Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 21,716
Рецензии: 4,207

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 4,253 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Mayuri N P

6 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is my first on Coursera and I have literally leant much from this OS power user course. Great to start your OS journey to this course. Thanks to the instructor and extra reading provided to clarify the topics. Thanks alot :)

автор: Quanda M

24 мая 2020 г.

This course was by far the best one! Then hands-on labs were excellent and the content was great too! I have been really been learning a lot with the course. I am VERY pleased with my decision to purchase this course. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Matthew A

26 апр. 2022 г.

Well packaged for the complete novice in Command Line Interface. I became so fascinated by the Windows' Powershell and Linux's Bash. My goal now is to apply this new found knowledge and skills in my daily interactions with computers.

автор: MS B

18 нояб. 2021 г.

Highly recommended.Solid material with highly trained tutors with great teaching techniques.My heartfelt gratitde to instructors and google team organizers.Best learning expirience for me as real beginner in IT for laying solid base.

автор: Shamar S

23 авг. 2021 г.

I​ love this course and the way it breaks down how to become a power user at a basic level but you can build from this course and become great, I can do a great deal of things from both powershell and Bash that I couldn't do before!!!

автор: Mykhailo B

26 сент. 2020 г.

Just ended a course from Google about Operating Systems. Learned about Linux, Windows, CLI, PowerShell, Bash, VM, file permission and disk partition, processes, and many many more. Hope that these skills will help me in my future job.

автор: Jafed E G

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Christofer C

12 дек. 2020 г.

tough for new people but so worth it once you get it. Really was the first time in the google course i had to really try and even go back and restudy for tests. I feel much better and more proficient after the course though for sure.

автор: Nathan M

27 июня 2019 г.

I thought this course was good, you are provided videos and reading content to cover topics. The best part is the labs where you can put into practice what you have been learning. I found the instructions for the labs easy to follow.

автор: Will S

1 окт. 2018 г.

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

автор: William R E

24 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

автор: Guillermina G

28 июня 2020 г.

Great course! The adding of the lab to practice the skills learned is a very rewarding experience. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to either learn, update or to kill gaps in their sill set of Windows and Linux.

автор: Sahil K

8 авг. 2021 г.

This Course covers a lot of Operating Systems as its name sound. I am feeling as Power User of Operating systems after doing this course. Practical experience is great while performing graded assignments.

Thanks Coursera and Google

автор: Kwadwo A

14 апр. 2021 г.

an in-depth yet beginner friendly introduction to understanding how Windows and GNU/Linux [Ubuntu] Operating systems work and troubleshooting various issues that routinely arise through the everyday use of these operating systems.

автор: Rhenado S B

22 авг. 2020 г.

The Course took both approach of theory and practical which enable me to grasp the concepts fairly easily. It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of becoming successful at troubleshooting.

автор: sandeep b

15 мар. 2018 г.

This course really makes you a Power User.the main Essence of course is with operations with Powershell in windows OS and Bash terminal in Linux Os.the instructors will explain the concept very clearly and with real time examples.

автор: Stephen D M

11 апр. 2019 г.

This is a fantastic course if you really want to learn how to operate a computer to the fullest. I feel like after this course I am a more capable computer user than I thought I could be and I appreciate what I have learned here!

автор: Ivan A H

2 мая 2022 г.

It was a lot of fun. Happy to have learned the command-line interface in Linux, and to have learned the things I didn't know about Windows despite the many years of experience I've had with every system release since Windows XP.

автор: JAVIER E E L

24 февр. 2022 г.

La instructora tiene mucha experiencia en el tema, las ayudas didacticas buenas, recomiendo hacer todo a la par con el instructor, debes instalar VM desde el principio para que aproveches el curso al 100%, totalmente recomendo !

автор: Regina A N

28 янв. 2021 г.

I learned a lot of useful information. OS management is important and troubleshooting are useful skills I picked up in this course. Knowing where ti find answers to common issues will come in handy for IT Support Specialists.

автор: Ray

24 мар. 2018 г.

This course was the most interactive so far! If i made it, anyone can make it. Only thing I would suggest is to make a list of applicable commands. I recorded my own notes of the commands, and they worked for me during the labs.

автор: Michael B

15 сент. 2018 г.

This was challenging and enjoyable at the same time. I definitely will need to review some of this course, but I'm looking forward to it. This course has motivated me to continue on into the next phase of my journey. Thanks,

автор: ELHAFIZ b k

8 янв. 2022 г.

Thank you for the opportunity. I learned a lot from this course and enjoyed it with the training and the smart way that was presented. I hope to move to the next course with the same enthusiasm until I complete all the courses

автор: Tomas B M

23 мар. 2018 г.

Great course! Very informative and easy to understand. I kind of wish there were more labs and less videos, though, but I guess the amount of videos was necessary to understand the concepts behind what we would practically do.

автор: Mohamed M O

13 мар. 2022 г.

The powerShell Parts of windows were a really nice touch, I've always wanted that first interaction with powershell. Great content and very practical .I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to start an IT carreer .