Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,184
Рецензии: 3,559

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 3,603 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Charito T N

13 апр. 2020 г.

This course should stay here on coursera, I have to finished it but I have to review all of them. I learned a lot, I'm trying to download all of them. But it's too late. I have to start over from the 1st course to download the videos. So far so good, just need patience and more practice. Thank you! to all instructors! all coursera workers. Looking for more to learn here coursera after this Google IT support specialist course. Thank you! see you again for the next courses!

автор: RUBANTE, J A (

4 авг. 2020 г.

The course is great, for people saying bad about Qwiklabs giving 0 in lab score, not connecting etc. it's not true for me, all are working fine. And believe me if I say this that qwiklabs is giving you zero score because you're not doing the labs right, there is something wrong on your commands. And for the connection, maybe it is because of your internet or because again you did something wrong on connecting procedures. The instructor is the best too, overall 5/5. :)

автор: Sophiya G

16 апр. 2020 г.

This is a great course to obtain more confidence in troubleshooting different OS: desktop, laptops with Linux/Windows and mobile OS (not too much information on my favorite MacOS though, just partially some things could be used which are for Linux). The course has nice hands-on experience, real Labs. I didn't do that much when I was preparing for CompTIA A+, I would like to recommend this course as addition and review for those who are going to pass CompTIA A+.

автор: Levi F

16 июля 2020 г.

This course has been eye opening and a rather nice introduction to a broad, surface-level overview of how to use operating systems. The resources were great for direction into the the non-surface level information regarding operating systems and often difficult to follow for someone new to IT.

Although the information was difficult to retain at first, I've found that doing the lesson quizzes multiple times had been helpful.

Thank you for putting this together.

автор: SUVAJIT M

6 авг. 2020 г.

Good morning to the respective admins and to my fellow learners. I learned to remote control machines by the usage of putty as well as Remote Desktop Connection, which my previous lessons 10 years back were unable to teach me in detail. I am a very curious learner, I want to know more see more learn more. I believe I can learn from everyone and there is a hidden gem in everyone I meet in life. Please enlighten me with wisdom, thank you have a nice day.

автор: Nasratullah K

3 июня 2018 г.

This course " Operating Systems and you: Becoming a Power User " was wonderful, For me Windows OS was very easy, power shell was easy, but Linux was so difficult and tricky for me because of it's coding. Anyway still i really enjoyed a lot this course, Especially I learned and realize that this course is design as a bridge between Windows and Linux and its important for any IT Specialist to learn about Linux, Windows and also MAC Operating System.

автор: Marwa A

2 мая 2021 г.

This course is full of handful information to start the beginner steps of IT experts. I really enjoyed learning in this course. The graded exams are great practice to all the lessons had been illustrated. Indeed, this course gives the tiny bits and miga bytes for IT role. The supplementary reading are great sources as well for more in-depth knowledge. I believe that I can use this course as a reference for my upcoming work as an IT specialist.

автор: Mary H R T

15 апр. 2021 г.

It was the most difficult course so far in the Professional Certificate program and it took me more than the time allotted. It is very helpful to working moms like me that Coursera allows us to reset deadlines so we can complete the course. I learned so much and gained new skills that I never thought a 40-something homeschooling mom could learn. Thanks Google and Coursera for making these courses possible and available to anyone in the world.

автор: Jithu J

21 мар. 2021 г.

This was very interesting and a complicated course at the same time. Lot of time was required to grasp most of the Linux commands. Just learning one by one won't do any good. This needs more practice to learn commands thoroughly. Using GUI is pretty simple and understanding. For beginners, this course shows how important it is to learn commands. I personally took a while t learn most of it, and I'm still learning. Practice is very important.

автор: Uzair A

22 авг. 2021 г.

I like we can have so much control with command line. We can do so much with just a few commands so much more effectively. Using command line has always been daunting for me and still is to some extent but this course has done so much in removing my fear of using it and I feel somewhat confident in using it now but I still have a long way to go. Thank you Coursera for such an amazing course. Thanks to the whole team who put this together.

автор: Katherine S

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Cindy did a great job delivering the content of the course. It was intimidating at first but she kept it flowing in the most approachable way. The assignments were challenging, especially the last one. There are some big spelling mistakes in the written form of the course (not as many as her predecessors had) that should be looked into because I see that the course interests a lot of foreign students and it might be a problem for them.

автор: Andrew K

16 июня 2019 г.

Even as someone with years of experience troubleshooting both Windows and Linux, I learned a lot about various command-line tools which make that job easier. The assignments at the end of the course were the most practical I've seen in an online course like this, designed to challenge and test the knowledge you've learned throughout the course with very little hand-holding. Definitely my favorite course in the Google IT Pro cert so far.

