Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,596
Рецензии: 3,644

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

3576–3600 из 3,662 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Sakib C

25 янв. 2020 г.

Compare to first two this one lack lot of things. If this course had more interactive it would be way better

автор: J A

15 дек. 2020 г.

The last lab is buggged an never let me fully complete it resulting in overattempted and being locked out.

автор: James A M J

5 февр. 2019 г.

The Windows and Linux instances were not easy to understand, they in fact were rather confusing.

автор: Mark W

6 февр. 2018 г.

The information is pretty basic, but the labs and assignments did not work properly.

автор: Joseph M

20 апр. 2019 г.

A not entirely help hash out of basic scripts. Save major money on an Udemy course.

автор: Declan F

24 сент. 2021 г.

The Courera cmd lines don't match what the Quiklabs uses for installing a program

автор: Justin S

26 мар. 2018 г.

Most of the labs were very buggy. They were very frustrating to work through.

автор: Patrick S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

good overview of operating systems but the labs are impossible to complete.

автор: Amiri G

7 сент. 2018 г.

There are problems with the labs that require some research on the forums.

автор: Srushti S

25 янв. 2018 г.

By learning this much only we can't become an expert in OS.Not satisfied

автор: Sandrine M

26 апр. 2021 г.

broken lab assesement and the course didnt always explain everything

автор: Kushal S G

23 мая 2021 г.

The commands are not at working and unable to submit

автор: Mimi S

27 нояб. 2019 г.

wish there were more interactive labs with the linux

автор: Ferdinand C

7 июня 2019 г.

Does not prepare you for the final linux lab!!

автор: Bruno

15 апр. 2021 г.

I had too many issues with Window's Qwiklabs

автор: Jack B

29 мар. 2021 г.

Very vague and some instructions not clear.

автор: Michelle Z

29 авг. 2021 г.

the way she says her "s" hurts my ears.

автор: Rhonda

21 июня 2019 г.

where is a mentor at for the linux logs

автор: Katlin S

4 окт. 2018 г.

Qwiklabs won't let me pass this course.

автор: Paris S

13 июля 2019 г.

would like more help to navigate labs

автор: Samiulhaq S

5 янв. 2021 г.

GUI is much Easier then Command line

автор: Arina A

24 сент. 2020 г.

i found it very boring

автор: GUMMADI K

10 мая 2021 г.

verification sucks

автор: Mic T

3 янв. 2021 г.

logs suck

автор: احمد ص

13 авг. 2021 г.

good