Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 14,961
Рецензии: 2,897

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 2,863 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Neda F

27 янв. 2021 г.

this course was really great for me. I never had experience to work by CLI and Linux, but I learn from this course! thank you so much!

автор: Christian R

20 окт. 2020 г.

This course really helped me dive deeper into what I could accomplish. I believe this will be the most useful portion of my IT training.

автор: George R

4 окт. 2020 г.

Very well put together by all these young IT professionals. I'm learning tons of material to help me get ahead in Information technology

автор: Peter M

21 апр. 2020 г.

Great! Very in-depth like the other 2 courses. Instructor was awesome as well. Definitely enjoyed the more hands on labs on this course.

автор: Abraham G G

24 янв. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting but also a little challenging especially loging, the graded assessment lab. See you in the next course.

автор: Logan M

2 янв. 2020 г.

The first course in the program that makes the student feel like they actually learned skills they can apply to a workplace environment.

автор: SWARAJ S D

26 окт. 2019 г.

Awesome course one of the best I have taken so far and looking forward to look in part two of this course.

keep it up and my best regards

автор: Husayn Z A

24 дек. 2020 г.

I loved this course! Much easier than the previous courses so it was a nice change :)

But still learned a lot and I couldn't be happier.

автор: Andro H

15 дек. 2020 г.

a lot of practical exercise in this lab which is very good as i am a visual learner and its fun to troubleshoot problems in this lesson

автор: Braulio M d M

30 мая 2020 г.

Excellent! Through a technical language, but using simple didactics, he manages to achieve the goal of teaching and preparing for work.

автор: Sam Y

23 окт. 2019 г.

This was a great course for getting started with IT work and learning different technique for operating Linux and Windows via Terminal.

автор: Patrick L

9 сент. 2019 г.

This course had great, practical tips for navigating Linux and Windows OS'. I would highly recommend to anybody pursuing an IT career.

автор: Darryl M

3 апр. 2019 г.

I like the interactive lab at the end that doesn't give away the answers and forces understanding. wish there were more labs like this.

автор: William C

17 июля 2018 г.

I found this course more challenging and interesting compared to the first and second courses of the IT Support Specialist Certificate.

автор: Pamela M

28 мар. 2018 г.

difficult concepts were put together nicely, however, it took more than one time through each video to get full understanding of Linux.

автор: lee n

18 дек. 2020 г.

The amount of knowledge gained from this course is on a Infinity-Gauntlet type of level. Picture Thanos with all the Infinity Stones.

автор: Willard V

13 дек. 2020 г.

Wow! I couldn't believe I've made it this far. If a noob like me can finish a highly technical course like this, you surely can too!!

автор: Diana M

14 авг. 2020 г.

Mostly great! Some holes in basic knowledge, usually terminology, that can be difficult to fill in sometimes but I've learned heaps!

автор: Erik R

31 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed this part of the course.

Even though the text command was a bit challenging at first then later on I got used to it.

автор: Gabriel R

4 окт. 2020 г.

Even after getting this certificate, I plan on going back through this course to sharpen my skills really loved this course a lot...

автор: Mayanga D F

29 мая 2020 г.

Navigating the System

Users and Permissions

Package and Software Management

File systems

Process Management

Operating Systems in Practice

автор: Felipe G

6 апр. 2019 г.

Course fully recommended, is one of the courses that has more practical tests within the google IT certification, very entertaining.

автор: Nate K

27 мая 2018 г.

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

автор: CHIN Z L

23 янв. 2021 г.

Great course that really give me a big chance to deep in my learning about Operating Systems and using CLIs to engage with the OS!!

автор: Riadus S

28 нояб. 2020 г.

its a great course and cindy is a very good instructor. I can learn lots of command of powershell and terminal through this course.