Chevron Left
Вернуться к Supply Chain Operations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Supply Chain Operations от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,498
Рецензии: 788

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Лучшие рецензии

SB

24 июля 2018 г.

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

18 янв. 2021 г.

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 794 отзывов о курсе Supply Chain Operations

автор: Pascal S

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Interesting course, but the files are very bad prepared. it took more time to get the correct figures (, and . as a thousand break) than doing the work itself. But the explenation and content is very good.

автор: Miguel S

5 окт. 2017 г.

A very interesting and instructive course however i would love if it had a more thorough approach to the analysis tools that one can use to analyze the measurements obtained in the DMAIC methodology.

автор: Aglave M

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is perfect for beginners those who need to study some Supply Chain Techniques. Its helpful for me to understand lean six sigma, Supply chain management mathematical problem solving etc.

автор: Desmond L

2 июня 2020 г.

Almost al assignments should have the ability to add documents. While reviewing these docs 9assignments) they should open in new windows as they are quite not visible to provide feedback on.

автор: Youra A

30 дек. 2019 г.

The course was great. I especially liked the idea of applying six sigma and mathematical formula. I wish the next course has more of mathematical exams although they were quite challenging.

автор: Krishna K

4 мая 2020 г.

Well compiled course, good instructions and well researched training material. Challenging assignment. But quiz can be made a little more difficult for this level of participants.

автор: Jermaine M P

29 июля 2019 г.

This is a very good course. The introduction of the Lean Six Sigma concept and how it applies to operation efficiency is very important to understand this part of the supply chain

автор: FTU.CS2 V N C N

6 авг. 2021 г.

A good course but it would be better if there are more detailed explanation about how to apply DMAIC methodology and lean six sigma steps by steps into practical problems.

автор: Jigneshkumar N P

7 авг. 2020 г.

Very difficult part for lean inventory but later shorted out, i believe still question has confusion and because of that lot of student's facing problem. but worth course.

автор: nethmi i

14 нояб. 2021 г.

This was a good course the instructor really does explain well but there was a small issue with week 02 quiz like more precise information should be given to solve that.

автор: Yusuf N A

11 мая 2021 г.

Some assignment have to be reviewed again, especially for calculation of safety stock, kanban, combined standard deviation, etc. But overall it's a good course!

автор: Umang M

28 июня 2018 г.

Some things were rushed through the course but still gave a good insight into important topics such as Safety stock, Inventory management and Six Sigma.

автор: Archisman B

2 мая 2020 г.

The last week 4 did not place enough impetus on lean and gemba. Also 5's was very superficial. seemed like we just skimmed through which wasn't great.

автор: Shubham B

14 мая 2020 г.

Case Study Links doesnt work. More content on Six Sigma tool should be introduced. Other than that, the curse is quite comprehensive and well taught!

автор: Mohammad A A

24 июля 2020 г.

The course is hard at some times. Week 3 is little bit vague to understand. Final Peer Grade assignment was not relegated to the course I think.

автор: RINI C J

13 апр. 2020 г.

Good course for beginners to understand SC Operations, Lean concepts, Kanban, Kaizen, 5S and also good introduction to Six Sigma concepts

автор: Abbas A

28 мая 2021 г.

Excellent videos and reading material. The instructor was great. The quizzes and assignments were confusing and poorly written at times.

автор: Huzaifa Y

22 мар. 2020 г.

The course was more focused in calculation and less concentrated in explaining the terms. Overall, it was a well-outlined course

автор: Shoaib a

24 июня 2017 г.

The course material is very good and informative ,but i would highly recommend you sort out the issues with the 2nd weeks quiz.

автор: Srijan A

5 окт. 2020 г.

The course was helpful in understanding the intricacy involved in achieving the quality and standard that companies provide.

автор: Yashwant

24 нояб. 2017 г.

Solutions to practice exercises could be more elaborately provided which will help one analyze the mistakes he is making

автор: Michael T M

22 мая 2020 г.

Solid course, but I am surprised how briefly it covered Lean and the statistical process control aspect of Six Sigma.

автор: Bart R

20 мая 2020 г.

Thorough review of applicable lean six sigma princples. I miss out Pareto analysis and Matrix priority tools though.

автор: Jesús S T G

13 мая 2020 г.

Very good course to get into operations, however, it would be better if more practical examples and tasks are added.

автор: Omulu O L

13 мая 2019 г.

This so practical, it gives me insight and opinion my mind in the world of transforming input, knowledge to output.