Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,605
Рецензии: 3,647

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 3,668 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Shabnam H

31 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course! It was always scary for me to see IT specialists use command prompts. Now I understand fully how to use it and add commands on Windows and Linux. Thank you very much to all specialists who have prepared and lectured in this course!

автор: Dean D Y Y

9 авг. 2021 г.

I'm really satisfied with the way the instructor(s) and activities were structured progressively. It was a little challenging at times, and I will need to revisit the videos to make sure I fully understood a few things, but that's normal for me.

автор: Evan B

10 авг. 2020 г.

Very full review of basic power user responsibilities and tools you can use. Overall it has made me more aware of what actions I can take to solve a problem and how I can narrow down the potential answer with the tools I have available on my OS.

автор: Thomas M

9 июля 2020 г.

This course was as well structured as the previous ones and taught by excellent instructors and they are inspiring, knowledgeable and passionate. The course has tons of great content and let you put your skills to the test using different labs.

автор: Adeyemi S A

29 апр. 2021 г.

It was an interesting lecture, from the google staff and i really learn and refresh my memory again.

Thank you for providing this in depth knowledge for me..

This particularly course is very interesting and i have gain so much knowledge from it.

автор: Leonardo B B

24 сент. 2020 г.

I loved the whole course! I learned a ton of things and it was a special challenged to finish the last module of the course and realized that I actually learned a lot! Very happy! Thanks Google and Coursera for spreading knowledge to everyone!

автор: Candace G

9 мая 2020 г.

Loved this course, I learned a lot from Cindy. All of her class was in command line format, and that is something that I usually struggle in especially with Linux, but I felt very comfortable with her teachings, because they are all hands on.

автор: Susana F

4 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course very much, it's probably my favourite so far. It's very complete and easy to follow. Everything has a logic to it, and if we understand that logic, it makes it easier to know what we're looking for and troubleshooting.

автор: Richard M

25 авг. 2020 г.

I encountered a few technical hiccups, but overall the course is very well done. The instructor is informative and funny, and the labs are useful and teach what they are meant to. Overall this is a very good introduction to the fundamentals.

автор: Melvin R

22 мар. 2020 г.

I learned more about the Windows and Linux operating systems than I thought would be presented. What is especially helpful is the guided Qwiklabs and too the Suipplemental Readings on many CLI commands and other available downloadable tools.

автор: Michael D

22 мар. 2020 г.

This was a great refresher as it had been a long time since using any of these commands. Linux was a pain but powered through it after taking a break from it. I managed to get it done. Lots of studying and hard work. But it was all worth it!

автор: Jean P D

18 нояб. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

автор: Tunde A

22 июня 2019 г.

I love the mode of instruction and the Labs are very good for learning. I had a difficulty with the resolution of RDP for windows. Its showing so small because my computer resolution is high. Kindly fix this for better experience for others.

автор: Kandie M S

8 нояб. 2018 г.

I love how you implemented interactive courses. This really gives people an idea if they like IT. I already work in IT, but I did learn a lot of useful information related to Linux. Can't wait until an advance version of this cert comes out.

автор: Konstantinos K

1 янв. 2021 г.

It was a very nice course! I learned a lot about operating systems and how to handle with it.

You can learn many useful tips which will help you to face problems as IT support .

Also i had the chance to learn more about Linux OS features .

автор: Shiva G

20 апр. 2020 г.

Very clear and easy to understand contents and videos. Labs are very helpful to stimulate real-world situations. Labs come with step by step instructions which makes it easy to understand and perform. Thank you, Google! Thank you, Coursera!

автор: francisco l m

3 окт. 2021 г.

I really loved going through the content on this course, I learnt how to navigate the windows OS, to explore its features. I always wanted to learn Linux, and this course gave me a first deep dive in the world of Linux. In short I loved it

автор: Benjamin R

5 мар. 2019 г.

I really like the format of Course 3 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User. I learn best when I can apply what I have learned to real life situations, so the labs at the end of every week really help me remember the information.

автор: Kurtis M

14 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course it would be a nice parting gift to have all of the bash and CLI used provided at a cheat sheet after the course ended. So you can utilize them into your everyday life more readily. Thanks again for the well thought out course.

автор: Hector S R

17 мая 2018 г.

This was a great course with a lot of useful information that we can apply every day in our IT Support role. Thanks to everyone involved in the course, specially our Instructor Cindy who did an amazing job taking us item by item every day.

автор: Mayuri N P

6 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is my first on Coursera and I have literally leant much from this OS power user course. Great to start your OS journey to this course. Thanks to the instructor and extra reading provided to clarify the topics. Thanks alot :)

автор: Quanda M

24 мая 2020 г.

This course was by far the best one! Then hands-on labs were excellent and the content was great too! I have been really been learning a lot with the course. I am VERY pleased with my decision to purchase this course. Thank you Coursera.

автор: Sha P

23 авг. 2021 г.

I​ love this course and the way it breaks down how to become a power user at a basic level but you can build from this course and become great, I can do a great deal of things from both powershell and Bash that I couldn't do before!!!

автор: Mykhailo B

26 сент. 2020 г.

Just ended a course from Google about Operating Systems. Learned about Linux, Windows, CLI, PowerShell, Bash, VM, file permission and disk partition, processes, and many many more. Hope that these skills will help me in my future job.

автор: Jafed E G

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand