Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 24,355

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO

1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

SG

27 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

3601–3625 из 4,721 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Joel M

10 окт. 2022 г.

this one is one of the tougher certs but i think its one of the most helpful with the file of computer support. this really is gonna be the most helpful course fo these certs.

автор: Flex G

19 нояб. 2022 г.

Could have used more forced interaction with the terminal commands, especially with the Linux examples, but otherwise a thorough course for establishing fundamental knowledge!

автор: Mirza A

6 мая 2020 г.

this is a good course to learn about OS. I really learn something new, especially about linux os and upgrade my knowledge about windows os especially how to use windows shell.

автор: JORGE G A P

14 янв. 2023 г.

La parte mas dificil me resulto los trabajos de la semana 6, y algunas opciones que no entendi de la maquina virtual y de como revisar si habia cumplido las tareas del examen

автор: greg s

18 окт. 2022 г.

pretty solid. glossed over some stuff that could have been made more clear, or seemed more relevant to the course. was a little too random at times, getting away from topic.

автор: David M

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Only reason I don't give it a 5 star is the Linux test was broken, 2 of the processes where either had broken commands in my testing environment or instructions were lacking.

автор: Brandy R

27 сент. 2022 г.

I really had a hard time but got alot from this course, the lab work really forces you to do the work and gives a real understanding to concepts. Thank you for the courses.

автор: Gabriel R

19 сент. 2020 г.

It's very interesting and provides much information on how to even fix your own devices and see how they can be improve. Still challenging and have to think outside the box.

автор: James E E

4 июня 2020 г.

Some of the labs have rough documentation. The final assignments are a little into-the-deep-end. But that's ok. Lots of great info presented in an easily understandable way.

автор: Patrick S

8 апр. 2018 г.

I knew almost all of the Linux stuff already, and all the GUI stuff for Windows, but...the PowerShell introduction was great, I am really looking forward to using it more.

автор: Shane S

3 июля 2022 г.

Learning the windows command and powershell was great, Lunix was difficult due to not having a lunix machine and having to use a VM which was slow and not as responisive.

автор: Bárbara C

17 янв. 2019 г.

Great course to troubleshoot OS related issues, but be careful when dealing with the Windows' Qwiklabs. Review each step and contact support if it's not giving you score.

автор: Kevin K

21 сент. 2022 г.

good course, very dense information, some of the back and forth between powershell and bash can be really hard to fallow and will most likely get mixed up in your head.

автор: Rufus F R j

21 мая 2020 г.

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

автор: Brie C

11 окт. 2018 г.

This course is full of Labs. At the end they build on each other. The task are easy to complete but they do require you to have a basic understanding of systems first.

автор: IBRAHIM J B

29 окт. 2020 г.

This course is a door opener to the world of command line be it in Linux and/or Windows.

The course presenter is very good in passing the information and well explained.

автор: Alex L

7 авг. 2020 г.

On Week 4 and 5 some videos stopped short from the end and the descriptions were not great. It was very difficult to follow and understand. The labs made up for it tho.

автор: Michael J C

24 июня 2021 г.

huge amount of material to cover ... head still ringing ... the text could use an editor to update things here and there, like the size of "Gigantic" in win filtering.

автор: Stephanie

31 мая 2018 г.

Although, I liked the class and they give a good deal of info the qwiklabs and the issues I had with them on pretty much every lesson lessened the experience for me.

автор: Justin M

13 февр. 2018 г.

I learned a lot in this course however the labs need some serious work as they are very buggy and have lots of issues with grading as well as syncing up to coursera.

автор: Maxwell H

30 июля 2020 г.

I think that this is really great material to learn and practice. I am though a little insecure of how I am going to find a job with this little hands on training.

автор: Frank B

20 апр. 2020 г.

A broad view of process management. Also tons of research resources for further studies. Fast-paced.

Could use more real-life scenarios and hands-on lab experience.

автор: Kiera L C

20 февр. 2018 г.

Instructor was awesome, and the assignments were so fun that I often got side-tracked by playing in the terminal. Labs are very VERY buggy and particular, however.

автор: Babalola M

19 февр. 2021 г.

It was really Hectic!! But I learnt a lot across the modules and I acquired skills that have not only gave me confidence in the field but motivation to further on

автор: Keshav k

6 мая 2020 г.

i learned many thing during this session. now i have idea that how to interact with windows operating system and linux operating system as a system adminitrator.