Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,605
Рецензии: 3,647

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

3551–3575 из 3,668 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Michael S

27 мая 2020 г.

Most of this course was just copying and pasting code into powershell. I wish there were more opportunities to practice writing the code for the simple navigation. There was not enough repetition of this process to get familiar with all of the commands, thus making the last lab one of the worst of the entire course.

автор: Kevin T

19 июня 2018 г.

Lots of good- accurate- but useless information. I have been a Desktop Support Tech since 2002 and have never needed to use Powershell or Command prompts to this level. For small to mid-level companies....this is WAY to much. Your basic front line support help desk guy will never use this information....esp Linux.

автор: Adrianna S

9 июля 2021 г.

The Labs were bad this chapter. Also is it possible to make the video larger when you're taking notes, especially with the both tabs closed. it would easier to see what commands and whatever she's trying to show how to better. It's a hard to take the notes and trying to see what she's doing with the smaller video

автор: Victoria J

23 авг. 2019 г.

ALL LINUX should be presented together rather than zigzagging around.

For this course final on LINUX ~ 1 hour is insufficient.

No way to pause & work accomplished is lost after the hour & it just takes longer ~ I'm sure most students come to the class without much or any LINUX background.

автор: Julie W

4 февр. 2021 г.

Pretty interesting basics in OS, but assignments was really too easy and not really making us doing the exercices bu ourselves : it was explained step by step what we need to do, but nowhere we had to try to do it by ourseves, except the very last assignment.

автор: Gilson S

16 февр. 2021 г.

The final exam/lab is ridiculous. A lot of guessing for the lack of clear instructions. There's no clarity on what is expected to be accomplished. Otherwise it would deserve a 5 stars. Because the course content is good. But the final Lab has to be changed.

автор: Ivan E

9 апр. 2021 г.

A lot of glitches i experienced using the labs which both made me feel like an insane person and stressed me out more than I needed to. I am using a macbook so I know these things can be less than perfect. Just thought I would at least mention it.

автор: Gary H

6 июля 2021 г.

T​his was difficult course with VM graded exams. Very hard to read at times (too small), I was holding my laptop up to my face to read and or typing. I tried enlarging with no luck... In turn, I was late on my exams through out the course.

автор: Brent R

24 авг. 2020 г.

Weird combo of tasks. Some way to simple for someone aspiring to become a 1st level sys-admin. Then followed up by insanely complicated tasks that I know (after 30 years in IT, often as a hiring manager), no one entry level will *ever* use!

автор: Charlene M

13 янв. 2020 г.

This is one of the most important courses and I feel it was ran through way too fast and unorganized. The content IN it is very good and important but you'll want to do a LOT of research outside of Coursera for a more solid understanding.

автор: Alexandra B

21 янв. 2019 г.

Please, update the labs. Most labs had examples that were completely different then the examples. I was stuck on certain labs in the course for days because the VM's were not working, examples said to do things it wouldn't let me do, ext.

автор: Troy B

5 февр. 2019 г.

Cindy's reading and speech were a major distraction in this course. Also, the heavy reliance on Quicklabs was disappointing. I'm not able to utilize the Quicklabs on the pc I'm using, as it's not my own. Quizzes should be sufficient.

автор: Nicholas S

14 мая 2018 г.

Great idea, but this course needs to give us more to practice. When the tests came up in week 6 I had no idea what i was doing. We need to be taught the logic of how to structure a command and where to find commands we do not know.

автор: Ravi C

14 апр. 2018 г.

Though the course had very useful topics, I thought the presenter was too fast sometimes. Also, most of the time external material was referred to be read. I thought the course could have been more indepth in material.

автор: Paolina A

8 сент. 2020 г.

As a macOS user it was super frustrating and bit boring to listen two everything repeated twice (once for Windows and then again for Linux) but never for the OS I actually work in.

автор: Stephen R

7 сент. 2021 г.

This course was interesting, but I feel there was really three weeks of info at max. Remove all the Powershell and Linux stuff and add that to another course.

автор: Marc A

21 янв. 2021 г.

I hate using linux line command and not being able to do it in real time when the instructor does it. HATE! and hate no real time practice with windows too!

автор: Deleted A

24 июня 2018 г.

Very basic stuff. The course can be helpful for more experienced people but not a ton. Had tons of problems with the labs in this course not getting graded.

автор: Vangelis K

11 февр. 2018 г.

Although the course material was decent, the labs were broken beyond repair and that caused me a significant amount of frustration, thus my 2-star rating.

автор: Ryan D

3 июня 2018 г.

I feel like there is a better way of breaking down and showing syntax. I'd prefer a "glossary" of Linux/Windows commands to accompany this course.

автор: Rahul R

20 февр. 2018 г.

The lab projects are weak, Chrome RDP for the Windows labs does not work at all. I am falling short on deadlines due to this technical difficulty.

автор: Kelly S

22 мар. 2018 г.

Most of the information was OK, but throughout the entire course, the labs were a mess. The course should be free until the labs actually work.

автор: Jose G

12 нояб. 2018 г.

Very hard to keep up with. There needs to be more attention to the Linux base of the course. A lot of it you have to learn on your own.

автор: Tim R

27 февр. 2018 г.

The Qwiklabs labs for this class have a lot of quirks and grading anomalies if it weren't for those, this would be an excellent course.

автор: Christopher H

13 нояб. 2019 г.

eh... Its all about commands, and You'll need to make exact notes because the end test is pretty tricky without notes. (handwritten)