Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 21,742
Рецензии: 4,213

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MD

23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 4,257 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Ankit B

19 авг. 2020 г.

This course covered lots of information. However, it would be nice if the labs And graded assessments were somewhat interactive. What I mean is that it should ask students to complete some tasks based on the topic covered and not show them exactly how to do it. But, if they get stuck stuck they can click on the hint button or something to help they move forward. I feel that this course is defini Very important and sometimes Cindy was going through super fast with commands she was typing. Lastly, if students are using Putty for Qwiklabs, then all of the course material should be shown in that instead of in Linux GUI.

автор: Hail B

6 июля 2018 г.

Good course, one must be willing to dig in much deeper on the subjects as they are discussed very briefly.

автор: DeShon S F

17 мая 2021 г.

The instructions for the labs "Updating VLC...Windows" did not show the correct line breaks.

автор: Joseph S

12 февр. 2020 г.

Week 6 is broken

автор: Valentin C

12 янв. 2022 г.

These courses feel incomplete. The information just feels like random info dumps. They don't spend enough time on areas that seem important and even skip over topics and areas that seem vital to building a solid foundation in IT. I can't pinpoint why but the teaching style doesn't help the info to stick very well. I don't feel they use enough real world scenarios to help explain the tools we are learning. It seems they very rarely show how something is used in a real world setting. It is usually just glossed over. This is not a good course for trying to truly getting a grasp of these concepts. I am taking a linux/bash course on Udemy and it makes this feel very cheap. Not sure who the target student is here. They hold your hand through most of the quizzes but don't spend enough time getting you into a Power User. Most of the valuable info is handed off to Supplemental Readings (aka wikipedia/google searches). I don't know, all of these google courses just seem lazy. I could only recommend them for people who are just using this to brush up on topics to prepare for other courses or bootcamps.

автор: ayman s

2 сент. 2021 г.

very frustrating not to be able to copy the thing to the windows power shell

автор: Zoe T

7 авг. 2021 г.

Sorry but my eyes hurt when trying to complete this course. The course is plain and easy to understand as it barely touch the surface of everyday job requirements for an IT support.

Who in the world now still don't know how to create a file and need your help? I mean seriously. Maybe if their digital literacy that bad, they are not even employed in the very beginning so helpdesk wouldn't need to resolve such tickets from them.

Do you believe that I only spend 4 hours to complete Course 1 and 2? Not that much talent, only with Google to figure out the answer. The course doesn't sophisticated thinking after, only basic definition you could find anywhere online. Labs are worse. Windows simulation is slow, and Linux is basically copy and paste exercise. Sorry, but I don't want to waste any time here any longer.

автор: jorge R

10 июня 2018 г.

Great content, and great teacher but unfortunately the windows lab ruined it of for me. They never work I spent days re-doing them. Please fix it since I believe that this could be a great class. Unfortunately, this class is not for me I am extremely frustrated with course so I am quitting. I just hope I can get my money back since all the work I putted in has no value without the certificate.

автор: John M

2 мар. 2019 г.

Rife with technical errors preventing grading to parse correctly, as well as certain modules failing to load (windows) or have the correct PPK (linux via PuTTY).

Fantastic information in the course. Horribly frustrating to get it to register as complete. Had to email support multiple times to get them to just give me credit for a busted lab.

автор: Shreyas B

10 февр. 2020 г.

Quicklabs is not verifying my process even though I have completed the given task. Due to this, I cannot pass the quiz and cannot submit my assignment.

автор: Saba S

3 июля 2021 г.

The VM windows not allow me to paste the code and when I write the code down the time pass so fast... I tried that many time but still same issue.

автор: Walter A

14 июня 2018 г.

The course was very enlightening but the issue with Qwiklab not syncing the grades properly made this course not enjoyable.

автор: Peter S

6 февр. 2018 г.

The Linux stuff is pretty good, but the Windows tasks are far too remedial. Also, the grading doesn't work half the time.

автор: John A

18 февр. 2019 г.

Labs are horribly run by Qwiklabs with poor response and function. I wish Google had run this program.

автор: Ryan B

18 февр. 2019 г.

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

автор: Justin A G

11 февр. 2020 г.

Qwiklabs doesn't work for this course so I'm unable to complete this course and my certificate.

автор: Andrew M

19 сент. 2018 г.

it sucks that there is noone to contact to fix a problem.

im verry disatisfied.

автор: Erick A B

5 мар. 2018 г.

Cannot get grades to update. How are we to learn if the courses are broken?

автор: Omar J M M

6 мар. 2018 г.

This have being such a frustrating experience nothing is working correctly

автор: Eleanore K

4 сент. 2018 г.

unable to complete qwiklabs - no access once I upload the VM instances

автор: Joshua A

10 мая 2018 г.

most of the labs were buggy and I had to troubleshoot a lot.

автор: Devin B

28 июня 2018 г.

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

автор: Thomas, C H

9 апр. 2019 г.

it wont record my score i need customer service

автор: Eric K

9 июля 2019 г.

The labs were terrible in this course.

автор: David F S

24 февр. 2019 г.

The lab's not work. Please fix it.