Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 16,527
Рецензии: 3,222

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

MA
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 3,188 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Xavier P

21 авг. 2019 г.

It was challenging but I learned a lot from this course. I have already been able to apply what I learned here to my job and help users with my newfound knowledge.

автор: Jared M

30 апр. 2021 г.

This was an awesome learning experience for me. The toughest part is Linux because I have never used this OS before so it is a bit tough to memorize the commands.

автор: Carolina O M

28 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course, it gives you the information you need through different topics, it gives you one of the most important aspects in the world of computer science.

автор: Abraham J

3 окт. 2020 г.

I feel it was a really interesting course, alot of cool stuff from command line to troubleshooting errors, to a lot of OS stuff that one would use everyday in IT.

автор: Seunpaul O

18 апр. 2020 г.

I thought I'd seen the best lecture but I found this more interesting again. Already feeling like a Pro in PowerShell and Linux Scripting when is just the pathway

автор: Héctor M C T

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, definitivamente el mejor que he tenido la oportunidad de cursar, los instructores. la plataforma y los examenes alineados al objetivo del curso.

автор: Lokesh M

19 сент. 2019 г.

A very good course providing hands on experience in remote desktop as well as very essential commands in Powershell and Linux. Wonderful experience and learning.

автор: Damien H

21 июля 2018 г.

This course was awesome, i work in the IT industry already and i learned a few new skills for my Linux use and will be glad to have this knowledge going forward.

автор: Joshua T

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very informative, although I wish there were more labs. The didactic portion was a little difficult to follow along with, but the labs were definitely worth it.

автор: Justina L

21 окт. 2020 г.

It was really good and interestin. I learned a lot and in fact, I liked that I had to think while working with qwiklabs, it was completely new experience for me

автор: SHARVARI K S

12 авг. 2020 г.

It was amazing. I learned a lot about a lot of things in OS. How they work, how to get a hand on the OS, and much more. Super stoked to continue in this journey

автор: Kristine P

26 дек. 2018 г.

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

автор: Sameer J

5 июня 2018 г.

There's a lot to learn about Operating Systems that we do not know. This course covers the nitty gritty about all those things, that we never cared to look for.

автор: Bilal A

23 мар. 2021 г.

An Exceptional Course for the Beginners, however I will appreciate a handout for Linux and Power Shell Commands may be added for a quick reference for the Labs

автор: Pesanay N

8 дек. 2019 г.

If you have gone through it (completed the course) you would understand why I rated it so high. If you haven't done it yet strongly recommend it! Thanks Syndy!

автор: Jacob T A

10 июля 2020 г.

I loved doing the labs because they help me practice. The certificate program would be much more effective if it was packed with a lot more labs for practice.

автор: Dheeraj G

4 июля 2020 г.

Windows is easy to use like removing files, killing processes, etc whereas Linux needs some more practice to remember lots of commands.

I enjoyed this learning

автор: Adam B

2 июня 2020 г.

Great overview class, lots of material covered, and the instructor did a good job presenting it all. Kept me engaged, even when it got a little thick. Thanks!

автор: Yunlin Z

3 авг. 2020 г.

Besides her excellent teaching skill and explanation, Cindy's warm and sincere encouragement help me through this module. Thank you so much! You are awesome!

автор: William J L

16 июля 2020 г.

Probably the best course I have ever taken, but certainly my favorite so far. The instructor is excellent about explaining the topics and gives lots details.

автор: M W

9 апр. 2021 г.

I like this learning style, but the labs were just a bit unclear, but I'll take it as I'm new to the learning field and will improve with time and practice.

автор: Desh D D

24 апр. 2020 г.

This course was awesome as it loaded the minds with the knowledge about different mechanisms to troubleshoot various situation related to operating systems.

автор: Pedro P

13 апр. 2020 г.

Very simple but intuitive and functional course for understanding in a simple way how to manage, to configure and support the most common Operative Systems.

автор: Geremy A R R

20 мая 2019 г.

This course provides lots of great info on system administration and maintenance that is essential to someone working in IT. The labs are super fun as well.

автор: Kyle F

11 мар. 2018 г.

This course helped me aquire the skills necessary for a sysadmin role, and inspire me to learn more about powershell and linux. Excellent investment of time