Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 14,231
Рецензии: 2,761

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 2,724 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Steven C

8 окт. 2018 г.

Brilliant! Even seasoned IT Pros will take a little something from this course. I love learning and have been in IT for years now. I wish we had a course like this when I first started. I have picked up some awesome tips. I would recommend the full IT Support Course to anyone looking to learn more about IT Support.

If you are completely new to the world of IT support. I recommend taking your time and making notes, this will help you with the graded assessments at the end of the course. Also, be patient with the labs. They are an excellent way to give you hands on experience and you do get ample time to complete the tasks :)

автор: Frankie J

23 авг. 2020 г.

Overall, this was a great course that contained a lot of useful information that I'm sure will be useful in all aspects of computer use. My biggest criticism is that it was hard to follow along and do the programming at the same time as the instructor because she had pre-saved certain things for each example. It would be good if the classes provided some directory information for how to get set up to work along with teachers using CLI/Bash examples prior to even moving beyond the class intro. Apart from that, I loved this teacher's teaching style.

автор: Ahmed I

17 июня 2020 г.

Ohhooo! the course journey was amazing. I learn so many interesting deep things about OS's. I learned so many powerful things like Power Shell & Bash command, about user & groups, permissions, software & package management, file system types, process management, remote access, virtualization and the very most interesting & super helpful logs.

In week 6 lab I was most struggle for submit assignments, i tried 4 times to pass the assignment. I must complete next tow courses in IT Support Professional Certification. Thanks!

автор: Kyle M

20 мар. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the review. As someone who has experience, this is helpful to get hands on experience while looking for a new job. I can't give myself the experience of providing remote support by myself, so this course was very useful. I look forward to the next course.

Three things that I missed while studying this course are: the Powershell ISE; the object oriented features of Powershell, and; BASH scripts. I am not complaining, but I wanted to mention that both of these fit into the subject material of the course.

автор: Andria

30 июня 2020 г.

Good material and well presented. Runs through everything quick enough you don't get bored or lose interest but not so fast you can't keep up. I enjoyed learning some new commands and a bit more in depth on some I was already using. My only nitpick (and its a very small one) would be that there is a bit of time wasted in having the instructors talk about what they are going to talk about...seems kind of redundant but the time sent on it is minimal so not really an issue that impacts learning the material.

автор: LaGayla B

12 мар. 2020 г.

Hello there,

I can not say, "Thank you!" enough. Taking this course is so rejuvenating. I am a first generation University graduate that worked very hard to put myself through school clear to completion and yet my career has been a very challenging one. Due to this, the cost of completing the University degree has caused great concern at times. Taking steps to complete this course gives me such hope and preparation for a more stable career future. Very grateful for the course.

Thank you,

~ LaGayla ~

автор: Amie D H

21 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this class. I'm excited to use what I've learned and even though I have completed the course I still review my notes and the videos. When I get stuck or cant remember exactly what to do, I can review the video(s). Qwiklab could be tricky, mostly because I would shrink the instance so I could read the instructions again, and occasionally pull up my PowerShell rather than the one in the VM. Overall, it was a great experience that I enjoyed. I look forwared to using my new Power User skills.

автор: Willie E T

23 апр. 2020 г.

wow, i never thought i was going to finish this course. there were some areas that were kicking my rear end but eventually overcame the situation. very informative and instructive program. i wonder how can we memorize all those commands? there is a lot in these trainings that if i don't practice i think might forget some of these lessons. i guess i need to keep reviewn videos and reading until i find a job in which i can actually put all i've learned into practice. Good luck for the new students.

автор: Jovial P T

27 февр. 2019 г.

Awesome course which will make you a power user of windows and linux operating systems. Thanks Cindy Quach for a great lecturing. I decided to 4 star because, I had issue with the last lab of windows "Use Logs to Help You Track Down an Issue in Windows ". But they cleared it within a day. If anybody having issue with that lab just remember that we learned during these courses(***contact for support LOL***), qwiklabs and coursera have good IT support team. So share your problem with them.

автор: Miguel A D

27 июня 2020 г.

A really enriching experience. Great exposure to the main OS's and troubleshooting techniques as well as tools needed to start a support career. The labs are amazing as far as putting in motion all the knowledge acquired throughout the course. The instructor was very knowledgeable and was explaining the concepts in a very simple manner. She was fun too! Thanks, Cindy, and thanks to Google for making available such a great course. And of course thanks to Coursera for making it available!

автор: Harish A

26 сент. 2020 г.

A great course to get started working with powershell, commandline for windows and terminal(linux), understanding fundamentals of users, permissions, packages, disk partitions, and remote computer access. Cindy is an excellent instructor and her teaching is very beginner friendly. There are a lot of resources to supplement the learning for this course which would help someone get more experienced in the field. Thanks to Google, Cindy and other instructors for offering this course.

автор: MD F S

13 июня 2018 г.

