Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 17,418
Рецензии: 3,388

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 3,375 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Elisabeth B

19 апр. 2018 г.

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

автор: April P

5 мая 2021 г.

At first I was a little intimidated working with Power shell and especially with Linux, but the lab practice made it less intimidating and fun. I'm excited to learn more. Thank you!

автор: Zahraa S

2 янв. 2021 г.

this course is very important in IT Support . u learn many skills here like : power shell command , linux operating system command's , fix problem and the way of organized things .

автор: ARJUN R

23 апр. 2020 г.

This was a very useful course in IT section.

The contents in the course is very useful and must know skills for an entry level IT support specialist and for an advanced system user.

автор: morakinyo l

16 июня 2019 г.

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

автор: Christian R

5 мар. 2019 г.

I was intimidated by the use of the command line but after taking this course I really learned a lot and enjoy it, now I want to practice and use the command line more than the GUI.

автор: Krasimir I V

4 июля 2019 г.

The course is nicely structured and keeps you going till the end. I would say that some other paid training camps that I've been charged at least 20x more and have a bad structure.

автор: Cleve J G

7 февр. 2018 г.

A somewhat intimidating experience for a novice to dive into command-line interfaces, the instructor miraculously makes it accessible and comprehensible in this course. Well done!

автор: Widasun W

12 янв. 2021 г.

this very interesting course and very hardly do.. but i love it. i got lot of knowledge from this.Nice instructor. I love her very much. Thank you google, COL-Canada and Coursera.

автор: Khaled A

7 авг. 2020 г.

Probably the best course i've taken so far, love all the graded the tool assessments at the end of each week. Especially the final week, which really puts your memory to the test.

автор: Elishah Y

8 июля 2020 г.

Great course very helpful for me to understand the Operating systems and how they work.

I apply the knowledge in my daily life they learn in this course.

Thanks, Coursera and Google

автор: Morgan R

15 апр. 2020 г.

This has many very useful demonstrations, and are processes that I can actually see us needing to use in an I.T. career. Not just a bunch of theory that may or may not be useful.

автор: Patricia M G I S S

14 сент. 2019 г.

This course has given me so much, I learned a lot. As for my feedback; I will recommend this course to anyone whom has an interest in the IT world. Google I am growing with you!

автор: Marco A V L

26 дек. 2020 г.

Es un curso increíble. Te enseña muchas herramientas sobre los sistemas operativos. Altamente recomendable para todo aquel que trabaja o desea iniciar en el rubro del IT support!

автор: Robert D M

10 сент. 2019 г.

This was one challenging course when it came to Linux, But overall a great tool in helping me understand the material as well as the hands on tasks that help even more. Thank You

автор: Lee A V

3 апр. 2020 г.

There is a lot to learn in this course with Windows and Linux. Using Powershell and Linux will always need to be reinforced outside of this course. It was a great challenge.

автор: ECYT

13 февр. 2021 г.

Very practical and instructor very clear to the point. Shares what is the most important but also includes more in-depth material in case we want to dig deeper. Very enjoyable.

автор: Julie H

2 окт. 2020 г.

If you do everything, you can get through this course. If you enjoy problem solving, you will enjoy conquering each step. You must use all of the tools to solve the puzzles : )

автор: Trenten W

24 июня 2020 г.

I really learned a lot from this one compared to the earlier courses. I wish there was more scenarios to continue working and troubleshooting in command line or Linux terminal.

автор: Armando G

11 янв. 2020 г.

This was the most practically useful one so far in my opinion. Using the skills from the previous classes combined with this one, one can troubleshoot a system with confidence.

автор: idowu d

12 окт. 2019 г.

This course was very informative and incisive. I have learnt how to use the Windows and Linux environment much better and understand the inner workings of the operating system.

автор: Mohamad S B S

26 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent Write-Up, compact, robust and resourcefull. And not forgetting the excellent teachers and guidance throughout the course. Everything gets more interesting day by day

автор: Connor W

4 июля 2021 г.

Wow, incredible fundamental knowledge for anyone working around IT. I do not work in support but this was extremely helpful in understanding how our software engineers work.

автор: Pauelina C

15 окт. 2020 г.

this is such a good experience! learn about operating system and how to do it in windows and linux from remote desktop connection. this course helps a lot! thankyou google :)

автор: Samantha H

1 мая 2018 г.

This course was incredibly fascinating and challenging. I enjoyed each aspect and the ability it gave me to experiment on my own with the inner workings of operating systems.