Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
Оценки: 376
Рецензии: 120

О курсе

In this course, you will learn about the role of operations and how they are connected to other business functions in manufacturing- and service-focused organizations. You will learn and practice the use of decision-making frameworks and techniques applicable at all levels, from management-level strategic decisions such as connecting process to the needs of various customer segments, to front-line tactical decisions such as choosing between ordering larger quantities vs. ordering more frequently. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the role of operations management • Relate underlying principles to operations management frameworks and techniques • Synthesize information to make strategic operations decisions • Evaluate processes on different dimensions • Apply analytical techniques for tactical operations decision This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

KJ

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.\n\nHappy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.\n\nThanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

KK

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 84 отзывов о курсе Operations Management: Analysis and Improvement Methods

автор: Mahadevaiah G

Nov 27, 2018

The course focuses on key concepts of analysis and improvement. not too draggy and not shallow. a perfect content.

автор: Muhammad I A

Dec 28, 2018

A great course. I specially learned a lot of new things in Module 1 and Module 4.

автор: Kamal J

Dec 28, 2018

It is a good learning program initiated by AL for employees in almost all categories.

Happy to grab the opportunity to complete the course & learnings.

Thanks Coursera...Thanks Ashok Leyland...

автор: Srinivas A

Dec 29, 2018

The quizzes could have been a little bit tougher. Otherwise content and delivery from professor was great!

автор: Hari P S

Jan 14, 2019

No comments

автор: KIRAN R K

Jan 18, 2019

Each & every topic discussed in details. This course should be made compulsory so that everyone gets understanding on inventory, continuous improvement, value stream mapping, supply chain management.

автор: Surendra S

Feb 16, 2019

Overall learning was great.

автор: Mukesh S B

Feb 22, 2019

I learned lots of basic thing which i don't know .

Fabulous course material .

автор: Vivianne P S R

Mar 23, 2019

Excelente

автор: vaibhav S

Jan 30, 2019

A great learning on course

автор: SHRIYAM B

Apr 06, 2019

THANKS

автор: Amirtha G P

Apr 08, 2019

Great course

автор: Amit v

Mar 11, 2019

good learning which will help us in future

автор: Wolfgang R .

Dec 14, 2017

Knowing how to control your inventory and measure quality is important to minimise waste and increase profit

автор: Narasimha D S

Mar 25, 2018

really helpful

автор: Kenrick H

Nov 12, 2017

Nice class.

автор: Digvijay

Nov 09, 2017

Very great way of presenting the contents by Mr. Anand... M loving the lectures. Very useful.

автор: Jacqualine O

Dec 09, 2017

Great course!

автор: Abderrahman B

Nov 13, 2017

360 overview of oprerations management. Precise and well organized.

автор: Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Enjoyed the topics! Useful application of statistical measures in the workplace.

автор: Ana R P

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much to my instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

автор: Pierre L

Jun 17, 2018

Excellent and challenging course!

автор: Warren C

Oct 30, 2017

The content of the course was good and relevant. I work in supply chain and the topics were exactly what I needed to help me in my current work.

I found myself implementing the work I learnt straight away for example EOP and ROP.

My only criticism would be the peer review model - think it should be changed going forward

автор: Jennifer N

Nov 06, 2017

Great course. A lot of information packed in a short class.

автор: Joseph C C

Nov 20, 2017

Operation Management course is very helpful if you want to learn about inventory, supply chain and over all manufacturing operation.