Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,633
Рецензии: 3,651

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 3,673 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Pauelina C

15 окт. 2020 г.

this is such a good experience! learn about operating system and how to do it in windows and linux from remote desktop connection. this course helps a lot! thankyou google :)

автор: Samantha H

1 мая 2018 г.

This course was incredibly fascinating and challenging. I enjoyed each aspect and the ability it gave me to experiment on my own with the inner workings of operating systems.

автор: Likith R

7 июня 2020 г.

Thank You so much Coursera and Google for giving me this important motivation like tool to deal with Operating systems and I really can feel a lots of improvement within me.

автор: Kenna J

8 янв. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. All I have to say is the last Qwiklab needed to be detailed more easier, but thanks to you guys chat agents was right there with me to help me.

автор: Kwame'n

8 дек. 2019 г.

This course taught me how important it is to know commands that will allow you to be more productive . Now im more confident in my ability to navigate CLI. Thank you google!

автор: Carl E J J

6 окт. 2021 г.

This was an amazing course! I have learned so much between this course and Networking. I can't wait to get started on System Administration and see if I have what it takes.

автор: Dimas P

14 сент. 2021 г.

That was a good course. I learn so much about IT, and it more like remembering me with my course on campuss before pandemic. I hope this learn can benefit me on the future.

автор: Victor A

26 мая 2021 г.

A powerful learning pack on Operating System with systematic guide to become a powerful user. Best of it kind, with detailed and well structured learning suitable for all

автор: Foday S

5 нояб. 2020 г.

It has one interesting journey going through this course. Very challenging and interactive. Pushes you to be independent and resourceful while also honing your team skills.

автор: Robert B

8 июня 2018 г.

This course banged me up, but it was tough love. I felt like a baby bird being thrown from the nest. It was tough, but I'm walking away feeling more confident in my skills.

автор: Savvidis . A

1 апр. 2021 г.

What you learn here is good, even some difficulties in VM make you smarter and more flexible in finding quick solutions.. The goal is to finish all modules for IT.. Thanks

автор: Ashish K

9 февр. 2018 г.

Very interactive lab setup for Linux.I am not really into Windows but some videos were very informative and hand full of new information on Windows CLI that i didn't knew.

автор: Zane T G

28 февр. 2021 г.

This course was stimulating and very helpful in real world situations. My only criticism would be the amount of unguided labs. I wish there were more like the last two.

автор: Rolan B

16 сент. 2020 г.

I learned so much, and the learning was very well guided, with lots of practice to incorporate the skills. I'm very impressed and would recommend these courses to anyone.

автор: Dan C

26 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful, but it'd be nice if there was a go-to spot to reference easily some of the various flags and modifiers to the commands one uses to perform some of the tasks.

автор: John C

16 июня 2020 г.

Would recommend more labs inside of the lectures for practice sessions. To continue more comprehensive exposure to the commands and process of LINUX/WINDOWS command line.

автор: Shuo C

13 янв. 2020 г.

Great Course, very practical and useful in real experience using various smart devices. This must be a robust proof in order to assist daily business practice in reality.

автор: Kasumi K

2 сент. 2019 г.

This course helped me to be familiar with command lines which at the first glance, was intimidating. Thank you to the wonderful instructor, Cindy, who did the great job !

автор: Timothy W

24 февр. 2019 г.

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

автор: Delvon S

16 нояб. 2018 г.

This course is very challenging, it seems that each week the course gets more complex which is a good thing. Its a lot to retain but i'm focused and up for the challenge

автор: Tristen R A

3 июня 2018 г.

This was by far my favorite course. I am more comfortable with Linux, Powershell, and CLI. If you want to get in Cyber Security, this course is a must. Thank you, Google.

автор: Zachchary J T

26 июля 2021 г.

A​mazing course, it's all about how much time you put into it. Be your own teacher and seek more knowledge, learned alot from this course and thankful to be apart of it.

автор: Laura R

28 мар. 2021 г.

This course was intensive and hands-on. It does a great job of teaching the concepts, guiding your practice in applying the skills, and letting you practice on your own.

автор: Tharun K

2 нояб. 2020 г.

im happy i took this 6 week course i learnt a lot on how to operate my system smarter and faster i cant wait to get on field and work on a large scale and solve problems

автор: Guylord L

26 мая 2020 г.

Always wanted to learn power shell cmd and linux bash thanks a lot for giving me this opportunity but i think i still have a lot to practice on.and the tutor was awesome