Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,418
Рецензии: 1,144

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,121 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Wasin M

May 26, 2018

This course is not easy but definitely worth it. I love commands line interface, there's a lot of things you can do with it.

автор: Sofia F

Nov 19, 2019

The graded modules were the most difficult. Thankfully I pushed through and now have a better understanding of the process.

автор: Dave H

Jun 30, 2018

final linux lab a little frustrating tried to do it after doing the whole course took few weeks off came back and got 100 %

автор: Vasken S

Aug 15, 2019

Amazing course, the instructor obviously has a strong understanding of the course and did a great job, thank you so much!!

автор: Fanigan O J

Nov 29, 2018

It was a WOW taking this course and understanding how operating systems operates, either on the GUI or CLI.

Thanks Coursera

автор: Joseph A

May 02, 2019

Barring the little issues with Qwiklabs at the end, the Course has be thoroughly educating and the Lecture was wonderful!

автор: Nurul A S

Feb 11, 2020

Great introductory course on how to use powershell for windows and linux command for operating system related operations

автор: Samuel A

Nov 15, 2019

The labs were helpful to learning and practicing different skills, especially with working with remote support services.

автор: Palmer, D M

Apr 14, 2019

This course has been greatly helpful for me as I learned how to find software errors in my computer and how to fix them.

автор: NANDHA K S

Jan 28, 2020

my first course in Coursera . It's very usefull to learn . Five star is worth for this course .... wonderfull teaching.

автор: Daniel K

Oct 20, 2019

Personally, this was a bit challenging. But in a good way. I had to take my time, and watch my spelling and cases.

автор: Melanie B

Jun 18, 2019

Had a little problem with the apparent shortcuts used in the command line instructions. Got lost a couple of times.

автор: Mohd A A

May 11, 2019

I learnt many new thing & commands. How to find malicious files in Linux. I also learnt the IIS services in windows.

автор: A G K R

Apr 01, 2019

excellent with good and help full basic things to know every IT person as well as every computer science students...

автор: Alonzo W H

Sep 07, 2018

This course is tough! I have 2 days to figure out one command to up my grade on the Linux exam from an 80% to 100&.

автор: DeMario A I

May 17, 2019

An individual is given I😊nfinite possibilities if they're willing to go the extra mile or the extra line of code.

автор: Makada M

Mar 15, 2019

This course showed me my strength and weakness. It also helped me to identify where I want to go in the IT field.

автор: Laitooo s

Jan 22, 2019

really very great course , learned so much about operating system (specially ubuntu) and about how computers work

автор: Philip M J

Mar 25, 2018

Very good course content. Insightful and practical. Forces you to demonstrate your understanding of the material.

автор: Nicolas S V

Mar 13, 2018

RDP instances have really bad connectivity, Linux rocks. Introductory course to really basic operations, not bad.

автор: Herold S

Aug 09, 2019

It was a great experience, this course is the best IT course for anybody who want to learn and become IT support

автор: Grant M F

Mar 23, 2018

Very well done on how to learn the material. Labs need a little TLC but that is what makes this kinda work fun.

автор: William F H

Jul 21, 2019

Well, those labs at the end were super challenging, but forced me to learn. Also, I must say amazing support.

автор: anthony j

Jun 05, 2019

Quite the informative course. Not extremely difficult and definitely worth every minute if you are new to IT.

автор: Ivan R

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent course, some glitches within the labs but was able to overcome those situations. Highly recommended