Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 19,918
Рецензии: 3,847

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MD
23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG
27 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 3,874 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Danielle B

3 дек. 2018 г.

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

автор: FESTUS A A

13 июля 2021 г.

Excellent tutor and comprehensive presentation were those qualities I found in the course of this training. Keep up the good job Google and Cousera

автор: Mohamed A B

28 мая 2021 г.

v​ery poweful course i enjoyed it cause it's loaded with a lot of informations about the required skills to become a super operating systems user.

автор: Nana B

5 окт. 2020 г.

it has been one of my challenging course but thank God I am through and the opportunity given to be able to review the videos again when necessary.

автор: Pablo R H

25 апр. 2018 г.

Very fun and interesting course. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a power user of Operative Systems, like Windows and Linux.

автор: Malgorzata U

17 нояб. 2021 г.

I gained a lot of knowledge! I was an extremely interesting and useful course. If only labs were a bit more stable.. But still I enjoyed it a lot!

автор: Edwin N O A

6 окт. 2021 г.

I just love how practical the course is. Very comprehensive. lots of learning and it has increased my level of confidence in pursuing IT the more.

автор: David J

19 авг. 2020 г.

I like this particulary course. I have learned a lot and I think it is pretty usefull for work and for my own uses. I will be glad to use it often

автор: Selman O

31 дек. 2021 г.

This part of the course was a bit challenging and to be honest boring too. But despite all, I managed to submit all and completed. Thank you all.

автор: Kirsty W

7 нояб. 2021 г.

quick and easy to navigate allowing you to do as much independent reading as you like and pointing you in the right direction on where to find it

автор: Hayden N

26 сент. 2020 г.

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

автор: Trenton E

11 июня 2018 г.

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

автор: Tek T

13 дек. 2021 г.

it was a journey with excellent excitement and challenge but the best thing is now I am done ready ready for the next step to advance my career.

автор: Inga H

19 апр. 2021 г.

This particular module was pretty heavy, but I dug it LOL. Makes me wanna dig deeper and get a really good understanding of commands in the CLI

автор: Eduardo P

20 дек. 2020 г.

Very well put together course. The labs are incredibly effective in assisting one to grasp the lessons much quicker through on hands experience.

автор: Ian M

4 авг. 2020 г.

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.

автор: majd k

16 июля 2020 г.

Amazing course that teaches how to install remove control permissions and more stuff about os apps

formating, partinitiong and remote controling!

автор: Kevin S

6 сент. 2018 г.

Learning command line stuff was pretty cool. Before this I had very little experience with the commands and now I feel more comfortable with it.

автор: Pabewende O

23 сент. 2021 г.

I am grateful for this course, it's a lot of information and I realized that I need to practice more, The instructor is just awesome. thank you

автор: Courtney H

8 апр. 2018 г.

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

автор: Michael O J

25 мая 2021 г.

I have no IT knowledge at all!! I started taking this course to know more about the IT world and I can't believe how much I've learned so far.

автор: Wallid O

27 июня 2020 г.

tough but i learned a lllllllottttt

i am happy to have this opportunity to learn how computer souls working ,not just know how use it

thanks

автор: 2516_Anirudh G

23 июня 2020 г.

It was a great experience with the IT support Operating System as there is more way to go ahead so I will keep myself for the challenges ahead

автор: Bruno T

21 мая 2020 г.

Conteúdo de qualidade e técnicas muito úteis. Gostei de como o curso foi organizado, apresentando teoria e prática são de modo claro e direto.

автор: Manuel G

25 июня 2018 г.

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.