Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 21,311
Рецензии: 4,129

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MD

23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA

21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 4,164 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Mithun B

23 авг. 2020 г.

This module helps students get a rough idea on how to troubleshoot issues in Windows and Linux operating systems. Most of the course content is managed with detailed explanations and challenging quiz and graded tests. You need to pay attention to pass those tests.

автор: Darin J

7 февр. 2022 г.

This course is fabulous. I love the fact that you are given the basics to get going. I do suggest anyone taking this course to make sure you read the supplementals as this is the meat and potatoes to getting ahead. Thank you for making this a Great Experience.

автор: Joshua K

10 окт. 2019 г.

This was a great course. The OS is where most interaction occurs. Learning about the different commands between Linux and Windows Powershell was great! I was inspired to set my system up for dual boot to allow me to practice and become familiar with the commands.

автор: Rhonda M A

2 апр. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course!!!! I have learned so much and accomplished more than I ever thought. The beauty of this program is it has taken me, an absolute IT novice and provided me with skills that I never dreamed possible!!!! I fell like a true Power User!!!

автор: Ian M

7 сент. 2019 г.

I loved how this coarse filled in gaps in my knowledge base. I struggled with Linux due to my lack of exposure. and it works so differently than Windows PowerShell. However, the number of new tools I found that will help are nearly limitless. Thank you so much!

автор: Melinda A H

15 мая 2018 г.

Excellent course, densely-packed with essential information for an IT career or any field that relies on computer technology. Challenging labs at the end of Week 6 provide actual troubleshooting practice! Thank you to everyone involved in producing this course.

автор: Abongile A M

19 сент. 2021 г.

this course is extensive . i really learnt a lot as an IT support Technician , best part about it is the practical assignments that lets you test your knowledge of what you learnt and and you get to at least have a glimpse of what an IT support technician does

автор: Ioannis V

26 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing course! Cindy was great at explaining everything and the knowledge taken from this course will definitely prove useful even in my everyday life! The final two assessments were great to exercise our troubleshooting and problem-solving skills! Great job!

автор: Amit B

12 янв. 2021 г.

This certificate is new of its kind in that it presents a completely unique approach to introduce those who seek an IT career to the IT field and teaches you the content in a way that you don’t any prerequisites to be able to understand and grasp the content.

автор: JD D

8 мая 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me familiarize with the different operating systems in a way that goes beyond the basics. I feel that I have a well rounded understanding of the important ins and outs of these systems that will be helpful in IT roles.

автор: Caitlin L

3 мар. 2018 г.

I felt like smaller labs could be implemented throughout this. It would help to go along with these either during or after the instructor is doing or has done it. But the labs themselves were seriously painful to get through and often did not grade properly.

автор: Grey S

18 июня 2020 г.

This certificate course has been very challenging for me. I mean that in the best sense. I've hit metaphorical walls, gotten through them, only to find another to overcome. I truly recommend this for anyone that has decided that they have the WILL to learn.

автор: francis D

13 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very interesting and hard but I've learned a lot. I loved the process of login in into virtual machines and completing the tasks. The most difficult was the final Linux virtual machine, so i was so happy when i completed the task and passed!

автор: Ahmed F

3 янв. 2022 г.

setting aside the lab about i​nstalling vlc through powershell which was really bad and pointless this course was fantastic I learned alot about the command line in both linux and windows and I've learned alot of information about premissions and logging.

автор: Alexis E H

17 сент. 2018 г.

I am very happy to finish this module. the Instructor is very helpfull. I am appreciative of her patience with me. This last lab has made me realize and understand how important it is to keep my notes. This is college for real, only online. Great Teaching.

автор: David R

26 окт. 2021 г.

This course is excellent! It shows that have to be persistent to complete it and you have to iron out all of the bugs to really get a grasp on what needs to be done. And you will have to use your own judgment at times to figure out what needs to be done.

автор: Binnui J M

2 июля 2020 г.

Great course, very informative. Solid fundamentals and plenty of complimentary reads that add up to give you a very comprehensive view on OSes and what is expected from an IT support person to resolve most common issues that might come up on daily basis.

автор: Alexandra A

29 окт. 2019 г.

I was so intimidated by this class initially but I loved it. It was well explained and I loved the support I received from everyone in customer service and how they would encourage me to excel. Thank you so much! I cannot wait to complete my certificate.

автор: Samuel B

19 апр. 2021 г.

This was a great introductory course for learning the basics of the OS's provided in this course. I'd like a bit more practice using both linux commands and powershell cmndlts in real world IT situations but I'm very happy with the information provided.

автор: EDWIN R H

6 сент. 2020 г.

Throughout this course, I was able to learn a lot about the Operating system and how to manage it.

I am glad that I decide to spend time on this course. It definitely helps! And I am hoping that all of this will help me in launching a new career in tech.

автор: Roderick V

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Hi, im Roderick.. to be honest i really hard up in dealing with the Linux Activity. But, Thank you very much because i learn a lot of things. Now, I'm enhanced my self and have a positive outlook in dealing the basics of operating systems. Thank you...

автор: I P S W

28 февр. 2021 г.

This course is very great to gain fundamental about the operating system like Windows and Linux because it has a lot of practice in each week's modul. And I think after completing this course, you will be able to fix your computer issue by yourself :D

автор: TJ ( H

25 июня 2019 г.

This has been the most useful part of the program for my current job. I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to learn the basics of OS navigation. It will help a great deal in launching your career path towards more advanced troubleshooting roles.

автор: Nathan M

4 февр. 2019 г.

I truly enjoyed the activity labs and all the hands-on assignments in this course. The way this course is structured allowed me to get a far more in depth grasp on various operation systems and how to confidently navigate these systems in the future.

автор: OhSo W

4 окт. 2021 г.

This course provides so much valuable insight, knowledge on skills on the ins and outs of Operating Systems and the functionalities they provide. I especially like the practical aspects of the course as it teaches you how to perform important tasks.