Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,029
Рецензии: 2,094

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 2,070 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Wasin M

May 26, 2018

This course is not easy but definitely worth it. I love commands line interface, there's a lot of things you can do with it.

автор: Ahmed M T

Aug 15, 2020

a spectacularly good course. I would literally recommend it to ANYONE who is just getting into, or planning to get into IT.

автор: Moliya S H

May 19, 2020

I love this course and I want specially thank cindy and team coursera and team google it support. Once again Thank you All.

автор: Sofia F

Nov 19, 2019

The graded modules were the most difficult. Thankfully I pushed through and now have a better understanding of the process.

автор: Dave H

Jun 30, 2018

final linux lab a little frustrating tried to do it after doing the whole course took few weeks off came back and got 100 %

автор: Mohamed M A

May 04, 2020

You must improve labs especially steps

Linux shell must be before PowerShell all the a new command on PowerShell like linux

автор: Vasken S

Aug 15, 2019

Amazing course, the instructor obviously has a strong understanding of the course and did a great job, thank you so much!!

автор: Fanigan O J

Nov 29, 2018

It was a WOW taking this course and understanding how operating systems operates, either on the GUI or CLI.

Thanks Coursera

автор: Aayush P

Sep 10, 2020

Mentor was very cool, and the way of teaching these practical hands on can be hard, but you made it so easy. Thank YOu :)

автор: Андрій Р Б

Sep 04, 2020

Everything is fine except for week 6. Did I not fully understand the topic, is there a bad system with super_secret_file,

автор: Mehar K N

May 12, 2020

That is an amazing expereince for me. Alot of interesting things I learnt. This will prepare me for my career. Thank you.

автор: Joseph A

May 02, 2019

Barring the little issues with Qwiklabs at the end, the Course has be thoroughly educating and the Lecture was wonderful!

автор: Troy E

Sep 09, 2020

This course is an excellent learning tool it has really helped me learn how to use other operating systems such as Linux

автор: Lovina N

Aug 05, 2020

Absolutely loved learning with Cindy. I managed to get at least a dozen concepts of the seemingly daunting command line.

автор: Anish P

Jul 29, 2020

This course really gets into the details of the Operating System and teaches you how to navigate both Windows and Linux.

автор: Syikin S

Feb 11, 2020

Great introductory course on how to use powershell for windows and linux command for operating system related operations

автор: Samuel A

Nov 15, 2019

The labs were helpful to learning and practicing different skills, especially with working with remote support services.

автор: Palmer, D M

Apr 14, 2019

This course has been greatly helpful for me as I learned how to find software errors in my computer and how to fix them.

автор: Ting J Y

May 22, 2020

This lesson help me opened my eyes more on cli keys and effect, but still need to practice and get used to the command.

автор: NANDHA K S

Jan 28, 2020

my first course in Coursera . It's very usefull to learn . Five star is worth for this course .... wonderfull teaching.

автор: Adith R K

Jul 07, 2020

It is a really useful and wonderful course and I loved it. The instructor has explained the concepts very beautifully.

автор: Emily L

May 01, 2020

This course was much more hands on with powershell and linux. I LOVED working through the log errors. Worked my brain!

автор: Adaka I

Aug 30, 2020

This course is awesome - both in content and instructors! The delivery is both challenging and exciting. Thanks You!!

автор: Jamila W

Aug 20, 2020

Awesome!! I have learned more in this program than from my Masters degree program in Library and Information Science.

автор: ATUL K S

Jul 11, 2020

i dont know anthing about linux but cindy mam was great to give us such a beatutiful basic commands of linux to learn