Chevron Left
Вернуться к Организационный анализ

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Организационный анализ от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,154
Рецензии: 346

О курсе

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

Лучшие рецензии

AL

2 сент. 2019 г.

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 347 отзывов о курсе Организационный анализ

автор: Kerrin L B

6 авг. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed the course and found the theories shared gave me a clear set of tools to analyse the organisations I consult to. Thank you Prof McFarland and your team. Well done on a thorough and insightful course. I hope to be back.

автор: Filippo S

30 янв. 2018 г.

This is an excellent and challenging course providing a solid background on organizational analysis. I found it useful not only in respect to management within organizations, but also regarding institutions and policy-making.

автор: Edouard M

25 мая 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would highly recommend it. It is a very good mix of theories, case studies, psychology, and sociology. The content is still relevant and applicable to current events and organizations.

автор: Nikolaos B

8 апр. 2021 г.

In overall it has been an exceptional course, my only complaint is that i completed 4 other courses and i paid 40€ for the certificate, for this one i am supposed to pay 71€.

Can you tell me why is such a difference?

автор: Abdul H

26 авг. 2020 г.

My comment for this course why they are taking money.

Some students don't have money they can't to pay it .

I requested to give free certificate to those students who pass the course and got 80 plus marks.

Thank you

автор: Jafar A K

6 дек. 2019 г.

HI i learned too much from Organizational Analysis.know i can handle any big part of any big organization issues.tanks to Coursera and specifically Stanford University.

great thanks to Professor. Daniel A. McFarland

автор: Saikat B

23 июня 2019 г.

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

автор: Willy T

2 сент. 2020 г.

Gracias a este curso, podré realizar mejoras en el entorno de la empresa donde trabajo llevando a resultados positivos en corto tiempo, gracias a los conocimientos y aprendizaje recibido por Stanford University.

автор: Gavin C

11 февр. 2022 г.

Excellent content. Initially I thought where is this going but it quickly moved into relevant theories which I can apply in my role as a Senior Consultant. I found the course both challenging and rewarding.

автор: Stefan F

13 мая 2018 г.

Great course - easy to follow also for foreigners. Suited for anyone with interest in some tools to understand better why companies act a certain way under certain circumstances. No special knowledge required.

автор: Kakimzhanov A S

9 авг. 2021 г.

Want to convey huge thanks for giving opportunity to explore this interesting course!

This course offered many opportunities to improve my knowledge in Organization science , structure, culture and behavior.

автор: Yvonne-Faith E E

18 сент. 2019 г.

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.

автор: Tomas I L C

24 окт. 2020 г.

Very good course! It helps to understand why an organization acts in a way that we tend to think is natural. This course will provide you with the tools and knowledge to study organizations at their core.

автор: Cassia P

2 сент. 2019 г.

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

автор: Halley W

17 мая 2020 г.

I thought this was a fantastic course. It's the first course I've taken online and I just hope they are all this good. Thank you for putting this together! It's a huge help to me.

автор: Alexandru I

23 июня 2018 г.

This is a deep level Organizational Analysis that will give you the capability to further understand where do you fit and how to handle difficult situations in your Organization.

автор: Mallika T

12 апр. 2022 г.

Best course for understanding organisations and a lot about it....loved every part of it! The way things were explained it was so easy to understand..Thank you to the faculty!!

автор: Brahim L

28 янв. 2018 г.

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!

автор: Jechoniah W

29 сент. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot from this course and will apply some theories at work along the process especially the Organizational Learning and Organizational Culture. Two thumbs up

автор: LAU W Y

5 авг. 2018 г.

The course is bringing students to a deep insight of how organisation works with adequate support and provision of academic materials. Definitely worth the value and time!

автор: Karen I

29 июля 2017 г.

I have been in business, school, church and women's club meetings, but Prof. McFarland and his teaching staff put a new slant on the

university and government meetings.

автор: Vinay R P

25 февр. 2017 г.

Prof McFarland has put together an excellent course on Organisation Analysis. It was a pleasure to doing this course. Cuban Missile crisis was an important inclusion.

автор: Ram P G

2 апр. 2017 г.

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

автор: Michelle A

9 авг. 2020 г.

This was the most challenging yet rewarding credential I have taken since starting my personalized higher education course in the new era of how we work and learn.

автор: Jesse T H

16 апр. 2020 г.

This course is applicable to those interested in learning to become better managers/executives. I would highly recommend Dr. McFarland's courses at Stanford. - JTH