Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 22,264

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MD

23 мая 2020 г.

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA

21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

4026–4050 из 4,375 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Peyton B

19 февр. 2021 г.

ALL TESTS should be like week 6. being forced to recall and look up man pages really helps cement these concepts and practices for troubleshooting

автор: Jellyfishezie

18 февр. 2019 г.

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

автор: JOSHUA J

15 мая 2020 г.

I haven't used the Linux terminal before this course. So I had trouble with that. But overall, the course was good. Thank you Google and Coursera

автор: Alex S

1 мар. 2019 г.

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

автор: Abigail L

3 окт. 2018 г.

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

автор: William S

8 авг. 2022 г.

They discussed relevant topics; however, They could have explained in more detail why/how they used several commands throughout the course.

автор: Cheryl S

24 мая 2019 г.

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

автор: Shane M

8 мар. 2019 г.

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

автор: Selimir K

14 июля 2018 г.

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.

автор: Brendan S

12 февр. 2020 г.

Challenging, but manageable. Will learn the foundations of Linux and Windows CLI. Wish the Qwiklab assessments were less glitchy.

автор: Jake D

7 мая 2018 г.

Started off strong, but the finishing graded assignments kind of tossed you off a cliff to see if you could fly without any wings.

автор: Michael F T D O T N

12 авг. 2020 г.

parts of linux where clear but some parts where not - further training maybe needed for me on linux command shell but i got there

автор: Chai C N

1 мая 2020 г.

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

автор: Ashley W

27 июля 2018 г.

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

автор: Britain N

27 апр. 2020 г.

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

автор: Terrance W

26 нояб. 2018 г.

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

автор: salman a

20 окт. 2019 г.

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

автор: Akash R

22 мая 2020 г.

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

автор: Rohith K

29 апр. 2022 г.

Something need to be modified in Week-6 Last 2 Labs. For full details, I have mentioned in that lab end comments.

Thanks

автор: Jonathan A

10 апр. 2021 г.

Almost all of the labs were broken in some way to the point of having to install Chrome in PowerShell to begin the lab

автор: Cynthia M

5 авг. 2019 г.

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

автор: Roberto A

17 февр. 2020 г.

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

автор: KOTARO N

23 нояб. 2020 г.

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

автор: Natasha R

25 июля 2022 г.

There are too many issues in Qwiklabs that needs to be look at and fixed. I felt Qwiklabs slowed my progress down.

автор: Kurt E

8 авг. 2018 г.

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.