Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 17,616
Рецензии: 3,426

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 3,431 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Krupesh M

10 апр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and I had a lot of fun learning all the new things, some of it was challenging, but it was part of the learning curve

автор: Teresa M

29 мар. 2021 г.

The girl in the course was knowledgeable but it would have been more interesting to have had a variety of instructors as in the first course.

автор: Amuor J

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course. I've never seen a comprehensive cycle like this before. I learned a lot about Windows and Linux. Thank you Google and coursera.

автор: ppparkhi

24 авг. 2020 г.

Bit lengthy course & lot supplementary reading which was vastly important to cover. Need this more explored in wide manner , just my openion.

автор: Michael O

21 июля 2020 г.

Quite an engaging course and learnt quite a lot. Loved the labs and the instructor was great! Highly recommended for anyone interested in IT.

автор: Melvin O

22 нояб. 2019 г.

This one is very challenging, I failed the second assignment but that didn't stop me. I tried again and here i am. I got my certificate haha.

автор: Guilherme A R P

26 апр. 2019 г.

Gostei muito do que aprendi no curso, diversas tarefas importantes que agregaram muito e com certeza serão usadas diariamente em meu trabalho

автор: Lisa A F

5 дек. 2020 г.

This was the hardest test so far and the classes didn't cover certain examples that were on the test so I googled what I needed to find out.

автор: JHENER L O C

25 окт. 2020 г.

es muy buena el curso en especial Cindy, ella esña muy bien y la guia de los laboratorios son de suma importancia, sencilla y facil de hacer

автор: ABHISHEK K P

30 апр. 2020 г.

Really loved the course. Learnt a lot about Microsoft Powershell and Linux Bash, both the C.L.I s are wonderful for them who knows commands.

автор: Philippe K K

9 мая 2019 г.

This course is well organized and well taught unlikely college course. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get in IT program.

автор: Elsa L P

27 янв. 2019 г.

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

автор: Brian D

25 мар. 2018 г.

I like the windows/linux blend of the learning. The instruction is great, and very user friendly. however the scoring on the labs needs work

автор: Cory S

1 нояб. 2020 г.

So far, I've enjoyed this course the most. I really love working in the CLI and I can understand now why so many users prefer command line.

автор: Ewa ( B

20 сент. 2020 г.

very interesting course, learned a lot of Linux command-line, thanks. The labs were a little confusing in week 6, the other labs were fine.

автор: Yirong C

7 июля 2020 г.

It's always fun to follow through and hands on with the labs. Great work!

I may need to come back again to refresh. Really enjoy it. Thanks!

автор: RJ S

1 июля 2020 г.

I have learned so much in the past couple days and ready to gear and go for another job that excel in the field that i really want to be in

автор: Adinamis C

22 дек. 2019 г.

This one was actually pretty fun because of all of the commands and they way they were input. It was also challenging for the same reason.

автор: Jiun-Ren W

22 янв. 2019 г.

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

автор: Uchechukwu F O

26 июня 2020 г.

The course is well led out and the instructors really did their best to deliver the course content in an easy to follow and understand way

автор: Amir F

8 июля 2018 г.

vary great and practical course, i enjoyed its labs specially those last ones that didn't have guide, and we have to solve them ourselves.

автор: J L

18 дек. 2020 г.

This courses labs picked up the pace a notch because it had me truly trouble shooting issues and using prior labs to solve the final lab.

автор: Hisham A

7 сент. 2020 г.

EXCELLENT COURSE!!.

This course teaches you all the basic windows and linux commands and the application of it in the most simplest way.

автор: Keerthana V

25 июля 2020 г.

It was a great journey through this course. Waiting to learn more. Thank you to everyone who put their effort into making this course. :D

автор: SAHIL D

7 июня 2020 г.

Hello i am from India ,thank you Coursera for this amazing Course in the field of IT Support .and thank you google for making this Course