Chevron Left
Вернуться к Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 212
Рецензии: 63

О курсе

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

26 апр. 2017 г.

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

AA

24 нояб. 2021 г.

I learned so much from this and have applied a great amount of it in my profession as a Business Development Lead. Thank you very much to the instructors!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 64 отзывов о курсе Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

автор: Bipin K

20 июля 2022 г.

usefull and very relevant course content.

автор: Uppalapati J K

16 апр. 2020 г.

Stupendous benefit to all online Mania

автор: Ashish S

20 мар. 2019 г.

to the point , sharp and use rightaway

автор: Regino S

30 июля 2016 г.

Great materials of very good value

автор: Omunagbe E I

22 июля 2021 г.

It was a very educative course.

автор: Okanlawon A R

24 нояб. 2021 г.

​it was very impactful

автор: Sasidhar C

17 мая 2018 г.

good course...thanks

автор: Kunal K

8 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Froment-Chatre

1 апр. 2018 г.

Worth to be done

автор: Wil S

19 июля 2022 г.

​Very good

автор: Luis R A V

10 июня 2021 г.

Excellent

автор: Alam M

24 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent

автор: PRAMOD K

21 июня 2022 г.

relevant

автор: Nicholas N

16 апр. 2019 г.

Loved it

автор: Rahul p L

16 апр. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: P M

12 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sanjay K d

17 мая 2020 г.

The course on operation strategy was good i wanted more explanation on ROIC Tree and more examples on calculation part how to set the things right in order to maximize operations, more case studies may also be included for better understanding. Will surely try to implement in my future roles in an organization with more good work ethics in place thus trying to make this world a better place to live in.

автор: Enrique R M

28 июля 2021 г.

the only reason I'm not considering the five stars is related with the peer to peer scoring. SHOULD BE REMOVED. There is no purpose on it just delaying the certification process. In addition to that the solutions for the main cases developed during the course should be provided (at least the feedback from the professors, who are excellent teachers)

автор: jonathan r

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very valuable course, with very high level contents to drive the operations.

However, some concepts are very advanced, and not explained into details or with detailed examples to sustain the theory. Which is a shame because it lowers the overall understanding of this very exciting training.

автор: Antonio F

25 янв. 2020 г.

good course, few good learning points and solid formulas to univocally measure the operations. Felt the videos were a bit weak thought and sometimes questions were not fully relevant to the content. Nothing that a bit of self-learning on the net didn't fix.

автор: Frank R

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course is great however week 4 material is too complex and too hard to follow. Completing the peer to peer assessment for the week 4 case study is tough since the correct answers are not posted anywhere.

автор: Suman K

6 мая 2017 г.

The content of the course is intense and assignments of the course is bit tough. Overall good learning from course. Thanks to Coursera and Professors.

автор: Shekhar

25 окт. 2017 г.

The ROIC Model tree and the examples attached to scaling operations with case studies are very well connected and presented

автор: Abirami K

7 мар. 2017 г.

Sometimes the correct answers were not provided, which made the assignments difficult to learn from.

автор: Vladimir K

17 мая 2020 г.

Good and definitely has given some new concepts and food for thought, but a bit short.