018 г.

This course is not easy but definitely worth it. I love commands line interface, there's a lot of things you can do with it.

автор: Ahmed M T

15 авг. 2020 г.

a spectacularly good course. I would literally recommend it to ANYONE who is just getting into, or planning to get into IT.

автор: Moliya S H

19 мая 2020 г.

I love this course and I want specially thank cindy and team coursera and team google it support. Once again Thank you All.

автор: Sofia F

18 нояб. 2019 г.

The graded modules were the most difficult. Thankfully I pushed through and now have a better understanding of the process.

автор: Dave H

30 июня 2018 г.

final linux lab a little frustrating tried to do it after doing the whole course took few weeks off came back and got 100 %

автор: Horace J

16 дек. 2020 г.

This lab was the most challenging yet, I'm happy to be learning skills that will help me grow as an IT Support Specialist.