Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,648
Рецензии: 3,654

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

3601–3625 из 3,677 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Kushal S G

23 мая 2021 г.

The commands are not at working and unable to submit

автор: Mimi S

27 нояб. 2019 г.

wish there were more interactive labs with the linux

автор: Ferdinand C

7 июня 2019 г.

Does not prepare you for the final linux lab!!

автор: Bruno

15 апр. 2021 г.

I had too many issues with Window's Qwiklabs

автор: Jack B

29 мар. 2021 г.

Very vague and some instructions not clear.

автор: Michelle Z

29 авг. 2021 г.

the way she says her "s" hurts my ears.

автор: Rhonda

21 июня 2019 г.

where is a mentor at for the linux logs

автор: Katlin S

4 окт. 2018 г.

Qwiklabs won't let me pass this course.

автор: Paris S

13 июля 2019 г.

would like more help to navigate labs

автор: Samiulhaq S

5 янв. 2021 г.

GUI is much Easier then Command line

автор: Arina A

24 сент. 2020 г.

i found it very boring

автор: GUMMADI K

10 мая 2021 г.

verification sucks

автор: Mic T

3 янв. 2021 г.

logs suck

автор: احمد ص

13 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Garrett H

17 мая 2021 г.

Good

автор: Steven P

11 апр. 2021 г.

The reason For Only 1 Star is because I've been getting no help at all for the week 4 last quiz for me to complete this course I got only one solution from qwiklab support when I emailed them the issue and attached the screenshots of what the issue was and after 2 support team members gave me the same solution twice and i told them and showed them the screenshots again in another email that it didn't work then they just didn't reply back and help me any further, now I'm still having the same problem and I don't know when or how I'm going to complete the 3rd Course and get my Certificate for it as well. The only thing i can do for the time being and complete the last 2 courses and then cancel my subscription for the GOOGLE IT Certification Course because I cant keep spending $54.12 just waiting for no help on the one part of my last quiz of week 4 which was Creating a Partition, hopefully only getting 4/5 certifications for the GOOGLE IT SUPPORT Course will be enough for me to get the work from home online job I've been trying to get for a long time and I also hope that qwiklab does a better job helping others who get in situation as I am in because as of right now i'm very disappointed with how qwiklab is functioning for the LINX labs and how the Qwiklab Support Team just doesn't try hard enough to help someone with issues like this.

автор: Quyen T N T

7 авг. 2021 г.

Sorry but my eyes hurt when trying to complete this course. The course is plain and easy to understand as it barely touch the surface of everyday job requirements for an IT support.

Who in the world now still don't know how to create a file and need your help? I mean seriously. Maybe if their digital literacy that bad, they are not even employed in the very beginning so helpdesk wouldn't need to resolve such tickets from them.

Do you believe that I only spend 4 hours to complete Course 1 and 2? Not that much talent, only with Google to figure out the answer. The course doesn't sophisticated thinking after, only basic definition you could find anywhere online. Labs are worse. Windows simulation is slow, and Linux is basically copy and paste exercise. Sorry, but I don't want to waste any time here any longer.

автор: Jacob S

18 окт. 2020 г.

From the page for the Google IT Support Professional Certification program:"Upon completion of the certificate, learners eligible to work in the US can directly share their information with Google, as well as employers like Hulu, Infosys, Intel, Walmart, and more. "

The wording of this implies that UPON COMPLETION of the course, there will be opportunities for applications for WORK that were NOT AVAILABLE PRIOR. Saying this is MISLEADING. OF COURSE I can 'share my information with [these companies]", I COULD DO THAT BEFORE. The wording of this sentence was the ENTIRE REASON I took this course! I WASTED TWO MONTHS ON THIS! I COULD'VE JUST STUDIED FOR A+! THANK YOU FOR WASTING MY TIME.

автор: Dow O

26 окт. 2020 г.

The labs crash so you can't progress to the next section. The forums are loaded with lab issues and the only responses are someone pasting and re-pasting the instructions to launch the lab. They're not reading the users' descriptions or trying to replicate it, which is especially ironic as in the course they discuss this very issue as an example of bad IT Support.

The content is not bad. I run a Tech Support department and wanted to see what this course is like in terms of readying people for support roles. I guess I have my answer. :/

автор: Barney L B J

27 мая 2020 г.

The course work that led up to the final exams did not adequately prepare me for the final Labs/Exams. None of the videos or ancillary readings exposed me to what the exams would require to successfully complete them. I'm not saying that you should teach the test, but the course wok should expose the students to what they will be doing in the final Labs. The Support Team personnel were fantastic; they were most helpful and knowledgeable, and I was glad that they were there to help.

автор: Anthony R

19 июля 2021 г.

Most courses are filled with mistakes and errors, the modules don't work well, the information is outdated, and annoying jokes and liberal politics are forced on the student. This course should in no way be labelled as preparation for the CompTIA A+ exam. In information and conciseness, this course is far worse than Professor Messer's free YouTube series. The only thing this is good for really is the badge and credential, though I'm still not sure how much benefit this provides.

автор: Joy R

30 янв. 2021 г.

Hi,

Ref: Course- Operating Systems and You-Becoming a Power User

I'm not able to complete the Graded External Tool: Use logs to Help you Track down an issue in Windows.

I tried a number of times to complete it, but the note on red label saying "This quota has been exceeded for the lab". Please help me to complete this lab graded test.

So that I will be able to finish the complete course in GOOGLE IT SUPPORT PROFESSIONAL CERTIFICATE.

Thank you

Joy Rajan

автор: David V

5 февр. 2021 г.

If could give zero stars I would this is supposed to be for beginners well that I am, I have exceeded my lab quota time and cannot go back in so, in essence, I have failed the course no sense in continuing thanks a lot, generally, you can retake quizzes but you can't retake labs, seems like a bad system don't worry I will share my excitement with all those I know.

автор: Bruno M

25 июня 2021 г.

Qwiklabs absolutely ruins it, laggy, won't save properly save upon completion, making you do the same vm 3 or 4 times, keyborad inputs aro not correct while using it, even had to ask for remote assistance during vm, an absolute nightmare!!!! Everything else was ok, a bit repetitive, due to the instructor being the same for every single video.

автор: Cyber D

4 февр. 2021 г.

garbage course. awful labs. You need to figure how to make these labs a lot better. all the labs do are make me angry. The labs are so disconnected from the lessons. I had 50 tabs open and 30 pages of notes and still was having issues with the last labs. If you don't make labs more interactive then people are just gonna quit.