Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 18,537
Рецензии: 3,634

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

BO
1 апр. 2019 г.

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA
21 июня 2019 г.

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

3351–3375 из 3,657 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Jakiela H

20 сент. 2018 г.

I learned a lot of valuable information about running commands in Windows and Linux, but the Quiklab tool was difficult to use at times. I had to complete an assignment twice ti receive a grade even thought I made a 100% on my first attempt.

автор: Kristi L

20 дек. 2020 г.

The information given in the videos is sometimes confusing and not adequately explained. The labs cover elements that are not covered in the videos, and can be a bit confusing as a result. The delivery of the material is a bit dry as well.

автор: Stas

4 сент. 2021 г.

I loved the qwiklab I learned from the labs much more than from the video lectures, I'm sorry, but the video lectures were not for beginners like me, the videos assumed a lot of prior knowledge, poor job of explaining a lot of topics.

автор: Jones, D L

8 нояб. 2019 г.

I liked the labs. The labs gave me hands on experience. The labs allowed me to verify if I accomplished my objectives instantly. I learned more utilizing youtube instructional videos than I did watching the instruction provided.

автор: Jasmine M

30 окт. 2018 г.

The course started out really great, but when it came to the final assessment and their Qwiklabs things started to fall apart. In the end I was able to learn how to navigate both the Linux and Windows Operating systems like a boss.

автор: kamil

1 мая 2018 г.

I thought that there was way too many times of. 'We won't be covering it in here, check the suplemental reading', I kind of hoped for better explanations on some topics :( All in all I guess it was a good overview for us though.

автор: Javier P

14 июня 2020 г.

Connection from my computer to your servers were slow and so I did not realize that the test results were excepted on your end. It kept giving 0 points on my end when I clicked the green score square. In the end it worked.

автор: Paul J

15 июня 2020 г.

It was difficult to complete the work in the allotted time. The transcripts helped. I wish I had noticed that these were available earlier. I suggest a quick start module outlining the features of this course.

автор: Nicholas S

5 нояб. 2019 г.

I've never been more frustrated with a test. I knew what I was doing, but I feel it had to be to the standards that you taught. There is more than one way to skin a cat, but the result should still be the same.

автор: Miller, T

26 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course don’t get me wrong! But I think there needs to be some more hands on work. I thought I was doing very well until I reached the very last quizzes or tests, they were very difficult for me.

автор: Bína M

26 июня 2021 г.

I​ think the course has taught me valuable fundamentals, as well as some extras. Personally, I wasn't very fond of switching between Windows and Linux so often, as it made keeping notes on paper tedious.

автор: Nicholas K

27 июня 2018 г.

Not the best one of the courses, a little dry. Glad for the hands on labs though. They are a little rough and don't do exactly the best job, some are down-right difficult because of poor instructions.

автор: Starkey R

25 апр. 2020 г.

Everything was good until I got to one of the assessments. The system was rigged and I had to contact support to take the assessment off my list so I could pass the course. What an inconvenience!

автор: Ali E

22 мар. 2019 г.

Definitely not a power user course. The first hands-on lab asks the user to create, copy, and delete a couple of files and directories using Windows GUI. This is more like an intermediate course.

автор: Joshua R I F

12 окт. 2021 г.

Course content was useful but the external graded labs were difficult to interact with and often no more than an exercise in copying the commands into the window without understanding the process.

автор: Jessica L S

27 сент. 2020 г.

Packed with a lot of useful instruction, but very confusing to me in the end. I barely struggled through the final Graded Assessments and it left me feeling like I had not learned one thing well.

автор: Gerardo A

23 мая 2020 г.

This course was really a challenge and you have to go back and review your notes to be able to answer and figure out the labs. It somehow gives you an idea of what it's like in the real field.

автор: Stuart J R

20 февр. 2020 г.

As a total beginner to linux, there were a few too many commands for me to take in at once. It would have helped if there had been more practice in between videos so that i could try it out.

автор: Steven A L

16 сент. 2018 г.

Some labs weren't recognized by using the powershell which is how we learned it so I was stuck for a moment until I sent in a help inquiry which should add details to the lab for others....

автор: Maura W

11 мая 2018 г.

Uneven. Some lessons really skimmed the material and were not very useful. And this is another course where the supplemental reading could be selected more carefully to be more pertinent.

автор: Angel S

26 сент. 2019 г.

I know that software in so critical and important with computers and technology. I think this course has been the most difficult for me and it will take me a while to learn the commands.

автор: Stephen P

9 авг. 2021 г.

I​ learned a bunch of stuff, but the answers to the testing material were given right in the testing material, so I don't know how much I really know, and employers wouldn't know either

автор: Syed Z A

31 авг. 2020 г.

The instructions in some labs wasn't complete like in the last lab Week 6 Linux lab there was no information what is the proper file name of the file we want to change permissions for.

автор: Mahiyar F

27 февр. 2018 г.

Good course to get your feet wet. Though to become a real tech support wiz, one has to find ways to go deeper, knowledge wise, and keep the ever updating knowledge base refreshed.

автор: BILL R

1 мар. 2021 г.

Would be better to partner with a website that offers coding instruction. Your method for learning how to code is inefficient, nothing really sticks. We need a lot of exercises.