Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,562
Рецензии: 3,230

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

MA
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 3,192 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Joshua T

7 мар. 2021 г.

the final lab in this course will challenge you the way you need to be to continue. I look forward to the remaining 2 courses in this certificate program

автор: Gerald M

10 окт. 2020 г.

I like this course, for it is more technical. However, the instructor is so fast-talking. In the end, I just write my notes to keep going with the course.

автор: Tyler R

23 дек. 2020 г.

The labs at the end of the course were pretty hard but i left this course feeling like i had gained a higher understanding of linux and windows commands

автор: Steve P

30 мая 2020 г.

This is THE hands on portion of IT support, this section showed me behind veil of computers. So far, this was the most interesting part of this program.

автор: Braden E

6 авг. 2018 г.

It can be a bit dry but power through it and you will learn many about many powerful tools to help you manage an OS better. Do not forget to take notes!

автор: Wahyu N A M

19 мар. 2021 г.

Honestly, I like the material. But, the qwiklabs assesment didn't really compare with my device. The appearance always suddenly zoom in or zoom out. :(

автор: James R K J

8 янв. 2021 г.

I learned so much from this program, and feel more prepared to deal with different scenarios of all kinds in OS systems! Highly recommend it! Jay Knabe

автор: Angelos C

18 дек. 2020 г.

Great course, extensive, with a lot of activities/assessments/questions/labs! Very interesting and resourceful. Amazing! Great Job. Really really nice!

автор: Saleem K

14 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was little easy but challenging, as i am new to Linux and the commands are new to me. I really enjoyed the course. The instructor is great.

автор: Sandalu A

17 июня 2020 г.

If you are need to learn about working with CLI in windows and Linux this is the best course.Plus you get the practical aspect of working with commands

автор: Gordon L I

20 июля 2018 г.

A very information-dense course that teaches you a lot about operating systems and how the function, as well as how to work with them on a deeper level

автор: Joseph K L

4 апр. 2018 г.

The labs had some bugs at times. The customer support for the lab was very helpful. I appreciate the hands on learning experiences this course offered.

автор: Daniel M P

8 авг. 2020 г.

This was a very very tough course. It maybe work a lot. It is good. I've been working with Win and Linux since 2000. I appreciated the efforts. Thanks

автор: Jessica P V

18 янв. 2021 г.

It was harder than expected. I suggest you make a copies of the commands. You will need them at the end. I am about to go all over this course again.

автор: Adarryl H

21 янв. 2019 г.

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

автор: Danielle B

3 дек. 2018 г.

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

автор: Nana B

5 окт. 2020 г.

it has been one of my challenging course but thank God I am through and the opportunity given to be able to review the videos again when necessary.

автор: Pablo R H

25 апр. 2018 г.

Very fun and interesting course. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a power user of Operative Systems, like Windows and Linux.

автор: David J

19 авг. 2020 г.

I like this particulary course. I have learned a lot and I think it is pretty usefull for work and for my own uses. I will be glad to use it often

автор: Hayden N

26 сент. 2020 г.

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

автор: Trenton E

11 июня 2018 г.

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

автор: Inga H

19 апр. 2021 г.

This particular module was pretty heavy, but I dug it LOL. Makes me wanna dig deeper and get a really good understanding of commands in the CLI

автор: Eduardo P

20 дек. 2020 г.

Very well put together course. The labs are incredibly effective in assisting one to grasp the lessons much quicker through on hands experience.

автор: Ian M

4 авг. 2020 г.

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.

автор: majd k

16 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course that teaches how to install remove control permissions and more stuff about os apps

formating, partinitiong and remote controling!