Cindy Quach (Site Reliability Enginner in Google) is a really good teacher and she has made the lecture and lecture-contents very easy.Before this course I have never used Linux operating system or windows command line or Powershell in windows. It is a great experience.Now I am more confident about using command line Microsoft and Linux operating system although I know I have to learn a lot and practice a lot continuously to become an excellent and professional IT specialist.

автор: Christina J B

25 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

The Course was excellent. I have learned so much about Directories users administrators and groups, Packages and Dependencies, File Systems Types, Managing Process and remote Access. All these topics has given me an incites on how to work effectively with the Operating System.

автор: Charito T N

13 апр. 2020 г.

This course should stay here on coursera, I have to finished it but I have to review all of them. I learned a lot, I'm trying to download all of them. But it's too late. I have to start over from the 1st course to download the videos. So far so good, just need patience and more practice. Thank you! to all instructors! all coursera workers. Looking for more to learn here coursera after this Google IT support specialist course. Thank you! see you again for the next courses!

автор: RUBANTE, J A (

4 авг. 2020 г.

The course is great, for people saying bad about Qwiklabs giving 0 in lab score, not connecting etc. it's not true for me, all are working fine. And believe me if I say this that qwiklabs is giving you zero score because you're not doing the labs right, there is something wrong on your commands. And for the connection, maybe it is because of your internet or because again you did something wrong on connecting procedures. The instructor is the best too, overall 5/5. :)

автор: Sofiya G

16 апр. 2020 г.

This is a great course to obtain more confidence in troubleshooting different OS: desktop, laptops with Linux/Windows and mobile OS (not too much information on my favorite MacOS though, just partially some things could be used which are for Linux). The course has nice hands-on experience, real Labs. I didn't do that much when I was preparing for CompTIA A+, I would like to recommend this course as addition and review for those who are going to pass CompTIA A+.

автор: Levi F

16 июля 2020 г.

This course has been eye opening and a rather nice introduction to a broad, surface-level overview of how to use operating systems. The resources were great for direction into the the non-surface level information regarding operating systems and often difficult to follow for someone new to IT.

Although the information was difficult to retain at first, I've found that doing the lesson quizzes multiple times had been helpful.

Thank you for putting this together.

автор: SUVAJIT M

6 авг. 2020 г.

Good morning to the respective admins and to my fellow learners. I learned to remote control machines by the usage of putty as well as Remote Desktop Connection, which my previous lessons 10 years back were unable to teach me in detail. I am a very curious learner, I want to know more see more learn more. I believe I can learn from everyone and there is a hidden gem in everyone I meet in life. Please enlighten me with wisdom, thank you have a nice day.

автор: Nasratullah K

3 июня 2018 г.

This course " Operating Systems and you: Becoming a Power User " was wonderful, For me Windows OS was very easy, power shell was easy, but Linux was so difficult and tricky for me because of it's coding. Anyway still i really enjoyed a lot this course, Especially I learned and realize that this course is design as a bridge between Windows and Linux and its important for any IT Specialist to learn about Linux, Windows and also MAC Operating System.

автор: Katherine S

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Cindy did a great job delivering the content of the course. It was intimidating at first but she kept it flowing in the most approachable way. The assignments were challenging, especially the last one. There are some big spelling mistakes in the written form of the course (not as many as her predecessors had) that should be looked into because I see that the course interests a lot of foreign students and it might be a problem for them.

автор: Andrew K

16 июня 2019 г.

Even as someone with years of experience troubleshooting both Windows and Linux, I learned a lot about various command-line tools which make that job easier. The assignments at the end of the course were the most practical I've seen in an online course like this, designed to challenge and test the knowledge you've learned throughout the course with very little hand-holding. Definitely my favorite course in the Google IT Pro cert so far.

автор: Francis L

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This was my second favorite course, and definitely the one that really help tie in a lot of key concepts when I re-read my notes at the end. Take lots of notes here and get familiar with the terms, it will definitely help you in the long run. As for the general learning in this course it was easy to grasp and understand. There were times that that the programming tools were hard to do but still within the realms of expectation.

автор: Dorjan Q

7 авг. 2019 г.

Once again great course! Very well structured and with elevating difficulty especially in the Linux Command Line Environment. I really enjoyed this third part and looking forward for the next one! Keep it up! Great job with this course :)

PS: I only wish the results of the QwikLabs update faster in the overview, because sometimes takes up to 5 minutes and several refreshes to reflect the lab result score in the course overview.

автор: Keith D

29 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed this course, especially the hands on assessments. It's great being able to jump into the modules when it suits and to go back over anything that I might not have got first time. Seeing how much the instructor loves the topic just encourages you to want to learn more. Overall, I have a much better appreciation of how little I know, but this has opened my eyes to start the process of building up these skills.

автор: Gokul B

3 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a very interesting, exciting, skillful journey learning this course. I was familiar with many of the Windows OS, but was very eager to learn and operate the linux terminal and the working of Linux OS. The course was very skillfully designed which helped me a lot to grasp the concepts fast and in a better way. Learned so many things. Instructor, Cindy mam was so friendly and interactive. Thank You! Team Google.