Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 19,251
Рецензии: 3,741

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

SG
27 нояб. 2021 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Фильтр по:

3501–3525 из 3,769 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Chai C N

1 мая 2020 г.

It's a great course. I've already watch the video on youtube. The qwiklab need improvement. Other than that, it's a great course.

автор: Ashley M W

27 июля 2018 г.

This was one of the more difficult courses; however, I feel like I went away with a good basis in terms of newly acquired skills.

автор: Britain N

27 апр. 2020 г.

Some areas could have used a lot more time and instruction on them. Also, a book would be really helpful on some of this stuff.

автор: Terrance W

26 нояб. 2018 г.

System kept glitching on me when doing Linux Labs. Made that system less attractive and I hope I never see it in my career. :(

автор: salman a

20 окт. 2019 г.

issues with lab. set of instructions are terrible on the last lab. needed some help. they were wonderful explaining stuff.

автор: Akash R

22 мая 2020 г.

Okay-ish, not discussed in much detail and also the instructor gave a ton of reading to do instead of teaching it herself

автор: Jonathan A

10 апр. 2021 г.

Almost all of the labs were broken in some way to the point of having to install Chrome in PowerShell to begin the lab

автор: Cynthia M

5 авг. 2019 г.

some of the links need to be updated as well as more labs during the lecture to help with using and remember commands.

автор: Roberto A

17 февр. 2020 г.

I don't see the point of asking to run a test on how to copy-paste file on Windows. Who's the target for this course?

автор: KOTARO N

23 нояб. 2020 г.

It was difficult for the beginner to handle but practicing using command is really useful to understand how OS works

автор: Kurt E

8 авг. 2018 г.

Labs could use some work on more real life situation on how to use the command lines to alter settings and files.

автор: WMN C

4 мар. 2021 г.

Challenging, refreshed some skills and learned some new ones. Would have learned more if I had a fucking mentor!

автор: Monish K

15 авг. 2020 г.

it was just all about covering topic, it would have been better if there was more exercises about the commands .

автор: Marcelo G

20 мая 2021 г.

I would prefer doing windows PowerShell commands in one section and then Linux instead of going back and forth

автор: Kim C

8 авг. 2021 г.

T​he qwiklabs font is small and for me it was hard to read at times but overall it was an interesting course.

автор: Charles K C

30 мар. 2019 г.

The Linux Lab part of this course is not that great. Some of the parts of the lab need to have bugs removed.

автор: Andre C

23 окт. 2020 г.

Great course to get all the concepts and fundamentals not only about OSs but computers in general. Thanks.

автор: Eddie R

4 авг. 2020 г.

the person could of done a better job at explaining things especially for people who have no experience

автор: Gillian I

9 авг. 2019 г.

Would rate 5 stars, but that VLC issue in the Linux lab on the last week took about a month off my life.

автор: Oscar R

20 окт. 2021 г.

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.

автор: Jason K

3 июня 2018 г.

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

автор: Sabrina T

8 мар. 2019 г.

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

автор: Donald B

25 сент. 2020 г.

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

автор: Cory H

25 февр. 2019 г.

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

автор: Jesus R

19 сент. 2020 г.

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.