Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 14,231
Рецензии: 2,761

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 2,724 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Ryan B

18 февр. 2019 г.

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

автор: Justin A G

11 февр. 2020 г.

Qwiklabs doesn't work for this course so I'm unable to complete this course and my certificate.

автор: Andrew M

19 сент. 2018 г.

it sucks that there is noone to contact to fix a problem.

im verry disatisfied.

автор: Erick A B

5 мар. 2018 г.

Cannot get grades to update. How are we to learn if the courses are broken?

автор: Omar M

6 мар. 2018 г.

This have being such a frustrating experience nothing is working correctly

автор: Eleanore K

4 сент. 2018 г.

unable to complete qwiklabs - no access once I upload the VM instances

автор: Joshua A

10 мая 2018 г.

most of the labs were buggy and I had to troubleshoot a lot.

автор: Devin B

28 июня 2018 г.

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

автор: Thomas, C H

9 апр. 2019 г.

it wont record my score i need customer service

автор: Eric K

9 июля 2019 г.

The labs were terrible in this course.

автор: David F S

24 февр. 2019 г.

The lab's not work. Please fix it.

автор: Maurice B

30 янв. 2018 г.

The labs don't work as intended.

автор: Yuan Y

14 февр. 2019 г.

terrible qwiklabs tech issue

автор: Terrance D

23 февр. 2018 г.

THE LABS ARE HORRIBLE!

автор: Deleted A

26 мая 2019 г.

Not help on any lab

автор: Sean M

30 янв. 2018 г.

Labs are broken

автор: Dixing X

21 апр. 2019 г.

too simple

автор: Guy M

26 февр. 2019 г.

poor

автор: Stephen G G

23 дек. 2020 г.

Hands down… One of the most interesting courses I have ever taken! One of the things that piqued my interest in learning more about computers was when I learned how to use hotkeys to create custom commands within an application that I had been using for some time and began using at a higher level once I understood how to use those hotkeys. After this course, I now understand how to use something somewhat different but even stronger… Command line interface. I never in my wildest dreams would have thought that I could learn how to use this on any operating system, nevermind learning it on two different operating systems - Windows & Linux. For me, this course was also one of the most difficult and intense courses that I ever taken, and appropriately so. With that, I am so glad that I enrolled in this certificate program and I can't wait to learn more in the next two courses. Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience!

автор: Yash P S

21 февр. 2018 г.

Very good course for a beginner like me. I was a little aware about Ubuntu, but windows command line, is something which I used for the first time. Again the course is very well prepared and delivered with right spirit keeping in mind the audience's beginner attitude and understanding. The best thing I have observed in the courses of this Google certificate programme, is the gradual build up of knowledge. There never seems to be moment where the successive lessons shows any gap in concepts from their predecessors. I just loved this part. Thanks a ton for all this. I would say, every single person, whether or not they are planning to take up career in IT, they should take this course, more than Job, this course is actually making people IT literate, which is a must in 21st century.

автор: ousmane d

14 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful and amazing course with excellent teachers explaining every single details of the course for permitting me to step in the managment of operating systems . I really will be a powerfull operating systems user .

I owe you this knowledge.

Helping learners with simple and clear explanations like this is not given to everybody.

Thank you very much for your endless effort and time . Google in partnership with coursera are really doing good job to learners and I invite everyone willing to extend your knowledge in a specific area or changing career path to come , learn and get new skills. Coursera is indeed of of the most important online learning platform in the world. IT's helping me in my career change from linguist to IT .

автор: Jonathan E

20 мар. 2018 г.

An amazing course for someone you may get something out of it even as a seasoned user or admin. Doesn't go deep into powershell, but it does introduce package management through powershell and also introduces chocolatey which is very nice.

I feel a lot more comfortable navigating through linux shells now and I don't even bother installing desktop environments at times now just straight shell! It does not go into great depth on typical piping strategies or the obscure text editors it comes with, but through my own research as well the supplemental readings I am now comfortable with VIM and actually know how to close it without having to look it up on google. I'm assuming the automation course will tackle these in more depth.

автор: Taylor B

7 окт. 2019 г.

This course materiel is very technical. Do not fall in to the trap of fooling yourself into believing any of these concepts are going to be quickly mastered just because you are able to grasp initial concepts. Coursera, Google, our Proctors have all done a great job of relaying these concepts and fundamentals in a way that is easy to grasp and easy to understand, that mistakenly gets translated into thinking that mastering these concepts will be simple, or an easy undertaking. That will not prove true for most of us. Most of us are going to have to dedicate time toward practicing these fundamentals, working with them, memorizing them via submersion. The more I learn about this, the more I realize how little I know.

автор: Michael B

12 сент. 2020 г.

There was a lot of information to learn, especially with using the Command Line interfaces. It was hard to know what i needed to memorize, what to prioritize, and what to just get a brief understanding of. There was a demonstration of a mock job interview, and after watching, I left feeling EXTREMELY unprepared for anything like that. I understand that I still have much to learn, but perhaps that should have been made much more clear prior to the demonstration, because I can only assume that I should not be able to do an interview like that, with the information I currently have from the course. Other than that, the course was great and taught a lot of great information in an easy to use format.

автор: Julisa S

4 июля 2020 г.

I am literally in tears. I never imagined that I had what it takes to learn things as I have been. I am not a techy computer 'nerd'. But I am becoming more and more fascinated by discovering what is possible in this realm. I am so proud of myself for making this far. All the jargon with commands can be discouraging. But you can't give up, especially after you overcome it. You have to see it through. I still feel like I could learn a lot more just by reviewing the material I have already covered, however, my attitude has changed towards technology and I have noticed my ability to troubleshoot is improving. I am so happy and satisfied right now.