Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 20,078
Рецензии: 3,876

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

SG
27 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 3,908 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Vighnesh M

26 дек. 2021 г.

L​earned a lot in a easier way than I thought it would be. Cindy did a fantastic job making sure students don't get too much doubts. Really enjoyed the course.

автор: Bilal A

23 мар. 2021 г.

An Exceptional Course for the Beginners, however I will appreciate a handout for Linux and Power Shell Commands may be added for a quick reference for the Labs

автор: Jonathan N

8 дек. 2019 г.

If you have gone through it (completed the course) you would understand why I rated it so high. If you haven't done it yet strongly recommend it! Thanks Syndy!

автор: Jacob T A

10 июля 2020 г.

I loved doing the labs because they help me practice. The certificate program would be much more effective if it was packed with a lot more labs for practice.

автор: Dheeraj G

4 июля 2020 г.

Windows is easy to use like removing files, killing processes, etc whereas Linux needs some more practice to remember lots of commands.

I enjoyed this learning

автор: Adam B

2 июня 2020 г.

Great overview class, lots of material covered, and the instructor did a good job presenting it all. Kept me engaged, even when it got a little thick. Thanks!

автор: Lorène M

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Cindy is a very good mentor, and it has been very helpful listening to her through this course, especially when not acquainted with both bash and powershell.

автор: Yunlin Z

3 авг. 2020 г.

Besides her excellent teaching skill and explanation, Cindy's warm and sincere encouragement help me through this module. Thank you so much! You are awesome!

автор: William J L

16 июля 2020 г.

Probably the best course I have ever taken, but certainly my favorite so far. The instructor is excellent about explaining the topics and gives lots details.

автор: M W

9 апр. 2021 г.

I like this learning style, but the labs were just a bit unclear, but I'll take it as I'm new to the learning field and will improve with time and practice.

автор: Desh D D

24 апр. 2020 г.

This course was awesome as it loaded the minds with the knowledge about different mechanisms to troubleshoot various situation related to operating systems.

автор: Pedro P

13 апр. 2020 г.

Very simple but intuitive and functional course for understanding in a simple way how to manage, to configure and support the most common Operative Systems.

автор: Geremy R

20 мая 2019 г.

This course provides lots of great info on system administration and maintenance that is essential to someone working in IT. The labs are super fun as well.

автор: Kyle F

11 мар. 2018 г.

This course helped me aquire the skills necessary for a sysadmin role, and inspire me to learn more about powershell and linux. Excellent investment of time

автор: Joshua T

7 мар. 2021 г.

the final lab in this course will challenge you the way you need to be to continue. I look forward to the remaining 2 courses in this certificate program

автор: Gerald M

10 окт. 2020 г.

I like this course, for it is more technical. However, the instructor is so fast-talking. In the end, I just write my notes to keep going with the course.

автор: Tyler R

23 дек. 2020 г.

The labs at the end of the course were pretty hard but i left this course feeling like i had gained a higher understanding of linux and windows commands

автор: Steve P

30 мая 2020 г.

This is THE hands on portion of IT support, this section showed me behind veil of computers. So far, this was the most interesting part of this program.

автор: Braden E

6 авг. 2018 г.

It can be a bit dry but power through it and you will learn many about many powerful tools to help you manage an OS better. Do not forget to take notes!

автор: Wahyu N A M

19 мар. 2021 г.

Honestly, I like the material. But, the qwiklabs assesment didn't really compare with my device. The appearance always suddenly zoom in or zoom out. :(

автор: James R K J

8 янв. 2021 г.

I learned so much from this program, and feel more prepared to deal with different scenarios of all kinds in OS systems! Highly recommend it! Jay Knabe

автор: Angelos C

18 дек. 2020 г.

Great course, extensive, with a lot of activities/assessments/questions/labs! Very interesting and resourceful. Amazing! Great Job. Really really nice!

автор: Saleem K

14 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was little easy but challenging, as i am new to Linux and the commands are new to me. I really enjoyed the course. The instructor is great.

автор: Sandalu A

17 июня 2020 г.

If you are need to learn about working with CLI in windows and Linux this is the best course.Plus you get the practical aspect of working with commands

автор: Gordon L I

20 июля 2018 г.

A very information-dense course that teaches you a lot about operating systems and how the function, as well as how to work with them on a deeper level