Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,184
Рецензии: 3,559

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 3,593 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Nicholas L S

8 сент. 2021 г.

C​ourse is super dry and boring. When it comes to the practical tests at the end, the instructions are unclear and outright wrong in some cases. Had to submit half-done assignments because either the linux/windows virtual machine was not

автор: Thiago F N

2 янв. 2020 г.

Horrible, this course apart from Linux is pretty bad. Unlike the others the instructor doesn't seem to be interested in teaching and the exercises are so vague and simple, not challenging at all.

автор: Shreyas B

10 февр. 2020 г.

Quicklabs is not verifying my process even though I have completed the given task. Due to this, I cannot pass the quiz and cannot submit my assignment.

автор: Saba S

3 июля 2021 г.

The VM windows not allow me to paste the code and when I write the code down the time pass so fast... I tried that many time but still same issue.

автор: Walter A

14 июня 2018 г.

The course was very enlightening but the issue with Qwiklab not syncing the grades properly made this course not enjoyable.

автор: Peter S

6 февр. 2018 г.

The Linux stuff is pretty good, but the Windows tasks are far too remedial. Also, the grading doesn't work half the time.

автор: John A

18 февр. 2019 г.

Labs are horribly run by Qwiklabs with poor response and function. I wish Google had run this program.

автор: Ryan B

18 февр. 2019 г.

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

автор: Justin A G

11 февр. 2020 г.

Qwiklabs doesn't work for this course so I'm unable to complete this course and my certificate.

автор: Andrew M

19 сент. 2018 г.

it sucks that there is noone to contact to fix a problem.

im verry disatisfied.

автор: Erick A B

5 мар. 2018 г.

Cannot get grades to update. How are we to learn if the courses are broken?

автор: Omar M

6 мар. 2018 г.

This have being such a frustrating experience nothing is working correctly

автор: Eleanore K

4 сент. 2018 г.

unable to complete qwiklabs - no access once I upload the VM instances

автор: Joshua A

10 мая 2018 г.

most of the labs were buggy and I had to troubleshoot a lot.

автор: Devin B

28 июня 2018 г.

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

автор: Thomas, C H

9 апр. 2019 г.

it wont record my score i need customer service

автор: Eric K

9 июля 2019 г.

The labs were terrible in this course.

автор: David F S

24 февр. 2019 г.

The lab's not work. Please fix it.

автор: Maurice B

30 янв. 2018 г.

The labs don't work as intended.

автор: Yuan Y

14 февр. 2019 г.

terrible qwiklabs tech issue

автор: Terrance D

23 февр. 2018 г.

THE LABS ARE HORRIBLE!

автор: Deleted A

26 мая 2019 г.

Not help on any lab

автор: Sean M

30 янв. 2018 г.

Labs are broken

автор: Dixing X

21 апр. 2019 г.

too simple

автор: Guy M

26 февр. 2019 г.

poor