Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
Оценки: 4,988
Рецензии: 903

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 881 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Timothy W

Feb 24, 2019

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

автор: Daniel V

Feb 25, 2019

Es un buen curso. Nice

автор: Md T

Mar 20, 2019

Its very useful for job as well you can learn a lot of things.

автор: Ememandu F C

Mar 20, 2019

This should be my best so far.

автор: Kevin R M

Mar 19, 2019

Great instructors, great material!

автор: Barrett

Feb 28, 2019

Nice course pulling back the curtain of using the pwershell

автор: Jeff D

Feb 28, 2019

This was a tough course to keep all of the commands for both Linux and Windows PowerShell straight, but now I have a much better understanding of how these OS's work, how they are similar and different from each other, and how they interact in a network.

I am thinking about partitioning my hard drive to install Ubuntu on my computer so I can learn more!

автор: Jovial P T

Feb 27, 2019

Awesome course which will make you a power user of windows and linux operating systems. Thanks Cindy Quach for a great lecturing. I decided to 4 star because, I had issue with the last lab of windows "Use Logs to Help You Track Down an Issue in Windows ". But they cleared it within a day. If anybody having issue with that lab just remember that we learned during these courses(***contact for support LOL***), qwiklabs and coursera have good IT support team. So share your problem with them.

автор: Darryl B

Feb 28, 2019

Good overview of the fundamentals. It gives you the tools to get started.

автор: Emre U

Mar 22, 2019

Fantastic. Cindy is a great teacher who is skilled in every operating system.

автор: Donell B

Mar 22, 2019

It was a great course for me to learn?

автор: Robert R

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

автор: Ethan B

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative

автор: Luis Á

Mar 25, 2019

Great course

автор: Joel C

Mar 27, 2019

The labs really helped me learn the different Operating Systems. Thank you for hosting this training.

автор: Pouyan P

Mar 27, 2019

Awesome

автор: Curtis H

Mar 27, 2019

The instructor was great and I learned a lot.

автор: Luis F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

автор: Melissa F

Mar 29, 2019

Challenging and fun!!

автор: Jennifer L

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent

автор: xinku

Jan 29, 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

автор: Waleed M S A A A G

Feb 08, 2019

good

автор: Valeri S

Jan 26, 2019

cool

автор: Elsa P

Jan 27, 2019

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

автор: Tatiana P

Feb 10, 2019

Upon discovering a pre-pended dot in Atom interface, one helluva apocalyptic morning at 6:16 Unix Epoch Time, the Log Lady uttered: Me Love You Long Time.

Hats off to Google's fun+mental team for "deep diving" into rock solid 6 weeks of OS and You: Becoming a Power User.