Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,423
Рецензии: 1,146

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,122 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Michael D R

Oct 01, 2018

Fantastic course! LOT'S of information but doable if you try. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking about doing this.

автор: David G H

Aug 06, 2018

I really enjoyed cindy quach and her teachings--- This course was also really fun to practice the linux commands and powershell commands.

автор: Abraham G G

Jan 24, 2020

This course was very interesting but also a little challenging especially loging, the graded assessment lab. See you in the next course.

автор: Logan M

Jan 02, 2020

The first course in the program that makes the student feel like they actually learned skills they can apply to a workplace environment.

автор: SWARAJ S D

Oct 26, 2019

Awesome course one of the best I have taken so far and looking forward to look in part two of this course.

keep it up and my best regards

автор: Samuel A Y

Oct 23, 2019

This was a great course for getting started with IT work and learning different technique for operating Linux and Windows via Terminal.

автор: Patrick L

Sep 09, 2019

This course had great, practical tips for navigating Linux and Windows OS'. I would highly recommend to anybody pursuing an IT career.

автор: Darryl M

Apr 03, 2019

I like the interactive lab at the end that doesn't give away the answers and forces understanding. wish there were more labs like this.

автор: William C

Jul 18, 2018

I found this course more challenging and interesting compared to the first and second courses of the IT Support Specialist Certificate.

автор: Pamela M

Mar 28, 2018

difficult concepts were put together nicely, however, it took more than one time through each video to get full understanding of Linux.

автор: Felipe G

Apr 06, 2019

Course fully recommended, is one of the courses that has more practical tests within the google IT certification, very entertaining.

автор: Nathan K

May 27, 2018

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

автор: LaDwana P

Jun 05, 2018

Of course it was an enlightening course but difficult for me to grasp and I reviewed the course over and over.. and over. I got it.

автор: Neo S M

Jan 19, 2020

The course has indeed equipped me to be the "Power user". Amazing content and exercises. Great Qwiklab interface and Live support.

автор: Stephan B

Jun 30, 2019

Not the easiest but I love challenges. The instructor kept a good pace and took time to explain everything needed for this course.

автор: Preetesh P

Feb 11, 2018

Great Course. The instructor did a great job of presenting this course. Very clear and the supplemental readings are fanstactic

автор: Brian J

May 04, 2018

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

автор: Chia Y X

Apr 18, 2018

The lessons taught by the instructor is straightforward and easy to understand as well as learning it.

Thank you for the lessons.

автор: Ildebrando C P

Aug 27, 2018

This course opens the way to becoming an OS Power User. Years of experience have been condensed into this course. Great course!

автор: Robert R

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

автор: Justin T

May 04, 2018

HUGE amount of information! I learned some very powerful things from this course, and got to exercise some of it in the labs.

автор: Brandon K

Dec 02, 2018

This is my favorite course of the series so far and the easiest to listen to. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

автор: Martin M

May 23, 2018

I made it through. It wasn't easy but yet still i was able to make it, On my way to the Top!!! Thanks to all the instructors.

автор: VLADLEN K

Feb 24, 2018

Thanks Cindy!!! and Google!

Supplemental reading in this course is very important (may be must be more )! All is very correct!