Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 21,219
Рецензии: 4,114

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MD

23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JB

27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

3826–3850 из 4,154 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Anthony M

14 мая 2020 г.

Not sure on how students were supposed to keep up with the commands. Create more section for follow along work in bash or powershell in addtion to labs.

автор: nbmg_05

28 мар. 2022 г.

I am a Mac user, and so is our entire company - understanding how to use the MacOS (and remotely since we are 100% remote) would have been more useful.

автор: Miller L

11 окт. 2018 г.

The qwiklabs were really difficult to work with. They would either not score correctly, or constantly shut down in the middle of working on a project.

автор: Dan M

8 дек. 2020 г.

Too much bouncing back and forth between windows and Linux, would be nice to stay in one interface for longer in order to practice and retain things.

автор: Anthony A

23 мар. 2020 г.

The final Linux lab made me rate this course lower. The lab was not allowing me to complete errors even though I had entered the commands correctly.

автор: Peyton B

19 февр. 2021 г.

ALL TESTS should be like week 6. being forced to recall and look up man pages really helps cement these concepts and practices for troubleshooting

автор: Jellyfishezie

18 февр. 2019 г.

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

автор: JOSHUA J

15 мая 2020 г.

I haven't used the Linux terminal before this course. So I had trouble with that. But overall, the course was good. Thank you Google and Coursera

автор: Alex S

1 мар. 2019 г.

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

автор: Abigail L

3 окт. 2018 г.

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

автор: Cheryl S

24 мая 2019 г.

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

автор: Shane M

8 мар. 2019 г.

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

автор: Selimir K

14 июля 2018 г.

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

автор: Brendan S

12 февр. 2020 г.

Challenging, but manageable. Will learn the foundations of Linux and Windows CLI. Wish the Qwiklab assessments were less glitchy.

автор: Jake D

7 мая 2018 г.

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

автор: Michael F T D O T N

12 авг. 2020 г.

parts of linux where clear but some parts where not - further training maybe needed for me on linux command shell but i got there

автор: Chai C N

1 мая 2020 г.

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

автор: Ashley W

27 июля 2018 г.

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

автор: Britain N

27 апр. 2020 г.

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

автор: Terrance W

26 нояб. 2018 г.

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

автор: salman a

20 окт. 2019 г.

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

автор: Akash R

22 мая 2020 г.

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

автор: Rohith K

29 апр. 2022 г.

Something need to be modified in Week-6 Last 2 Labs. For full details, I have mentioned in that lab end comments.

Thanks

автор: Jonathan A

10 апр. 2021 г.

Almost all of the labs were broken in some way to the point of having to install Chrome in PowerShell to begin the lab

автор: Cynthia M

5 авг. 2019 г.

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.