Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,458
Рецензии: 1,158

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,138 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Kyle M

Apr 05, 2018

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

автор: Daniel O

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

автор: xinku

Jan 29, 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

автор: Joseph G

Jun 20, 2019

This course was excellent. Cindy is an enjoyable instructor. No filler material or fluff in any of the lessons - just wholly useful information and exercises. I'll be using Bash and PowerShell much more often now!

автор: Paul H J

Feb 24, 2018

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

автор: Matthew C

Aug 08, 2019

not really packed full of information, but enough to make you dangerous. if you go off on a tangent (at your own leisure) from the suggested readings, then you will be well versed in how operating systems work.

автор: Earnest M W

Apr 26, 2018

Cindy you were amazing! I am so thankful for you and Google putting this course together. I feel like I am ready to take on some tough challenges and solve some problems for some people. Thank you so much!

автор: Jack O

Jun 15, 2018

With this course you do not only get the Windows side of things but I also really enjoyed learning more about Linux than I ever thought I could. Instructions are correctly paced so you won't miss a thing.

автор: Jonathan A

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

автор: Buddy E O

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

автор: Jennifer D

Jul 24, 2018

O my!!!!!!!!! This has been the best learning experience of my life:) Thanks go out to coursera and google and Devashish at quicklabs. Thank you so much for letting me a part of this class. WOW:)

автор: Trent A

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent advice on carving it in a stone and being too stubborn to quit. So much of what is seen is sugar coated instasnap filtered that hearing Leverage your Strengths and work hard is reassuring.

автор: William S

Jul 25, 2018

It's a great pleasure to learn how to deal with Operating systems with GUI, Powershell, and Linux. This course is definitely useful for those who wish to become a power user in operating systems.

автор: Gordon K M

Jun 26, 2018

This course really goes in depth with shell commands, and navigating the windows and Linux OS'It was very informative, and the tests walk you through using the commands by using virtual machines.

автор: michael l

Aug 28, 2018

The information provided in this course is amazing. The quantity and quality. You will be apply this information in your job and home life. It has made me a better PC user and command line user.

автор: David S

Aug 26, 2018

the course was a real eye opener, and finished off nicely in week 6 with some assignments, where we had to go back over a little of what we were taught to complete them. really enjoyed this one

автор: Leanne S

Mar 31, 2019

Went over quite a bit of coding, took me a while to get how some of the concepts work. I'm still not sure if I understand entirely but I'm sure with practice and regular use I'll get it down.

автор: John R D I

Jun 12, 2019

Good overall Course however I would have found it easier to learn the OSs individually. I.E. Go through all of the Windows information first then go through all of the Linux information.

автор: Teraneka B

Sep 29, 2019

This was by far the most interesting course so far. The lab was a little challenging but sooo rewarding! IT made me feel really good to know that I actually know what I'm doing now lol!

автор: Michael B

Aug 02, 2019

Tougher course then the others. I will have to revisit the linux portion of this course a couple of times or at least work with the package manager a bit more. Really enjoyed this one.

автор: Leon W

Feb 17, 2020

Very informative. It is refreshing for learners with previous experience.

Great lab support. Sharpens your skills in fast thinking and solution development.

Great work.

Thanks Google!

автор: Mike M

Dec 07, 2019

This was a great introduction to working in operating systems as an IT student. The practice scenarios where you log into other systems remotely was very helpful in learning concepts.

автор: Elisabeth B

Apr 19, 2018

This was a truly exciting course! I feel so much more in control of my machine now, and I'm totally excited to try setting up my own VM so I can practice Linux skills on my own time.

автор: Olakunle L

Jun 16, 2019

The course is awesome and a lot of skills learned . The tutor simplify all the aspect of learning which make it easier to understand and grab the knowledge. Kudos to the whole team.

автор: Christian R

Mar 06, 2019

I was intimidated by the use of the command line but after taking this course I really learned a lot and enjoy it, now I want to practice and use the command line more than the GUI.