автор: Michael C

21 февр. 2021 г.

This is about "becoming" a power user, it is not intended as all-inclusive expert-level training. It met its goals for the two main operating systems in use by IT organizations today, Windows and Linux. LAB work is challenging but not overwhelming and allows multiple attempts to succeed. As with any introductory course, supplemental reading provides a wealth of information not otherwise covered in detail within the course objectives.

автор: Francis L

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This was my second favorite course, and definitely the one that really help tie in a lot of key concepts when I re-read my notes at the end. Take lots of notes here and get familiar with the terms, it will definitely help you in the long run. As for the general learning in this course it was easy to grasp and understand. There were times that that the programming tools were hard to do but still within the realms of expectation.

автор: Dorjan Q

7 авг. 2019 г.

Once again great course! Very well structured and with elevating difficulty especially in the Linux Command Line Environment. I really enjoyed this third part and looking forward for the next one! Keep it up! Great job with this course :)

PS: I only wish the results of the QwikLabs update faster in the overview, because sometimes takes up to 5 minutes and several refreshes to reflect the lab result score in the course overview.

автор: Keith D

29 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course, especially the hands on assessments. It's great being able to jump into the modules when it suits and to go back over anything that I might not have got first time. Seeing how much the instructor loves the topic just encourages you to want to learn more. Overall, I have a much better appreciation of how little I know, but this has opened my eyes to start the process of building up these skills.

автор: Gokul B

3 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a very interesting, exciting, skillful journey learning this course. I was familiar with many of the Windows OS, but was very eager to learn and operate the linux terminal and the working of Linux OS. The course was very skillfully designed which helped me a lot to grasp the concepts fast and in a better way. Learned so many things. Instructor, Cindy mam was so friendly and interactive. Thank You! Team Google.

автор: Jonathan O

15 дек. 2020 г.

Enjoyed the course. Wish there was some more hands on training, but the notes I took definitely helped me on the graded assessments. I really liked to learn about commands, especially on PowerShell since I feel that's a good skill set that bridges IT support for both Windows and Linux without being too dependent on a GUI. It makes you appreciate the convenience of a GUI and simplicity and intuitiveness of Linux Bash.

автор: Mayur G N

31 окт. 2020 г.

Love the journey with this course. Thanks to Cindy and other Instructors through this course. It was so existing, handling and troubleshooting Operatings Systems, not just that but how to Install OS, how manage Remote ,Virtual Machines, Cloning,, and lot more stuff. It was super great experience. And I loved the last task of Qwiklabs to troubleshoot problems by our own what we learned in the course. Truly Awesome.

автор: Dani W

9 апр. 2018 г.

Great to learn more about PowerShell (which I've used a bit in my current job) and really nice to learn about Linux. I previously had very limited experience with Linux and Bash but now feel much more comfortable with it. While I don't know a ton of commands yet, I know enough that I feel confident in playing in a Linux sandbox. Planning on either running a virtual machine or installing Linux on my old laptop.

автор: Vaibhav S

1 нояб. 2020 г.

It was an amazing journey going throughout this course. Very useful and knowledgeable experience. Our instructor Cindy did an excellent job by teaching very useful OS concepts in a very interactive learning way, So thank you very much. Qwiklabs very helpful. Know I feel very confident when working with windows and linux, all what I have learned will be very helpful for progressing my career into IT field :)

автор: Munira Z

27 июня 2020 г.

Thanks a lot for this course and opportunity. Really interesting, especially to grab understanding and fundamental skills on having control over OS. Yet, there are a lot of things to learn, but I heard somewhere that this is a long journey, that never ends, each time you conquer a step, there are more to learn. So thanks for this strong foundation and excellent new skills. Special thanks to Cindy Quach.💕

автор: Nicholas B F

15 окт. 2020 г.

Learnt a lot of stuff from this course, especially when it comes to skill development. This is something I feel most industries need from candidates, rather than risking yourself going through a 4 year degree program and shelling out that kind of money, and finally ending up in debts, just to eventually get a piece of paper from that university, which would still not be good enough to be job-ready..

автор: John B M

14 мар. 2018 г.

Before this course all I knew was that I needed an operating system on my computer in order to get my work done. Now I know how to deploy an operating system, build and edit filesystems, manage users and groups, modify permissions, install and update software, manage processes, connect remotely, and monitor my systems – all from the command line! What?! I can't wait to find out what else I can do!

автор: O R

29 июня 2021 г.

I​ enjoyed learning I thougt the teachers of this course gave me step by step and really held my hand and wanted me to improved in my learning and I went from basic knowledge to a advanced learner, I literally saw a change and I improved my skills greatly, Thank you to all the lovely teachers at Google, I loved this course and I appreciate being able to take this course and grow as a human being.