Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,537
Рецензии: 3,634

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

3601–3625 из 3,656 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Anthony R

19 июля 2021 г.

Most courses are filled with mistakes and errors, the modules don't work well, the information is outdated, and annoying jokes and liberal politics are forced on the student. This course should in no way be labelled as preparation for the CompTIA A+ exam. In information and conciseness, this course is far worse than Professor Messer's free YouTube series. The only thing this is good for really is the badge and credential, though I'm still not sure how much benefit this provides.

автор: Joy R

30 янв. 2021 г.

Hi,

Ref: Course- Operating Systems and You-Becoming a Power User

I'm not able to complete the Graded External Tool: Use logs to Help you Track down an issue in Windows.

I tried a number of times to complete it, but the note on red label saying "This quota has been exceeded for the lab". Please help me to complete this lab graded test.

So that I will be able to finish the complete course in GOOGLE IT SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATE.

Thank you

Joy Rajan

автор: David V

5 февр. 2021 г.

If could give zero stars I would this is supposed to be for beginners well that I am, I have exceeded my lab quota time and cannot go back in so, in essence, I have failed the course no sense in continuing thanks a lot, generally, you can retake quizzes but you can't retake labs, seems like a bad system don't worry I will share my excitement with all those I know.

автор: Bruno M

25 июня 2021 г.

Qwiklabs absolutely ruins it, laggy, won't save properly save upon completion, making you do the same vm 3 or 4 times, keyborad inputs aro not correct while using it, even had to ask for remote assistance during vm, an absolute nightmare!!!! Everything else was ok, a bit repetitive, due to the instructor being the same for every single video.

автор: Cyber D

4 февр. 2021 г.

garbage course. awful labs. You need to figure how to make these labs a lot better. all the labs do are make me angry. The labs are so disconnected from the lessons. I had 50 tabs open and 30 pages of notes and still was having issues with the last labs. If you don't make labs more interactive then people are just gonna quit.

автор: Craig J

18 июля 2020 г.

This course is a waste of money! I feel like I just was cheated out of $100 bucks. With the large amount of bugs and errors in the information and during graded assessments, this course should be free or refunded. Sad way to take money from highly interested and committed customers. Deserves no stars.

автор: Sean T

24 авг. 2021 г.

The courses truly are an expensive version of free information you can find online, there was no additional value that any of these courses offered than any other learning outlet would have.

It is seriously putrid that that any of these courses are being lauded as a worthwhile endeavor.

автор: Stefan G

30 апр. 2021 г.

Heavily relies on third part apps for grading, problem is the third part app can wipe your entire progress the next day.... complete waste of time and money if you cannot proceed with a unreliable format.

Customer support isnt helpful either from qwiklabs or coursera.

автор: Jacob G B

14 мар. 2020 г.

The labs are absolutely broken. I can't finish the course because I can't pass 3 of the labs because the instructions are not working with the lab or the score doesn't update when activities are completed. I'm paying for this for some reason.

автор: Jefferson P

8 апр. 2021 г.

Broken exam, I would have gotten 100 if not for poor execution of this assessment. When you update vlc the system does not recognize that it is installed from the power shell even though the program will launch without issue.

автор: D B

18 окт. 2020 г.

the labs keep NOT working and i cannot move through this damn course at any accelerated course or rate of speed...the labs keep stumbling and are bullshit and there is no qualified help to help with the problems. im done

автор: Robel B

1 окт. 2021 г.

The Qwiklab remote desktop sessions are the worst programs in the history of online learning especially this module along with all the program. too basic Google should have partnered with EDx on this certification

автор: Matthew K

25 авг. 2021 г.

Im not sure anyone will read this but I struggled alot and I believe that if we were able to move along and do the steps on our own with the instructor in the background it would be more beneficial to some .

автор: joshua o

20 апр. 2021 г.

No stars, support has not helped me with connection to Linux/u/nix server for me to continue. All they do is send the instructions over and over again. I've been on the same issue for over a month. WHY?

автор: Curtis L

31 авг. 2021 г.

Course contents are not well structured. Assignments sometimes too easy but sometimes a little bit tricky. After finishing this course, I cannot feel I understand more about operating system.

автор: Kelly C

1 мая 2021 г.

The qwiklab didn't work half the time or the instructions were wrong. I was very excited about this part of the course. But the labs and now my score are very frustration and discouraging.

автор: SREEKANTH R S

29 апр. 2021 г.

WIndows VM was not at all acceptable. I don't know if you are living in the 90's with Dial-Up connections, but I am not. Please make your Windows VM tolerable OR DON'T GIVE THEM AT ALL!

автор: Ismael

2 авг. 2021 г.

A​wful labs and the ending lab doesn't update in real-time with what you've accomplished while also giving no direction like all previous labs.

автор: Roger J

14 июня 2020 г.

Of all the courses, this one was by far the worst. From the presenter to the 2 final labs, I enjoyed all of the courses BUT this one.

автор: Muhammad I

4 июня 2021 г.

I got financial assistance for this course, and after the completion, instead of giving me the certificate, asking for Verfiy ID.

автор: PRB

6 нояб. 2019 г.

the last linux test is impossible to complete and the course does not provide the resources to complete it properly.

автор: Perrin B

26 сент. 2021 г.

Worst course I've ever taken. P​ointless and Labs have incorrect instructions which makes it difficult to complete.

автор: Jacob L

1 февр. 2021 г.

So little effort has been put into the organization, proof reading, editing, and presentation of this course. Wow.

автор: Jose Z

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Cant complete labs week 3 in RDP and I even used an online RDP And spoke to tech support. Nothing!! So moving on

автор: Jack T

7 дек. 2019 г.

The graded modules at the end are actually broken and don't have all the content you need to complete them.