Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 235
Рецензии: 65

О курсе

This course will focus on the interprofessional realtionship of dentistry and medicine. For each session, the medical specialist will present a broad overview of specific disease entity which will be followed by a dental educator discussing the relevant oral manifestations and implications. The final module of each session will be devoted to the interaction between the dental and other health care professionals....

Лучшие рецензии

GR

Feb 07, 2018

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.\n\nlearned a lot from this course.\n\nthank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

JP

Apr 22, 2018

As a dental professional, I found this to be an informative and well-organized course! I hope Coursera incorporates more dental-related courses for me to listen to.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 63 отзывов о курсе The Oral Cavity: Portal to Health and Disease

автор: DR.VIKAS K

Dec 10, 2019

I am fortunate to have undertaken this course,I certainly attained a lot of knowledge which normally gathers dust.The style of the course is very pleasing and appealing.The tutors are so knowledgeable and well versed in their subject of expertise.They gave in depth information in a very straightforward simple format. I would like to congratulate them for creating such a wonderful course.Looking forward for my next one already.Thanks a lot for taking me along this ORAL JOURNEY.

автор: Marianne B

Sep 10, 2019

Course was very informative and well presented. Good review of all categories. Very relevant facts that will be useful with my dental patient experience. Also very interesting for my personal knowledge of medical conditions, signs and symptoms and treatment options.

Thank you for the opportunity to experience this course in this format with a dedicated team of knowledgeable professionals.

автор: Paulo R N d R C

May 16, 2020

Exceptional course in what concerns Medicine and it´s relation to the oral cavity. As a fellow international Dentistry student, It was very helpful and profoundly interesting, in a way that it allowed for a better and thorough compreension of various types of diseases, ranging from the Cardiology Field to the Oncology field, and their implications in oral health. Definitely a must for all Oral Health related professionals and/or students.

автор: ISHA S

Jul 25, 2019

As a fresh graduate from dental school and just getting into a dental practice, I think this course has helped me a lot as a healthcare professional because we need to teach the community that the oral cavity is indeed the portal to overall health and it is crucial to go for regular dental check-ups. I love how the course is designed and a fantastic opportunity to learn from such experienced teachers belonging to one of the top universities in the world.

автор: Lillien

Sep 08, 2019

I found this to be an interesting, informative, course/workshop; Dr. Uri Hangorsky, a wonderful host and knowledgeable guest speakers.

I delighted in taking this course, got off to a slow start, but bounced back.

Thank you. In the course and patience on my new journey of learning, many new, and former things.

I’m looking forward to another course, from this institution of learning.

автор: Hana F

Jul 11, 2018

Thanks for a very well rounded course. As a dentist, it was a great revision for many topics I have learned, as well as some I had a hard time understanding at a deeper level. The conversations with the specialists were really well put together. The questions asked by Dr. Yuri were also excellent and helpful. I will certainly recommend this course to my colleagues.

автор: Juan G C M

Oct 30, 2017

I think this a great topic in cutting edge dentistry and also I think this course will be a powerfull tool in comprehensive patient care management, and will give a sound knowledge to all clinicians whose want to asses oral health without neglecting the patient´systemic health out. Thanks for encourage to make dentistry better.

автор: Dzenisa A

Mar 19, 2020

It was very good course! I restored some of the knowledge that I forgot, so it really helped me to regain it back. It was very educative, precise and useful. Thank you for giving it for free. The proffesors were great experts and great educators!! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

автор: Valentina C E

Apr 26, 2020

Great course, I have learned a lot and refresh some contents from my time in the university. It was dinamic and complete in all the topics, it was a glad to me, to listen all this great lectures with these great doctors. I fully recommend this course.

автор: Syed R A H

Jan 13, 2020

Very informative course. Hats off to the team of Penn Dental Medicine. My knowledge about the relationship between Oral and medical conditions improved after taking the course. Thank you Coursera and Thanks to the wonderful faculty of UPenn.

автор: MARIANA R H D

Apr 03, 2020

Un viaje interesante por diversas enfermedades que pueden tener relación directa o indirecta con la cavidad oral y lo más importante, manejo de pacientes con enfermedades sistémicas y cómo debemos actuar en la clínica.

автор: Fjolla P

May 15, 2020

This course is a wonderful review of all classes we take in dental school in Europe. I highly recommend to all dental professionals. The structure the course has makes you love dentistry more , thank you Penn State!

автор: Ivan E N H

May 20, 2020

It is an excellent course, you can learn how medicine and dentistry go hand in hand for the optimal care of the patient who comes to the dental office, has excellent topics and its content is excellent.

автор: gaurav r

Feb 07, 2018

extremely well crafted course by the best faculty there is.

learned a lot from this course.

thank you coursera and thank you University of Pennsylvania for this amazing and informative course.

автор: JOHN Q

Jan 03, 2018

Nice review. I'm an older retired dentist and this was an outstanding review for me. Thanks to y'all who developed and presented this course! Thanks. Dr John Quincy

автор: Jenny P

Apr 22, 2018

As a dental professional, I found this to be an informative and well-organized course! I hope Coursera incorporates more dental-related courses for me to listen to.

автор: Dr N K

Apr 24, 2020

Very well structured course. Bringing together medicine and dental fields really widened my horizons regarding the scope of the field that I'm pursuing, dentistry!

автор: Andrea A Z O

Oct 24, 2019

Excelente curso para el conocimiento general de enfermedades sisnémmicas aplicadas en odontología. Ampliamente recomendado, estoy muy feliz de haberlo tomado.

автор: Leticia F

Mar 08, 2019

I've been practicing Dentistry for 30 years. With the increased correlation of Oral conditions with systemic disease this course was a great review.

автор: Nur S I

Apr 03, 2020

This course is important review for us as general dentist to be the first in line to detect abnormalities which can affect the whole body system.

автор: Nerea M

Dec 17, 2018

It is a great course for dental students who want to know how systemic diseases or conditions may affect in the Oral Cavity.

автор: Meryam s

Apr 26, 2020

Thanks for the time and effort spent trying to develop and educate. I have benefited, learned and very grateful to you

автор: Kenny S

Apr 03, 2020

Really great course for dental students who want to review the concepts and clinical linkage of systemic diseases.

автор: Habiba O

May 11, 2020

Very Interesting topics, Knowledgeable and professional doctors who explain everything is a simplified way

автор: Michelle K L T

May 12, 2020

I enjoyed the topics and were really helpful in refreshing my knowledge about oral health and diseases!