Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,633
Рецензии: 3,651

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 3,672 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Thomas W N

21 июня 2021 г.

Much tougher than the first two courses, by far. Instructor(s) were spot on and made sure all areas were covered for all quizes, graded assessments, & labs. I can't wait to start on course #4!

автор: michael l

28 авг. 2018 г.

The information provided in this course is amazing. The quantity and quality. You will be apply this information in your job and home life. It has made me a better PC user and command line user.

автор: David S

26 авг. 2018 г.

the course was a real eye opener, and finished off nicely in week 6 with some assignments, where we had to go back over a little of what we were taught to complete them. really enjoyed this one

автор: mcvean s

23 июня 2020 г.

Such an exciting course! It teaches the basics of using the command line for both Windows OS and Linux (Bash). Definitely would recommend beginners to try this out and broaden their skill set!

автор: Marie A M

16 дек. 2020 г.

Wished we had more hands on lab exercises. Also, a cheat sheet of the Powershell and Linux CLI commands would be great!

Still, a pretty solid course from Google! I learned so many new things.

автор: Byron D T

26 апр. 2020 г.

Was definitely a challenge getting through the Windows and Linux parts of the course. Will definitely practice what I learned to keep it in memory. Was well taught by an excellent instructor.

автор: Leanne S

31 мар. 2019 г.

Went over quite a bit of coding, took me a while to get how some of the concepts work. I'm still not sure if I understand entirely but I'm sure with practice and regular use I'll get it down.

автор: Pavel K

6 мар. 2021 г.

It would be a great idea to teach students how to use VM with Linux first and then show them all commands they can practice. I would put a part with VM course in the beginning or close to it

автор: Tyler A R

18 апр. 2021 г.

Just wanted to say some parts on this course was ok to do but some quizzes were very slow and did not load the right way, Hopefully qwiklabs can fix this so we don't have any more problems.

автор: Aravind K S

27 сент. 2020 г.

Simply superb!..Struggled on assessment of WK 6 though. But luckily there was help in the forum>moderator explained on LINUX commands.

Kudos to Google and Coursera for an amazing content!!!

автор: Saurav S

10 июня 2020 г.

The instructor, Cindy Quach is amazingly beautiful. I wish she could read this ;-) She is great at her work and really knows how to make you understand things. Love Cindy <3 Love Google <3

автор: John R D I

12 июня 2019 г.

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

автор: Anne K

7 мар. 2021 г.

Informative and very useful. I only wish there was a separate place where you could practice your linux and windows skills with an interactive qwiklab that is not part of a final exam.

автор: Gerardo B

11 янв. 2021 г.

las habilidades adquiridas de este tema son grandiosas es una nueva ventana de oportunidades para los que desean iniciar en el conocimiento de los sistemas operativos de windows y linux

автор: Royston M

21 июля 2020 г.

This course thought me to master the skills in both windows and linux operating system. With this skills at hand I would like explore the possibility of becoming the windows power user.

автор: Javed A

28 апр. 2020 г.

This is the best course by far! I really learned a lot about windows and Linux systems administration. I feel a tremendous amount of confidence moving forward in my studies and career.

автор: Teraneka B

29 сент. 2019 г.

This was by far the most interesting course so far. The lab was a little challenging but sooo rewarding! IT made me feel really good to know that I actually know what I'm doing now lol!

автор: Maher A M M R

2 мая 2021 г.

I learned a lot. I was afraid to approach the ur router to solve the problems because I did not know the matter, but here I gained a lot of experience. I am very happy with thi cuors.

автор: Michael B

2 авг. 2019 г.

Tougher course then the others. I will have to revisit the linux portion of this course a couple of times or at least work with the package manager a bit more. Really enjoyed this one.

автор: Julio C A

23 апр. 2020 г.

Very Interesting course, with the last System Updates from Windows and Linux. I become very fast handy with the Linux Commands, as well of a better way to solve issues with Microsoft.

автор: Leon W

17 февр. 2020 г.

Very informative. It is refreshing for learners with previous experience.

Great lab support. Sharpens your skills in fast thinking and solution development.

Great work.

Thanks Google!

автор: Michael M

7 дек. 2019 г.

This was a great introduction to working in operating systems as an IT student. The practice scenarios where you log into other systems remotely was very helpful in learning concepts.

автор: Sanket U

7 июля 2020 г.

This course started all the concepts of OS from scratch and I learned all the fundamentals of OS and other advanced stuff. The Instructor Cindy has very good knowledge about the OS's

автор: Andres F V

30 мая 2020 г.

Amazing Course! learned a lot about computers management and I'm looking forward to learn more about the topic. I'll practice the skills I've learned on my home computers. Thank You!

автор: Elisabeth B

19 апр. 2018 г.

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.