Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,035
Рецензии: 1,907

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,879 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Nathan M

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this course was good, you are provided videos and reading content to cover topics. The best part is the labs where you can put into practice what you have been learning. I found the instructions for the labs easy to follow.

автор: William S

Oct 01, 2018

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

автор: William R E

Nov 24, 2019

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

автор: Guillermina G

Jun 28, 2020

Great course! The adding of the lab to practice the skills learned is a very rewarding experience. I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to either learn, update or to kill gaps in their sill set of Windows and Linux.

автор: Rhenado S B

Aug 04, 2020

The Course took both approach of theory and practical which enable me to grasp the concepts fairly easily. It incorporate real world scenarios which will help in my growth and development of becoming successful at troubleshooting.

автор: SANDEEP B

Mar 15, 2018

This course really makes you a Power User.the main Essence of course is with operations with Powershell in windows OS and Bash terminal in Linux Os.the instructors will explain the concept very clearly and with real time examples.

автор: Stephen D M

Apr 11, 2019

This is a fantastic course if you really want to learn how to operate a computer to the fullest. I feel like after this course I am a more capable computer user than I thought I could be and I appreciate what I have learned here!

автор: Raynard L

Mar 25, 2018

This course was the most interactive so far! If i made it, anyone can make it. Only thing I would suggest is to make a list of applicable commands. I recorded my own notes of the commands, and they worked for me during the labs.

автор: Michael B

Sep 15, 2018

This was challenging and enjoyable at the same time. I definitely will need to review some of this course, but I'm looking forward to it. This course has motivated me to continue on into the next phase of my journey. Thanks,

автор: Tomas B

Mar 23, 2018

Great course! Very informative and easy to understand. I kind of wish there were more labs and less videos, though, but I guess the amount of videos was necessary to understand the concepts behind what we would practically do.

автор: PRANAV V J

Jul 09, 2020

A little bit boring but yet very interesting and resourceful. Got to learn a lot of things. Would recommend everyone to take up this course. Never thought that we can do such things with windows CLI and Linux command shell.

автор: Drew P

Mar 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the instructors who helped to make it interesting and fun. I actually, looked forward to spending my free time watching the videos , working on the exercises, and completing modules.

автор: Gamaliel V

Mar 09, 2018

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez

автор: Sami F

May 29, 2018

I loved the teaching method, filled with examples, links, pictures, showing us right away how things are done, and most importantly, the different topics were mostly all taught separately so it made it easier to understand

автор: Fahad A

Jun 03, 2020

A very comprehensive course for using windows power shell and Linux terminal. the instructor gives detailed knowledge and easy to understand. Indeed a must-have a course for anyone wants to become more effective at a job.

автор: Aaron J

May 21, 2020

I was always scared of tackling the use of commands but with the information provided to the videos and readings along with chat support this can be challenging but worth it and has motivated to improve on this skill set

автор: Gurmander S M

May 09, 2020

Thanks Cindy. I have really gained a lot of information with this course. However, there were too many readings, it'll be very much helpful if that information was included in lectures as well. Otherwise, it was amazing.

автор: A.M I H A

Aug 07, 2020

Great course, Also the instructor is very experienced and she explained everything related to the operating systems used for IT support roles. Thank you very much for letting me learn very valuable stuff in this module.

автор: Robert A L

May 06, 2019

awesome class!!!! this was an excellent start into all things Linux. I am totally pumped and it gave me the confidence to download, install and dual-boot Linux Mint on my labtop along with Windows. Thank you all so much

автор: Ian I

Jun 27, 2018

This course was very informational for me and displayed an area that I truly need to spend some time getting familiar with. Take Cindy's advice and try your best to commit the commands and there function to your memory.

автор: Luis F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

автор: Justin M

Nov 26, 2018

This course is presented well. Moreover, I felt that I learned so much more than I had in my college's Linux course. She, Cindy, is really good at explaining how the commands could apply in a desktop support position.

автор: Karen S

May 15, 2018

A lot of information that’s well taught but difficult to take all in. The labs are more difficult. Week 6 labs were extremey hard and I thought I would fail. I just kept retaking the labs and managed to pass with 80%

автор: Deleted A

Sep 10, 2019

I like this course but the last part of week 6 assessment in Linux tough haha because it is use command line but In windows, easy for me to navigate and find the problems. Anyways, everything worked great as usuall.