Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 19,296
Рецензии: 3,749

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JB
27 дек. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

3476–3500 из 3,773 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: BILL R

1 мар. 2021 г.

Would be better to partner with a website that offers coding instruction. Your method for learning how to code is inefficient, nothing really sticks. We need a lot of exercises.

автор: Marion H

17 апр. 2018 г.

good class with a lot of info. I would say break it in to a few smaller labs where we practice the command lines more to get better accustomed with stuff and it would be great.

автор: Wesley D

18 апр. 2020 г.

This would be so much better with an environment to practice what we've learned. Some of the lessons were impractical (or even dangerous to my system) to practice on my own.

автор: Brad P

23 февр. 2020 г.

I Linux, I thought they went fast showing all the different commands. Trying to remember all of them was difficult. The woman instructor talked fast and was hard to follow.

автор: Mark B

17 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent program and teaching, but the laboratory is a disaster (not the exercises in the laboratory). Too often you run into issues that have nothing to do with the course.

автор: David R A

3 июня 2018 г.

When you complete the the graded assignment on the VM instance, the wait time for the completed confirmation is too long. keeps you wondering if you need to retake or not.

автор: Chien W

9 окт. 2020 г.

The bugs made the course more difficult during the hands-on exams. They will also only allow the one way you're taught when they may be multiple ways for the solution,

автор: Ben E

21 янв. 2020 г.

The last lab needs more work. Learning with linux for the first time can be challenging so maybe adding scenarios/problems to get us more familiar with the program.

автор: Katelyn R

19 апр. 2020 г.

I typically really enjoy these courses, but the final labs were difficult and I had to take some time away from the course before I could come back and complete it.

автор: Benjamin O

10 янв. 2019 г.

I feel like the tests could include better instructions at times, especially week 3, and somewhat for week 6. specifically on LInux, the lesser known platform.

автор: David M

5 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very informative but there should be something telling students if they can not type a certain WPM they will not be able to complete the program

автор: jennifer c

6 июля 2021 г.

I​ find the subject matter to be really hard to abosob. I wish the learning included more hands on practice in the labs, since I'm really a hands on learner.

автор: Hayley O

4 окт. 2020 г.

Very informational. Instructor tells you how to do something but doesn't do a great job of explain how to know what to do or why she does what she does.

автор: Anthony M

14 мая 2020 г.

Not sure on how students were supposed to keep up with the commands. Create more section for follow along work in bash or powershell in addtion to labs.

автор: Miller L

11 окт. 2018 г.

The qwiklabs were really difficult to work with. They would either not score correctly, or constantly shut down in the middle of working on a project.

автор: Dan M

8 дек. 2020 г.

Too much bouncing back and forth between windows and Linux, would be nice to stay in one interface for longer in order to practice and retain things.

автор: Anthony A

23 мар. 2020 г.

The final Linux lab made me rate this course lower. The lab was not allowing me to complete errors even though I had entered the commands correctly.

автор: Peyton B

19 февр. 2021 г.

ALL TESTS should be like week 6. being forced to recall and look up man pages really helps cement these concepts and practices for troubleshooting

автор: Jellyfishezie

18 февр. 2019 г.

The course is good and most things are explained well, but the endless qwiklabs bug one after another, takes the score of course down quite a bit.

автор: JOSHUA J

15 мая 2020 г.

I haven't used the Linux terminal before this course. So I had trouble with that. But overall, the course was good. Thank you Google and Coursera

автор: Alex S

1 мар. 2019 г.

Lots of important information learned here, but the graded third-party tools are buggy. When they work, they are fascinating learning tools.

автор: Abigail L

3 окт. 2018 г.

I am very happy with this course because i learning how fix a lot the warning problem that even viewer app found and how i can fix quickly.

автор: Cheryl S

24 мая 2019 г.

The itself was great learning, however the qwiklabs were complicated. None of the scores stayed, nothing worked as well as the other labs.

автор: Shane M

8 мар. 2019 г.

the biggest challenge was getting the VM labs to work. Fixes were at least fast-ish, but I missed my deadlines a few times because of it.

автор: Selimir K

14 июля 2018 г.

Very good selection of material but, without summary slides (like in the networking course), it is very hard to retain all that info.