Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
Оценки: 4,988
Рецензии: 903

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 880 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Robert B

Mar 05, 2018

I'm sure it was previously discussed, but I found it confusing to constantly bounce between windows and linux procedures. I believe it would have been much easier to focus on Windows, work through the entire curriculum, then, once completed, focus on Linux through the same curriculum.

автор: Mark H

Feb 13, 2018

I had problems with some of the labs.

автор: Maura W

May 11, 2018

Uneven. Some lessons really skimmed the material and were not very useful. And this is another course where the supplemental reading could be selected more carefully to be more pertinent.

автор: David R A

Jun 03, 2018

When you complete the the graded assignment on the VM instance, the wait time for the completed confirmation is too long. keeps you wondering if you need to retake or not.

автор: collin m b

May 14, 2018

I hate that the windows labs are more frustrating than the linux labs

автор: Jeffrey H

Apr 04, 2018

Alright

автор: Marion H

Apr 17, 2018

good class with a lot of info. I would say break it in to a few smaller labs where we practice the command lines more to get better accustomed with stuff and it would be great.

автор: kamil

May 01, 2018

I thought that there was way too many times of. 'We won't be covering it in here, check the suplemental reading', I kind of hoped for better explanations on some topics :( All in all I guess it was a good overview for us though.

автор: Angel L

Mar 13, 2018

I'm not sure how much I actually learned in this course and the labs were INCREDIBLY buggy. I think other future users would appreciate more consideration being put into the labs and testing into them prior to distribution. Additionally, I think having the videos mask the true lab experience would be helpful.

автор: Fung

Jun 18, 2018

Lab make me crazy. Have to try many times.

автор: Norberto

Jun 20, 2018

Lost of issues between Quiklab and Coursera updating grades. Otherwise good course.

автор: Ashley M W

Jul 27, 2018

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

автор: Harry o p

Jul 31, 2018

The labs have been very frustrating due to errors

автор: Jason T

Apr 19, 2019

Could really use a lot more interactive, hands-on modules throughout the course so that the student can get a real grasp on the concepts and execution of the material. I would highly recommend more labs, preferably one or two immediately following each lecture on new material.

автор: Roberto L

Apr 21, 2019

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

автор: Cheryl S

May 25, 2019

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

автор: Stacy G

Jun 12, 2019

A pretty nice introductory course to the Linux OS, terminal and Windows PowerShell/other admin utilities!

Nothing is particularly difficult if you have been exposed to basic troubleshooting in either of these systems for some time.

Some of the labs are a little clunky and mostly just review what you just watched the instructor do, rather than explore deeper into the principles. That is to say, they don't really push the boundaries of your knowledge. They are still good learning exercises if you're not the type to usually "follow along" with learning videos.

автор: Kesha W

Jul 06, 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

автор: Cynthia M

Aug 05, 2019

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

автор: Gillian I

Aug 09, 2019

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

автор: Anthony R B

Aug 26, 2019

Labs were a bit funky but the help team is prompt

автор: Yeongjae J

Sep 01, 2019

The explanation about Linux operating is lacking.

автор: Milo F C

Sep 05, 2019

It was okey. I needed more clarity, specially for people who don't have a background.

автор: Daniel T H

Sep 09, 2019

N/A

автор: Nathaniel S

Sep 12, 2019

I really had a lot of difficulty with the labs especially the last linux lab in the course. I'm not sure if it's just that I am new to using command line or if they are actually not very instructional, although I have read about others in the forum having trouble with them. All in all even though I was having trouble with them it made me work in the CLI more so maybe it's good? I did end up passing. It however was not an enjoyable experience and made me dislike using linux CLI so I think that should be looked at because I do think the unpleasantness came from the labs and the instructions not from using linux. I get that the last lab was meant for us to figure it out on our own but I think it could use more guidance.