Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 22,208

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB

27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO

1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 4,366 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Amos G B

29 июля 2021 г.

This is a very interactive course with VM machines that allow you to actually put what you are learning to the test. This is a great course that was well put together. I feel like I have leveled up my IT skills drastically.

автор: Pranav V J

9 июля 2020 г.

A little bit boring but yet very interesting and resourceful. Got to learn a lot of things. Would recommend everyone to take up this course. Never thought that we can do such things with windows CLI and Linux command shell.

автор: Drew P

17 мар. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the instructors who helped to make it interesting and fun. I actually, looked forward to spending my free time watching the videos , working on the exercises, and completing modules.

автор: Gamaliel V

9 мар. 2018 г.

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez

автор: Sami F

29 мая 2018 г.

I loved the teaching method, filled with examples, links, pictures, showing us right away how things are done, and most importantly, the different topics were mostly all taught separately so it made it easier to understand

автор: Fahad A

3 июня 2020 г.

A very comprehensive course for using windows power shell and Linux terminal. the instructor gives detailed knowledge and easy to understand. Indeed a must-have a course for anyone wants to become more effective at a job.

автор: Aaron J

21 мая 2020 г.

I was always scared of tackling the use of commands but with the information provided to the videos and readings along with chat support this can be challenging but worth it and has motivated to improve on this skill set

автор: Gurmander S M

9 мая 2020 г.

Thanks Cindy. I have really gained a lot of information with this course. However, there were too many readings, it'll be very much helpful if that information was included in lectures as well. Otherwise, it was amazing.

автор: Tonka b

12 июля 2021 г.

t​his course let me learning too much. I know I can not remember it. but at least I know what is this, what is that and what's that mean, how to use...etc.,

Thank you Coursera gave me low price course with certificate!!!

автор: A.M I H A

7 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, Also the instructor is very experienced and she explained everything related to the operating systems used for IT support roles. Thank you very much for letting me learn very valuable stuff in this module.

автор: Robert A L

6 мая 2019 г.

awesome class!!!! this was an excellent start into all things Linux. I am totally pumped and it gave me the confidence to download, install and dual-boot Linux Mint on my labtop along with Windows. Thank you all so much

автор: Ian I

27 июня 2018 г.

This course was very informational for me and displayed an area that I truly need to spend some time getting familiar with. Take Cindy's advice and try your best to commit the commands and there function to your memory.

автор: Luis F

27 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

автор: Justin M

26 нояб. 2018 г.

This course is presented well. Moreover, I felt that I learned so much more than I had in my college's Linux course. She, Cindy, is really good at explaining how the commands could apply in a desktop support position.

автор: Berto E

20 июля 2021 г.

I went into this thinking a "power user" was someone able to navigate thru websites and search engines like a pro... Now I truly understand the concept and have a new appreciation for Windows and LINUX based systems.

автор: Karen S

14 мая 2018 г.

A lot of information that’s well taught but difficult to take all in. The labs are more difficult. Week 6 labs were extremey hard and I thought I would fail. I just kept retaking the labs and managed to pass with 80%

автор: Sowjanya V

3 июня 2021 г.

It was awesome course, but 4th week of assignment , I couldn't complete because my internet was down when completing my assignment. so now when ever i am trying again ,getting message quota was done . i am helpless

автор: Deleted A

10 сент. 2019 г.

I like this course but the last part of week 6 assessment in Linux tough haha because it is use command line but In windows, easy for me to navigate and find the problems. Anyways, everything worked great as usuall.

автор: Aaron H

17 июля 2018 г.

Great course! But some of the parts are a bit buggy, so make sure to check the forums if you cannot figure out what to do! IT Support is about finding answers, so it makes sense to work on your searching skills now!

автор: Kyle M

5 апр. 2018 г.

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

автор: Daniel O

19 февр. 2018 г.

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

автор: James R

29 мар. 2021 г.

Great course, really helped organize the various things I knew and things I did not in to a comprehensive course, tying it all together and developing a solid foundation. I do not feel as intimidated to move ahead.

автор: Zahid A K

12 апр. 2020 г.

Believe me this course is one of the best I have come across as it has a lot of practical aspects in it and I really liked that as it was very engaging and that helped me understand a lot of things about the topic.

автор: xinku

28 янв. 2019 г.

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

автор: Melodie M

8 нояб. 2020 г.

I am being challenge with these course. I am hopeful that one day these will be easier for me to use. I have never worked with Linux environment so this is all new. I have used the command line but very little.