Chevron Left
Вернуться к Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 233

О курсе

Over the past several decades, operations strategy has played an increasingly important role in business’ success. In this course, we will equip you with concepts and tools to build operations in a way that not only supports your competitive strategy, but also allows you to create new opportunities in the market place. Scaling operations: Linking strategy and execution is a five-week course dedicated to making strategic decisions that are grounded in operational reality. Together, we will study how to build and evaluate the “operating system” of the firm to maximize value. This involves tailoring the firm’s operational competencies, assets, and processes to a specific business strategy. Each week, we’ll explore case studies, engage in discussions and examine realistic data. Thanks to our data-driven approach, you’ll be able to implement your learning directly into practice. At the end of this course, you’ll be ready to build an effective, actionable plan to scale your department or organization....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

26 апр. 2017 г.

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

LD

28 дек. 2022 г.

this was a highly valuable course. It was very dense in some areas, but if you really focus on the ideas and the math, you can get a lot out of this course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 71 отзывов о курсе Scaling Operations: Linking Strategy and Execution

автор: Tom D

2 янв. 2018 г.

I'm new to Business Studies - so maybe this is normal - but I was surprised at the amount of jargon in this course. It seemed that every simple idea came with another set of acronyms or obscure terms to remember, which made learning more, rather than less, difficult. If I were being cynical, I would think this tendency to over-complicate things were borne from an urge to add a veneer of legitimacy to a subject sometimes judged to be a "soft science". This is unfortunate, as the key ideas in the course were very helpful to me, and I imagine they will be helpful to others too. I only hope that in future, Allon and Van Mieghem focus more on simplifying the key concepts.

автор: mohamed w

20 нояб. 2016 г.

the course is very useful, but the video lessons are very very short, no enough examples, forums also need presence of tutor for help .... it would be of better value specially that comes from great professors...i really thank professors for their efforts

автор: Osama A

26 февр. 2022 г.

The Course was concentrated and to the point and give you the directions and procedures can be considered when managing the operations and scaling it up. Also, I would like to thank Prof. Gad and Prof. Allen for their dedication and beutiful style in conveying the information to the participants in the course. Just note, for graded Assignments, it require more attention and best typical answers by the instructors to guide the participants and check if they did their homework in the best way.

автор: FNU A

11 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best online courses I had attended till now. Short and to the point videos helped me in concentrating in the class. notes shared were very useful(at the end of every week. Fully thought and very very helpful

автор: Art A A A

25 нояб. 2021 г.

I learned so much from this and have applied a great amount of it in my profession as a Business Development Lead. Thank you very much to the instructors!

автор: Gail R

11 июня 2020 г.

Great course and learned a lot but it would have been more helpful to have more in depth discussion of how problems were solved.

автор: Narendra M

11 июля 2022 г.

Good Content. A lot of innovative quantitative models for all the commonly read concepts.

автор: Enrique R M

28 июля 2021 г.

the only reason I'm not considering the five stars is related with the peer to peer scoring. SHOULD BE REMOVED. There is no purpose on it just delaying the certification process. In addition to that the solutions for the main cases developed during the course should be provided (at least the feedback from the professors, who are excellent teachers)

автор: April D

7 июня 2021 г.

The content of the course is good and it was helpful to think through strategy and scale from this lens. There was definitely more good than bad, but I struggled a bit with the math as there were not enough applicable examples prior to complete the case studies with certainty. I could not repeat the scenarios with real life situations with confidence. Maybe slow down to fully explain formula concepts and technical frameworks better and provide more examples to practice getting it right before the graded assignments.

автор: bhanu

25 дек. 2016 г.

The concepts are very good but very theoretical.More quantitative analysis should be added to prepare students to deal with the real world problems.

автор: Augustine Q

29 авг. 2016 г.

Not enough students to give review grading and earn a grade.

автор: Kirati S

30 мар. 2018 г.

This course is very practical. It tackles operation problems from different angles in a quantitative and qualitative way. The material is very well presented. The exercise is very practical and interesting. It's a must take course for any serious business leaders.

автор: Juan C R

25 мар. 2018 г.

Great course, the model used by the authors is clear, practical and with sound fundamentals. I highly reccomend this course for Operations professionals looking for a different point of view on how you can create strategic value through operations management.

автор: Puja s

22 авг. 2020 г.

I really like this course it was very very complete and kept the focus on skilling and strategy very well.

I have enrolled for two other courses but this is still my favourite and I keep listening to it every now and then

автор: SLP

24 июня 2017 г.

Pending Peer-grading for an asignment but I found the course really interesting. I especially liked the theory - practical changes in this course. Some additional case studies would be of interest. Thanks!

автор: Kirill S

27 апр. 2017 г.

Thanks to prof. Gad and prof. Jan for a piece of practical view. I will be happy to keep in touch if you don't mind. Also, please inform me if you've got next course. thanks, Kirill ks@mashtabator.ru

автор: Al H

5 сент. 2020 г.

Theoritically, it define most pertinent concept around scaling operations. Practically, all section with quiz and exercise to reinforce their comprehension. Impressive and productive class.

автор: Laura D

29 дек. 2022 г.

this was a highly valuable course. It was very dense in some areas, but if you really focus on the ideas and the math, you can get a lot out of this course.

автор: Gerardo C

30 окт. 2022 г.

Excellent course, great material and a very clear explanation. These tools would be a nice and useful complement to used on improve future results.

автор: Ajay K Y

1 июня 2018 г.

It was a great course and would be beneficial to the the people who has basic idea on operations and have some work experience in the industry

автор: Rivaldo G T

18 дек. 2022 г.

an immaculate course that sharpening your operations skills! recommend for who you need to scaling up your business or operations.

автор: stephen b

16 авг. 2020 г.

A good refresher if you forgot about your operations management class in uni. I will recommend this course to anyone interested

автор: Dimitar N S

13 февр. 2018 г.

Exceptional course for business professionals. I really liked the level of depth and detail that this course went into.

автор: Obiora O O

10 янв. 2023 г.

Brilliant Course! Worth every minute of it. Thanks to the Tutors and Coursera, I appreciate all your efforts.

автор: Alessandro A

26 июня 2020 г.

Few useful tools to analyze how to run optimization and expansion plans looking to the right KPIs.