Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 21,769
Рецензии: 4,220

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB

27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

3951–3975 из 4,263 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: WMN C

4 мар. 2021 г.

Challenging, refreshed some skills and learned some new ones. Would have learned more if I had a fucking mentor!

автор: Monish K

15 авг. 2020 г.

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

автор: Marcelo G

20 мая 2021 г.

I would prefer doing windows PowerShell commands in one section and then Linux instead of going back and forth

автор: Kim C

8 авг. 2021 г.

T​he qwiklabs font is small and for me it was hard to read at times but overall it was an interesting course.

автор: Charles K C

30 мар. 2019 г.

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

автор: Andre C

23 окт. 2020 г.

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

автор: Eddie R

4 авг. 2020 г.

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

автор: Gillian I

9 авг. 2019 г.

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

автор: Oscar R

20 окт. 2021 г.

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.

автор: Jason K

3 июня 2018 г.

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

автор: Sabrina T

8 мар. 2019 г.

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

автор: Donald B

25 сент. 2020 г.

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

автор: Cory H

25 февр. 2019 г.

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

автор: Jesus R

19 сент. 2020 г.

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

автор: Emmett H

20 мар. 2020 г.

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

автор: Kesha W

6 июля 2019 г.

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

автор: Predrag B

31 дек. 2021 г.

Good piece of information.

But the bad side is that the tests are too easy and too guided.

автор: Alicia Z

5 мар. 2021 г.

Interesting material but there could have been more support and more clarity on the tests

автор: Rafiah M

8 сент. 2021 г.

Lab instructions should have been explained better, but other than that a good course.

автор: NL M

20 сент. 2020 г.

This course was a difficult course but an educational course. Classmates are all that.

автор: Michael M

23 июня 2020 г.

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.

автор: Elysia M

30 мая 2020 г.

I wish there was more hands on labs instead of mere 3min video with brief demonstration

автор: Roberto L

21 апр. 2019 г.

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

автор: Andy H R P

5 окт. 2020 г.

Need to have more practice to learn the commands and have more practical assignments.

автор: Milo F

5 сент. 2019 г.

It was okey. I needed more clarity, specially for people who don't have a background.