Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 17,107
Рецензии: 3,323

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

MA
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 3,290 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Hayden N

26 сент. 2020 г.

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

автор: Trenton E

11 июня 2018 г.

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

автор: Inga H

19 апр. 2021 г.

This particular module was pretty heavy, but I dug it LOL. Makes me wanna dig deeper and get a really good understanding of commands in the CLI

автор: Eduardo P

20 дек. 2020 г.

Very well put together course. The labs are incredibly effective in assisting one to grasp the lessons much quicker through on hands experience.

автор: Ian M

4 авг. 2020 г.

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.

автор: majd k

16 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course that teaches how to install remove control permissions and more stuff about os apps

formating, partinitiong and remote controling!

автор: Kevin S

6 сент. 2018 г.

Learning command line stuff was pretty cool. Before this I had very little experience with the commands and now I feel more comfortable with it.

автор: Courtney H

8 апр. 2018 г.

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

автор: Michael O J

25 мая 2021 г.

I have no IT knowledge at all!! I started taking this course to know more about the IT world and I can't believe how much I've learned so far.

автор: Wallid O

27 июня 2020 г.

tough but i learned a lllllllottttt

i am happy to have this opportunity to learn how computer souls working ,not just know how use it

thanks

автор: 2516_Anirudh G

23 июня 2020 г.

It was a great experience with the IT support Operating System as there is more way to go ahead so I will keep myself for the challenges ahead

автор: Bruno T

21 мая 2020 г.

Conteúdo de qualidade e técnicas muito úteis. Gostei de como o curso foi organizado, apresentando teoria e prática são de modo claro e direto.

автор: Manuel G

25 июня 2018 г.

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.

автор: Krupesh M

10 апр. 2021 г.

This course was amazing and I had a lot of fun learning all the new things, some of it was challenging, but it was part of the learning curve

автор: Teresa M

29 мар. 2021 г.

The girl in the course was knowledgeable but it would have been more interesting to have had a variety of instructors as in the first course.

автор: Amuor J

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course. I've never seen a comprehensive cycle like this before. I learned a lot about Windows and Linux. Thank you Google and coursera.

автор: ppparkhi

24 авг. 2020 г.

Bit lengthy course & lot supplementary reading which was vastly important to cover. Need this more explored in wide manner , just my openion.

автор: Michael O

21 июля 2020 г.

Quite an engaging course and learnt quite a lot. Loved the labs and the instructor was great! Highly recommended for anyone interested in IT.

автор: Melvin O

22 нояб. 2019 г.

This one is very challenging, I failed the second assignment but that didn't stop me. I tried again and here i am. I got my certificate haha.

автор: Guilherme A R P

26 апр. 2019 г.

Gostei muito do que aprendi no curso, diversas tarefas importantes que agregaram muito e com certeza serão usadas diariamente em meu trabalho

автор: Lisa A F

5 дек. 2020 г.

This was the hardest test so far and the classes didn't cover certain examples that were on the test so I googled what I needed to find out.

автор: JHENER L O C

25 окт. 2020 г.

es muy buena el curso en especial Cindy, ella esña muy bien y la guia de los laboratorios son de suma importancia, sencilla y facil de hacer

автор: ABHISHEK K P

30 апр. 2020 г.

Really loved the course. Learnt a lot about Microsoft Powershell and Linux Bash, both the C.L.I s are wonderful for them who knows commands.

автор: Philippe K K

9 мая 2019 г.

This course is well organized and well taught unlikely college course. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to get in IT program.

автор: Elsa L P

27 янв. 2019 г.

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.