Chevron Left
Вернуться к Supply Chain Operations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Supply Chain Operations от партнера Ратгерский университет штата Нью-Джерси

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,543

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Лучшие рецензии

SB

24 июля 2018 г.

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YI

18 янв. 2021 г.

Deeper understandings on using Six Sigma and Lean Thinking although there are many tools to be used but understanding of using it makes the different and this course is guiding it very thororugly.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 805 отзывов о курсе Supply Chain Operations

автор: Aleksandar B

27 июля 2022 г.

This felt like a solid course with a lot of tangible information. The Week 2 Quiz was a challenge and I had to perform the calculation queries on Excel to get the right answers--turned out that when I tried doing calculations separately on a calculator that I got an EOQ value off by less than an integer, which was enough for me to fail the quiz several consecutive times. Lesson learned! I finished this course knowing a lot more about Excel, Sigma Six, and Toyota assembly worker history than I did before!

автор: Jesse A B

31 окт. 2019 г.

Relevant, accurate, and helpful material. The Videos, with Learning Opportunities embedded in, are great. However, very much dislike the method of submitting peer-graded assignments: 3 text blocks are not in correct order and do not all have equal functionality. Why have a single, fully functional text block or option to upload assignment as Word Doc or PDF or PPT?

автор: SANTHOSH R

11 июля 2020 г.

The lesson the way he teaches is outstanding,because in some cases he taken video in respective field to understand more easier & in between the video the question has arises is to understand even more attentive and easier.

thanking you sir, for wonderful session with reading with you .

автор: Seyedeh S B

21 мая 2020 г.

The course was a good introduction to SC operations. However, I expected to learn more about Lean Six Sigma. Furthermore, if sb has zero background in SC and doesn’t know the principles, he/she could easily get confused, in case he/she is solely taking this one course. All else, fine.

автор: Buddhaditya R

17 авг. 2020 г.

This was a challenging and informative course, which sharpened my Supply Chain Management skills in Lean Operations and Theory of Constraints, Lean Inventory, Six Sigma, and Lean Six Sigma. I enjoy the utility that this experience has already brought to my work and projects.

автор: Tombo B M

22 июня 2020 г.

I am stuck with the duty of the second week which concerns the calculation of combined standars deviation and safety stock. I use the same functions demonstrated in the course but my results are wrong when submitting my assignment. if i cant get hel you are welcom. thank you

автор: Sajjad A

23 авг. 2021 г.

This is an amazing course that urges the learner to use the knowledge of supply chain to solve the practical problem. In this journey we have learned different methods to solve issues in the business and also improve the operation or process as much as possible.

автор: Ketan M

15 нояб. 2016 г.

Understood the basics of Supply chain Operations. Got to know about the inventory management, EOQ, Wastes and waste management. Last but not least, the DMAIC, Lean project helped me to understand the concepts much better. Good and challenging course! Thank you!

автор: Shivam D

21 мая 2020 г.

Overall a good course. The instructor keeps you involved and i really liked the way of teaching chosen. Also the concept of peer reviews is really good, though i wish the assignments should also reach the instructor for final grading.

автор: Ankit S

31 мая 2020 г.

An absolutely remarkable course and content of the Supply chain Operation. Prof. Rudolf teaching method is great and motivating. Learn this course will make me closer to switch my career in supply chain management.

автор: Pascal S

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Interesting course, but the files are very bad prepared. it took more time to get the correct figures (, and . as a thousand break) than doing the work itself. But the explenation and content is very good.

автор: Miguel S

5 окт. 2017 г.

A very interesting and instructive course however i would love if it had a more thorough approach to the analysis tools that one can use to analyze the measurements obtained in the DMAIC methodology.

автор: Aglave M

16 июня 2020 г.

This course is perfect for beginners those who need to study some Supply Chain Techniques. Its helpful for me to understand lean six sigma, Supply chain management mathematical problem solving etc.

автор: Desmond L

2 июня 2020 г.

Almost al assignments should have the ability to add documents. While reviewing these docs 9assignments) they should open in new windows as they are quite not visible to provide feedback on.

автор: Youra A

30 дек. 2019 г.

The course was great. I especially liked the idea of applying six sigma and mathematical formula. I wish the next course has more of mathematical exams although they were quite challenging.

автор: Krishna K

4 мая 2020 г.

Well compiled course, good instructions and well researched training material. Challenging assignment. But quiz can be made a little more difficult for this level of participants.

автор: Jermaine M P

29 июля 2019 г.

This is a very good course. The introduction of the Lean Six Sigma concept and how it applies to operation efficiency is very important to understand this part of the supply chain

автор: FTU.CS2 V N C N

6 авг. 2021 г.

A good course but it would be better if there are more detailed explanation about how to apply DMAIC methodology and lean six sigma steps by steps into practical problems.

автор: Jigneshkumar N P

7 авг. 2020 г.

Very difficult part for lean inventory but later shorted out, i believe still question has confusion and because of that lot of student's facing problem. but worth course.

автор: nethmi i

14 нояб. 2021 г.

This was a good course the instructor really does explain well but there was a small issue with week 02 quiz like more precise information should be given to solve that.

автор: Yusuf N A

11 мая 2021 г.

Some assignment have to be reviewed again, especially for calculation of safety stock, kanban, combined standard deviation, etc. But overall it's a good course!

автор: Umang M

28 июня 2018 г.

Some things were rushed through the course but still gave a good insight into important topics such as Safety stock, Inventory management and Six Sigma.

автор: Archisman B

2 мая 2020 г.

The last week 4 did not place enough impetus on lean and gemba. Also 5's was very superficial. seemed like we just skimmed through which wasn't great.

автор: Shubham B

14 мая 2020 г.

Case Study Links doesnt work. More content on Six Sigma tool should be introduced. Other than that, the curse is quite comprehensive and well taught!

автор: Mohammad. A A

24 июля 2020 г.

The course is hard at some times. Week 3 is little bit vague to understand. Final Peer Grade assignment was not relegated to the course I think.