Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,029
Рецензии: 2,094

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 2,070 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: John M

Jul 14, 2020

Lots of good practice running commands in powershell and bash. This course was nice because it was more practice than conceptual.

автор: Preetesh P

Feb 11, 2018

Great Course. The instructor did a great job of presenting this course. Very clear and the supplemental readings are fanstactic

автор: Rafael C

Aug 21, 2020

Very Instructuive. Love the emphasis on Linux... But i'm gonna need to install linux VM after this to apply what i learned jaja.

автор: Francis M

May 18, 2020

This course made me think a lot, which is great! I loved to be challenged and this course really stirred my brain but I like it!

автор: Tejas K

May 09, 2020

Best tutor. Very specific and informative sessions. And above all, the hands on experience on Virtual Labs!! It was the best!!!!

автор: Mohammad T H

Apr 27, 2020

A great course for learning the basics of using the command lines. The course is very well paced and Cindy is a great instructor

автор: Brian J

May 04, 2018

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

автор: Chia Y X

Apr 18, 2018

The lessons taught by the instructor is straightforward and easy to understand as well as learning it.

Thank you for the lessons.

автор: Kabiru S

Sep 04, 2020

Such an amazing course & Incredible delivery!!

I just can't over emphasize how happy and delighted i am that i took this course.

автор: Dachawar P v

Mar 26, 2020

it was a great experince to work on remote machine .This course is totally hands on session .All the best for the team Coursera

автор: Ildebrando C P

Aug 27, 2018

This course opens the way to becoming an OS Power User. Years of experience have been condensed into this course. Great course!

автор: Chinmay V

Aug 06, 2020

Best couerse to learn about the OS. Hands on lab by google that is QWIKLAB is just awseome enjoyed the jounery of the couerse.

автор: Robert R

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

автор: Justin T

May 04, 2018

HUGE amount of information! I learned some very powerful things from this course, and got to exercise some of it in the labs.

автор: Brandon K

Dec 02, 2018

This is my favorite course of the series so far and the easiest to listen to. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

автор: Martin M

May 23, 2018

I made it through. It wasn't easy but yet still i was able to make it, On my way to the Top!!! Thanks to all the instructors.

автор: Вадим К

Feb 24, 2018

Thanks Cindy!!! and Google!

Supplemental reading in this course is very important (may be must be more )! All is very correct!

автор: Taylor H

Aug 26, 2020

Been a long time linux and windows user for ages, and this course perfectly filled in the missing gaps in my knowledge base.

автор: Amos B

Aug 15, 2020

I will say that this course is a very tough one and it really helps you get a glance on what tools you need in the industry.

автор: MANTHAN S W

Jul 06, 2020

This course was really awesome.Instructor is really best,she explained all the things very precisely.Thank you @Cindy Quach.

автор: Chrisin J

May 30, 2020

Brilliant! Thank you for these fun and interactive labs which makes the course more interesting! Keep up the excellent work!

автор: ritik

Apr 24, 2020

This is really good course. In this course include all basics of os and show how to deal with any issue how to troubleshoot.

автор: Vedprakash D S

Apr 12, 2020

A source of knowledge, best for everyone to learn the basics and learn using QWIKLAB.

Special thanks to Quiklab and Coursera.

автор: Utkarsh S

Apr 04, 2020

Good Team which told me about the basic and intermediate concepts of the Operating system. It covers both Windows and Linux.

автор: Prakarsh K

May 29, 2019

Instructors were fab.

easy to understand though i faced problems completing the labs (via qwiklab)

everyting else is fabulous