Chevron Left
Вернуться к Supply Chain Operations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Supply Chain Operations от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,368
Рецензии: 748

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Лучшие рецензии

SB
24 июля 2018 г.

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI
18 янв. 2021 г.

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 749 отзывов о курсе Supply Chain Operations

автор: Lohit M P

5 сент. 2018 г.

Was a useful course. Explanations were clear enough at basic level. Was not deep in any topic. But helps us understand the basic fundamentals of Lean Six Sigma.

автор: Jeniffer J

26 окт. 2020 г.

Las actividades son un reto que valela pena llevar a cabo. Me gustó mucho la forma como fue dictado y me pareció que las actividades estuvieron bien diseñadas.

автор: Patel N R

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for me. I learned many things in this course. I learned six sigma and inventory control. And this is very useful for any industry.

автор: Muhammad K

25 дек. 2017 г.

The professor has designed the course very simply so that it is understandable and easy to learn the basics of supply chain operations for even the beginners.

автор: Sami S

28 окт. 2020 г.

The course was amazing. It was explained very well in a very fun manner. I got to learn a lot from this course. Looking forward to the other courses as well.

автор: Manuel B

13 мая 2020 г.

I was happy to use more math formulas rather than just theory.

Principles taught in this course could be applied at a professional level or in personal life.

автор: Alberto P

27 сент. 2018 г.

Great course that developed a very practical and didactic method of asking questions during the video to make sure students are following the topic properly.

автор: Sir J S

19 мар. 2017 г.

If you're looking for a low cost entry level understanding of supply chain operations this is the best course on the market. i would recommend it to anybody.

автор: Hoang L

12 мая 2021 г.

Great course for beginner like me. After learning, I find more aspect that I need to cover to pursuit career in SCM. Thank you Coursera and the Instructor.

автор: Mitalee R

3 нояб. 2021 г.

good course..got in depth knowledge about supply chain operations, lean principles and six sigma!! highly recommended for people who are in supply chain!!

автор: VIJAYANAND G

24 мая 2020 г.

It is a best course for the the Operation Managers of manufacturing plants or Procurement Managers of Trading companies involved in raw materials trading.

автор: Kisha M B T

14 мар. 2021 г.

I enjoy understanding and learning it but I struggle in quiz 2 because I take it for 4 times but finally I finished it already. I had enjoy learning it.

автор: Matthew J W

9 авг. 2018 г.

Concise and very useful information. I really enjoy the spreadsheet tutorials. This course contains the information I can use immediately at my work.

автор: Rajendra M

5 авг. 2020 г.

Video lectures and course materiel is excellent, All assignments are very challenging and helpful for carrier growth. Inventory quiz very challenging.

автор: Alison L M T

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, muy didactico! Esta ingles pero los subtitulos ayudan bastante a entender los conceptos y todo lo que conlleva el pensamiento Lean.

автор: Akson J

28 июня 2020 г.

Good course. Need to improve assignment portion to enable the learner upload assignment easily. Currently quite difficult to upload file and image.

автор: Fatma H

21 июня 2020 г.

I studied six sigma topics several times but I never understand it like this time , it was simple and to the point and easy to understand and apply

автор: ARMAN L

21 сент. 2020 г.

It was fun learning about operations but also gave a broader perspective of how big organizations uses important methods to improvise their goals.

автор: Waqar R

12 июля 2017 г.

interesting, very informative specially the Lean concepts and inventory calculations and DMAIC approaches.

Thanks Coursera and Academic staff team.

автор: Isaac G S

15 февр. 2021 г.

Increible!! me encanto este curso de supply chain operations. Buscare darme el tiempo de terminar el programa completo. Altamente recomendado.

автор: GOUTOM D R

2 мая 2020 г.

Learned about implementing Lean,Six Sigma and Theory of constraint simultaneously in a project to increase productivity and reduce variations.

автор: Luis D G C

3 мая 2021 г.

This course is excellent. It provides a great introduction to the topics about lean operations, six sigma and other valuable quality tools.

автор: Kamil A

4 июня 2021 г.

The course was amazing, I can able to gain a lot of knowledge about supply chain operation , specially lean six sigma & the DMAIC cycles.

автор: Zsolt A H

13 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course. The Lean Inventory exercise made me a little bit mad to figure out how to write the answers, but I loved every tasks.

автор: Vanessa T

19 мая 2020 г.

Very informative! I did face some challenges with one of the weeks, but was able to overcome them by reviewing the content multiple times.