Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 20,003
Рецензии: 3,859

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

3776–3800 из 3,887 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Christopher H

13 нояб. 2019 г.

eh... Its all about commands, and You'll need to make exact notes because the end test is pretty tricky without notes. (handwritten)

автор: Paul S

26 апр. 2019 г.

Had to repeat a lot of labs even though I just did the same thing twice. Whatever is checking the VMs for completion isn't reliable

автор: Mac M

11 янв. 2021 г.

Labs are iffy in this course, needs more user friendly access and understanding. Also fix your VMs. Event ID 4 is missing on Labs

автор: Joshua M

30 нояб. 2021 г.

After talking with several IT guys, no one can tell my why there was so much focus on bash instead of teaching Chrome OS or iOS

автор: Subrina M

2 авг. 2021 г.

VM create problem also guide line was not properly easy way setup. Finally due to customer support help i completed this course

автор: Tewanna P

11 дек. 2020 г.

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

автор: a r

6 июня 2021 г.

I was really looking for to this course but it ending up being a big disappointment. I need more hands on for this stuff.

автор: Eszter S

19 авг. 2021 г.

lots of annoying technical problems in quiklab, Coursera chat unable to help, otherwise interesting course material

автор: Sakib C

25 янв. 2020 г.

Compare to first two this one lack lot of things. If this course had more interactive it would be way better

автор: J A

15 дек. 2020 г.

The last lab is buggged an never let me fully complete it resulting in overattempted and being locked out.

автор: Paul A

8 дек. 2021 г.

A​uto-Grading doesn't register completed tasks in some labs. Poweshell buggy in some Windows Labs.

автор: James A M J

5 февр. 2019 г.

The Windows and Linux instances were not easy to understand, they in fact were rather confusing.

автор: kganthe R H

3 нояб. 2021 г.

Hello, I need to submit on weeks 3 graded assignment please, I couldnt enter in submit. Thanks

автор: Mark W

6 февр. 2018 г.

The information is pretty basic, but the labs and assignments did not work properly.

автор: Joseph M

20 апр. 2019 г.

A not entirely help hash out of basic scripts. Save major money on an Udemy course.

автор: Declan F

24 сент. 2021 г.

The Courera cmd lines don't match what the Quiklabs uses for installing a program

автор: Joseph D D

20 янв. 2022 г.

the labs are terrible, especially the linux labs. These need huge improvements

автор: Justin S

26 мар. 2018 г.

Most of the labs were very buggy. They were very frustrating to work through.

автор: Patrick S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

good overview of operating systems but the labs are impossible to complete.

автор: Amiri G

7 сент. 2018 г.

There are problems with the labs that require some research on the forums.

автор: Srushti S

25 янв. 2018 г.

By learning this much only we can't become an expert in OS.Not satisfied

автор: Sandrine M

26 апр. 2021 г.

broken lab assesement and the course didnt always explain everything

автор: Draper K P

18 янв. 2022 г.

Labs are not working please reset so i can finish my studies

автор: Kushal S G

23 мая 2021 г.

The commands are not at working and unable to submit

автор: Mimi S

27 нояб. 2019 г.

wish there were more interactive labs with the linux