Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 13,095
Рецензии: 2,521

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,491 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Paul H J

24 февр. 2018 г.

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

автор: Scott S

30 мая 2020 г.

Lots of good hands-on knowledge. I recommend using VirtualBox and setting up a virtual machine so you can follow along with both Windows and Linux. Mirroring what the instructor does in the CLI was very helpful.

автор: RAM K D

13 мая 2020 г.

This is the most important topics for the IT support specialist for manage every needy work like install, update, remove, modify the file permission as well as software from command line using windows and linux.

автор: Matthew C

7 авг. 2019 г.

not really packed full of information, but enough to make you dangerous. if you go off on a tangent (at your own leisure) from the suggested readings, then you will be well versed in how operating systems work.

автор: Bharat P

9 сент. 2020 г.

Although the course is a essential part of the IT support, there is lot of commands used was not cleared up how you get there. For example installing Google Chrome. How you find the end part of the Command?

автор: Earnest M W

26 апр. 2018 г.

Cindy you were amazing! I am so thankful for you and Google putting this course together. I feel like I am ready to take on some tough challenges and solve some problems for some people. Thank you so much!

автор: Md. F R

26 июля 2020 г.

This is an amazing course for someone to become a powerful operating system troubleshooter. There is a lot of things you'll learn to troubleshoot your real-world problems in Linux & Windows from this course

автор: James C

23 сент. 2020 г.

This was a fantastic course. There is a lot of good information packed into it. Don't be nervous about the amount of work that it looks like. It was very straight forward and very easy to pay attention to.

автор: Larry H

8 мар. 2020 г.

Although I'll need some time to remember some of the commands in Linux, I really enjoyed working within it and after I build my tower, I plan on partitioning my hard drive so I can train more within linux.

автор: Jack O

15 июня 2018 г.

With this course you do not only get the Windows side of things but I also really enjoyed learning more about Linux than I ever thought I could. Instructions are correctly paced so you won't miss a thing.

автор: Sean K

17 нояб. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time learning and growing with this course! I hope it continues to help others who don't have college in mind and that it launches careers in IT for many people for years to come!

автор: Britannia G

5 июля 2020 г.

I felt I learned a lot of practical information in this course. It was nice to learn that I actually knew some of the stuff, even if I didn't necessarily understand what I was doing or why - I know now!

автор: Sagar .

17 июня 2020 г.

Again an excellent course by google for anyone interested to work on OS's using command shells.

Those interested in becoming IT Support Specialist must join this course in order to upgrade/build skills.

автор: Guilherme M

17 сент. 2020 г.

Muito bom o curso. Os laboratórios trazem experiência única usando a teoria e a prática.

Agradeço muito pela oportunidade de participar de um ensino de qualidade e com tantos recursos bem configurados.

автор: Jennifer D

24 июля 2018 г.

O my!!!!!!!!! This has been the best learning experience of my life:) Thanks go out to coursera and google and Devashish at quicklabs. Thank you so much for letting me a part of this class. WOW:)

автор: Trent A

24 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent advice on carving it in a stone and being too stubborn to quit. So much of what is seen is sugar coated instasnap filtered that hearing Leverage your Strengths and work hard is reassuring.

автор: Fernando M P

20 сент. 2020 г.

Siempre había utilizado solo la GUI sin embargo este curso me enseño como trabajar con las terminales y consolas de los SO me pareció que aprendí mucho y con mucha practica mejorare mis habilidades.

автор: David E P Q

30 июля 2020 г.

It is an amazing course where you will learn not only the basics of the mayor OS, but also go beyond and handle different useful commands and shortcuts when troubleshooting those challenging issues.

автор: Alexis U R R

15 мая 2020 г.

It was a really good course.

I knew some of the thigs showed through the lessons but, I learned a lot of new and useful things.

I would really recomend this course to someone that is starting in this.

автор: Donna A

25 сент. 2020 г.

Great labs, if you do the commands and perform what you are learning while you are going through the program the labs and quizzes are a breeze. Loved the hands on experience. I'm glad I took this.

автор: Mohammad A A

13 апр. 2020 г.

Though I knew a lot of stuff by self - learning. This course helped me advanced my knowledge in an organized way. Thank you Coursera and Google for giving the oppurtunity to enroll for this course

автор: RATHOD J

20 авг. 2020 г.

Of Course these course was Amazing To learn in Windows and Linux too.I was Compete it in 1 day with all the videos, reading materials and graded assignments too. It was great learning from Google

автор: Vineet J

5 июля 2020 г.

Well , quite wonderful ! Windows ws abit tougher than the linux . some command syntax are long which require much practice .

THank you so much Cindy and all your hard work pays off . Cheers !!!!

автор: William S

25 июля 2018 г.

It's a great pleasure to learn how to deal with Operating systems with GUI, Powershell, and Linux. This course is definitely useful for those who wish to become a power user in operating systems.

автор: Gordon K M

26 июня 2018 г.

This course really goes in depth with shell commands, and navigating the windows and Linux OS'It was very informative, and the tests walk you through using the commands by using virtual machines.